attw
post Nov 20 2014, 10:49 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 20 2014, 10:47 AM)
And you still havent got your phone.  rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
Nope, worse case scenario is to go with 16GB first but at the moment not yet desperate biggrin.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2014, 08:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Nov 20 2014, 05:11 PM)
is there any possibility to put our name in the waiting list? went to Danga Bay (Johor) Maxis Centre, they don't provide this services..
All maxis outlets won't entertain a wait list request. Not sure about their exclusive partners though
attw
post Nov 20 2014, 11:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(xynnye @ Nov 20 2014, 10:08 PM)
these few days i went pavilion store... always left 16GB feel never replenish the stock, lowyat even worse some 16GB sold out also hahaha

even opposite store will suddenly restock 128GB Gold 6+ lar...

Come on Maxis u can do better ler... really sucks this time... dun even have roadshow like last time
No need to utilize marketing budget for roadshow since the iPhones practically walking off the shelves by themselves
attw
post Nov 21 2014, 09:11 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Nov 21 2014, 07:48 AM)
How much does maxis charge service tax on the bill? If i take rm250 plan for the iphone, how many more percentage addition for extra charges?
Government tax is 6%, if not mistaken. If you don't use beyond that 250, I'm guessing your bill will be 265?
attw
post Nov 23 2014, 04:01 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 23 2014, 02:44 PM)
True. So has the iphone hype died down.  yawn.gif

This thread is slowing down.
Phones are still scarce in supply though, especially for the 64GB ones.
attw
post Nov 23 2014, 05:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 23 2014, 05:41 PM)
Guys who ordered from Appke Store got it in less than 5 days. Stop procrastinating. laugh.gif
Adoi.. wanna buy from telco ma... subsidy mentality... laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 1 2014, 11:30 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 1 2014, 10:47 AM)
Seriously, dont put your hopes on that. If not you will be looking at the 6S when they call you.
Ha ha ha - I think that would be the case. A month into it and they still haven't been able to restock. Then again, most 64GB models for 6 and 6 Plus is out of stock even in Singapore. My Singaporean counterparts tell me they too haven't been able to get their phones from their telcos, considering that it was launched in their country so long already. I wouldn't get my hopes up on getting one this month... Sigh...
attw
post Dec 1 2014, 01:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 1 2014, 11:54 AM)
yes, im actually waiting for the subsidy. by gettin the ivalue2, i would be gettin a subsidy of almost Rm1.2k and im gonna use the plan anyway. So its a win2 situation.

Lotsa ppl are willing to be contracted for the iphone, and telco should already have forecast the demand. What a waste of opportunity to milk the iphone6's contract to the max. Really lousy biz plan from top management.
Same here. Although at this point I've not decided between iValue 1 or 2. My calling usage pattern follows iValue 1 but my data usage is more in the territory of iValue 2. Dilemma.

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 1 2014, 11:58 AM)
again its their stupid mistake for signing contract to get stock from brightstar instead from apple directly
Agreed, although I wonder if they didn't have a choice and all this was Apple's decision, i.e. to appoint BS as disty.
attw
post Dec 1 2014, 10:32 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Dec 1 2014, 09:58 PM)
just received my phone...but screen cracked....zzzz
Whoa... damaged during delivery?
attw
post Dec 2 2014, 08:19 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Dec 2 2014, 07:46 AM)
Owh dear god...maxis is a night mare...cancel your orders and order at Apple online store guys...I got mine within 3 days.....
I think it's a fact that you get from Apple Store way much faster than from maxis. Throw in Brightstar into the picture and you get even more delays.

I guess those here still waiting for maxis (myself included) are just looking to buy the phone slightly cheaper after subsidies from signing a contract.
attw
post Dec 2 2014, 09:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 2 2014, 08:49 AM)
agree, and with the money saved from the subsidies can be used to purchase screen protector and casings  thumbup.gif
For me, money saved from the subsidies makes it less painful when I have to sell the phone off during the next upgrade, hehehe...
attw
post Dec 2 2014, 10:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Dec 2 2014, 09:19 AM)
Maxis online, brightstar delivery.

When i received, the box is ok and completely sealed. As a gift so i didnt open it straight away.

Then when i reach home, saw a horizontal crack lines on the screen.

Saw a spot crack spot on the screen also. Think is somethings heavy knock on the screen, cos apple only use the outer box to protect the screen.

Called hotline, ask me go report at maxis center. Hotline also not sure what is the exact solution for this.
I don't think Hotline staff are trained to handle device defects. Probably best go to maxis center and demand one for one replacement.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0399sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:36 AM