If BS is closed on Sat, how to get phone at Sat? 😴 confused. Sms received say Sat. 123 called say Sat.
Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V7, iPhone 6/6+ available - 6 Nov 2014
Nov 14 2014, 06:07 PM
630 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
If BS is closed on Sat, how to get phone at Sat? 😴 confused. Sms received say Sat. 123 called say Sat.
Nov 14 2014, 09:19 PM
I totally understand the feeling. Left with not much choice , no room to manouver
QUOTE(ctwong @ Nov 14 2014, 07:26 PM) You are right, Maxis is not the only reseller for iPhone in the market. However you have to hear me out on this. This post has been edited by netbeans: Nov 14 2014, 09:20 PMI pre-order it because I wanted to make sure I can enjoy the coolest gadget as soon as possible. Hopefully somewhere around 6-9 Nov I could get the device as Maxis was making a huge uproar about the midnight delivery. I don't think our local logistic needs more than a week to deliver the goods as I frequent use their service. (I didn't know about brightstar was doing the delivery at that moment). And knowing very well, if I were to purchase from Apple Store, it will likely to take about 5 days to a week for them to deliver, I will only able to get the phone somewhere on the 13th - 14th November as I have experience purchasing from Apple directly. In the matter of fact, at that moment my cousins asked me to purchase 3 units for them and I did make the order from Apple store online since Maxis no longer take pre-order. I waited till morning of 6th November and make the purchases once they opened for purchase. I still remember at that moment the delivery time stated was 5 - 7 working days. At that point I still feel that Maxis would be quicker to get me the phone as I have pre-ordered it. Surprisingly I received all the iPhones that I ordered from Apple store on the 10th November. Well I gave Maxis the benefit of the doubt that the phone was on the way as I have received numerous confirmation from their Customer Service, therefore I waited. I received a call from Maxis today telling me that they have run out of stock and they have no idea when I will be getting my phone. If I were to cancel my order now and make my purchase online, the current waiting period is 3-4 weeks. You see my predicament here. I felt that I have been slapped by Maxis and there is nothing I can do about it. |
Nov 14 2014, 09:33 PM
Yeah. I got the same sms
Nov 15 2014, 09:32 AM
I'm scheduled to get my 6+ today. Sms & call say Saturday, before 2pm.
I'm @ Kelana Jaya |
Nov 15 2014, 09:54 AM
Nov 15 2014, 09:57 AM
The joke is, mine is 6+ 16gb, gold. Walk in customers oso can go to maxis outlet and buy. If still can't get today, I'm speechless.
Nov 15 2014, 09:59 AM
Nov 15 2014, 10:28 AM
Another msg this morning @maxislistens:
Hi, yr name is in D list. You will be contacted by the team prior to delivery |
Nov 15 2014, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(angelofro @ Nov 15 2014, 10:34 AM) Getting notice is 1 thing. Getting the call is another thing. I see some frens here received the phone without any call received. Oh ya, my delivery address is to office. Tho i hv NOC that works 24hrs shift @ office, i was led to believe that the buyer MUST be present to accept. If no call, means nope. I'm not getting the 6+ today. 😓 |
Nov 15 2014, 11:01 AM
Nov 15 2014, 11:17 AM
Nov 15 2014, 11:59 AM
Nov 15 2014, 12:27 PM
Just curious. Has anyone received ur phone today?
Nov 15 2014, 12:29 PM
Nov 15 2014, 12:42 PM
Nov 15 2014, 02:30 PM
I'm assuming nobody receives their phone today.
When i called BS yesterday to confirm delivery for today, the girl said, tho office will be closed, the delivery boys will be working half day (till 2pm). Now is 2.30pm, nothing yet. Guess I'll be canceling the pre-order that i made @ 31/10. |
Nov 15 2014, 02:42 PM
Nov 15 2014, 03:21 PM