Hobbies Official Bootlegs BRICKS Thread V1, Decool | SY | Lele | Bela | JLB | Etc
lyc1982
Mar 7 2017, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ Mar 7 2017, 11:53 AM) East malaysia will be rm12. So your total cost will be your item+rm8.80+rm12+rm3. The downside of it will be no replacement and you need to wait the shipment. But now that lepin promise they will be 100% copy for new set. No missing part. And there are seller that i know do provide service for missing part. 100% copying from lego doesn't mean no missing parts... missing parts mostly due to negligence when the workers are packaging them... anyways...prime is good in the sense that regardless of box sizes they only charge fixed rate btw...any max limit on weight on prime ? This post has been edited by lyc1982: Mar 7 2017, 01:16 PM
silent_screamerz
Mar 7 2017, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 7 2017, 01:06 PM) 100% copying from lego doesn't mean no missing parts... missing parts mostly due to negligence when the workers are packaging them... anyways...prime is good in the sense that regardless of box sizes they only charge fixed rate btw...any max limit on weight on prime ? Aaah true. Anyway i dont think they have weight limit. Since they promoting buying furniture using prime. So far i havent reach their limit if they have it.
hyzam1212
Mar 8 2017, 02:29 PM
for train fans
This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Mar 8 2017, 02:32 PM
hyzam1212
Mar 8 2017, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ Mar 7 2017, 06:54 PM) Aaah true. Anyway i dont think they have weight limit. Since they promoting buying furniture using prime. So far i havent reach their limit if they have it. interesting...barang lain oso can rite...ugpm
kllonely1
Mar 12 2017, 08:00 PM
Anyone know which shop to go for Decool Lego at GM Klang?
Jane's
Mar 12 2017, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ Mar 12 2017, 12:06 PM) Using this rechargeable battery for lepin 20003. 3.2v for 1 battery. Only need use 3. Will update with video. Need to figure out how to post it here first.
Can share where i can buy those?? Thanks
NLGGHZ
Mar 13 2017, 01:34 AM
Hey guys. I found a coupon code to use if you want to save some money on your order. It's code "mart discount" and works on this seller only: http://s.aliexpress.com/R3iYvAFv They have every lepin set imaginable. Please use it if you want to save some money. Thanks! It really helps  Here's the guide on how to redeem it, it's at the end. https://bootlegoblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/...-15004/#more-59
silent_screamerz
Mar 13 2017, 06:45 AM

QUOTE(Jane's @ Mar 12 2017, 11:25 PM) Can share where i can buy those?? Thanks I buy it from taobao. Price around rm43+rm20(special air) since battery is sensitive item.
lyc1982
Mar 13 2017, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(NLGGHZ @ Mar 13 2017, 01:34 AM) Hey guys. I found a coupon code to use if you want to save some money on your order. It's code "mart discount" and works on this seller only: http://s.aliexpress.com/R3iYvAFv They have every lepin set imaginable. Please use it if you want to save some money. Thanks! It really helps  Here's the guide on how to redeem it, it's at the end. https://bootlegoblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/...-15004/#more-59aliexpress caters for american market... the items listed there are quite expensive...even with 5% discount still expensive compared to taobao
lsm1991
Mar 13 2017, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(NLGGHZ @ Mar 13 2017, 01:34 AM) Hey guys. I found a coupon code to use if you want to save some money on your order. It's code "mart discount" and works on this seller only: http://s.aliexpress.com/R3iYvAFv They have every lepin set imaginable. Please use it if you want to save some money. Thanks! It really helps  Here's the guide on how to redeem it, it's at the end. https://bootlegoblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/...-15004/#more-59yargh.... pricetags!!!  taobao... ezbuy < those 2 should be your friends..... sidenote... new account
NLGGHZ
Mar 14 2017, 04:03 AM
Hey guys, time for another review. This is the LOZ Mini street Burger King set. They're very cheap and there's a whole series of them, and they're fun builds. This set in particular has a nice modern design that I really like. You can see the full review here: https://bootlegoblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/...review/#more-88Thanks!
NLGGHZ
Mar 27 2017, 12:57 AM
raclette
Mar 29 2017, 09:14 AM
finished the decool green porsche. no missing parts. n im sure better spares than lego would provide lols. it was a really interesting process. the only thing missing was 1 rubber band for the paddle shifter hence i resorted to normal rubber band.. function wise, not too good but i suspect the fault is on the system where you can change between neutral/drive/reverse.maybe i didnt alligned the gear properly. the wheels will stuck and cannot turn freely when engaged. oh well, good enough for display. but stupid stickers with no porsche wording haha. all in all, will not hesitate for another decool technics.
lyc1982
Mar 31 2017, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(raclette @ Mar 29 2017, 09:14 AM) finished the decool green porsche. no missing parts. n im sure better spares than lego would provide lols. it was a really interesting process. the only thing missing was 1 rubber band for the paddle shifter hence i resorted to normal rubber band.. function wise, not too good but i suspect the fault is on the system where you can change between neutral/drive/reverse.maybe i didnt alligned the gear properly. the wheels will stuck and cannot turn freely when engaged. oh well, good enough for display. but stupid stickers with no porsche wording haha. all in all, will not hesitate for another decool technics. i reckon overall quality still better than lepin ?
raclette
Mar 31 2017, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 31 2017, 09:33 AM) i reckon overall quality still better than lepin ? cannot comment much since ive yet to buy any lepin technic. only got experience with lepin beetle creator set.
e30
Apr 3 2017, 02:02 AM
Hi guys. Interested in buying a porsche kit. Is there a clear winner between lepin and decool? Not to worried about sticker decals, more on the quality of parts as it will be my first set with no spares. I see that both go for around rm250-300 locally. Is that a fair price or can i get a much cheaper deal online/import?
This post has been edited by e30: Apr 3 2017, 02:03 AM
lyc1982
Apr 3 2017, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(e30 @ Apr 3 2017, 02:02 AM) Hi guys. Interested in buying a porsche kit. Is there a clear winner between lepin and decool? Not to worried about sticker decals, more on the quality of parts as it will be my first set with no spares. I see that both go for around rm250-300 locally. Is that a fair price or can i get a much cheaper deal online/import? as decool has extra ball joints to improve the tightness of the doors...i would go for decool personally
e30
Apr 3 2017, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Apr 3 2017, 02:16 AM) as decool has extra ball joints to improve the tightness of the doors...i would go for decool personally Thanks Whats a fair price range for a decool kit now?
raclette
Apr 3 2017, 09:59 AM
i find its difficult to open n close the door.but i wont open unintentionally for sure.. got mine for 230 at a store outside gm.