guys just wondering, is the lepin 20005 out yet? why do i see sets on Taobao and Aliexpress?
very tempted to get it
Hobbies Official Bootlegs BRICKS Thread V1, Decool | SY | Lele | Bela | JLB | Etc
Sep 29 2016, 12:02 AM
309 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
guys just wondering, is the lepin 20005 out yet? why do i see sets on Taobao and Aliexpress?
very tempted to get it |
Sep 29 2016, 10:14 AM
Sep 29 2016, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 29 2016, 10:19 AM) the one i really want i the crane for some reason..... waiting for reviews on that.... porsche should keep me happy for a while.... have always wanted these lego sets when i was a kid, way too exp. Now that there are cheaper alternatives, might as well give it a try. |
Oct 10 2016, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(qdipanda @ Oct 10 2016, 02:38 PM) hmm me too....already ordered the porsche... waiting for it to arrive (pray no missing parts!) now thinking of getting one of these; -tumbler -beetle -mini -campervan (i like the bus alot, sucker for details!) **if there are missing pieces, u guys know any way to get some replacements? i bought my stuff via ezbuy so im not sure i can make complaints to get the missing pieces. This post has been edited by lsm1991: Oct 10 2016, 04:46 PM |
Oct 11 2016, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Oct 10 2016, 04:59 PM) will do just that QUOTE(qdipanda @ Oct 11 2016, 09:22 AM) much like... much much like.... my porsche has been delayed *cries* also just realized the porsche is a tad larger than expected.... just over 1/2 a meter long.... was not expecting that. Now.. where the heck am i gona keep that. |
Oct 13 2016, 12:01 AM
Oct 13 2016, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(raclette @ Oct 13 2016, 08:58 AM) yeah. the camper van is more complicated. some of the proportion of the beetle is a bit awkward. a bit short and the wheel doesnt fit well imo. in terms of scale, 3 lego minidolls fit side by side at rear seat as if they're toddlers but when standing nxt to the car, they're about wheel height which isnt correct im probably gona get one via ezbuy. with the prime account it seems pretty cheap, not sure if there are any t&c or charges i dont know about yet tho. The porsche i got cost me less than 200 excluding shipping (so far, again, not sure if there are additional charges)i got mine at GM. van is 10~20ringgit more expensive only.. Only issue being that you probably have to deal with missing parts yourself. *prays no missing parts!!!* |
Oct 13 2016, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(qdipanda @ Oct 13 2016, 10:32 AM) by using ezbuy, need to include the agent fee on top of the prime acc shipment...not sure the sea shipment need tax or not for MY, SG require to declare n pay tax for sea shipment regardless how much the item. ehh.. hmm.... when do we pay? so far, have not paid for any agent feesbtw, i also bought my lepin from tabao **ohh ya, no agent fees till the 14th october |
Oct 13 2016, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(raclette @ Oct 13 2016, 11:28 AM) err..... no idea.... called them this is what they have said. basically: +18.xx for prime account (one off payment about a month validity) +8.80xx per order (u can buy as many 'prime' items as you want per order, size and weight don't matter) +xx.xx total item(s) price so far ordered the porsche for less than 200 + (with some other bunch of random goods+ahbeng accessories which i dont know why i bought). so far seems like a good deal i guess. (mepoorfeg other items: tumbler 160 vw 90 mini 90 camper 80 f40 80 f1 80 mercedes benz arcos 240 (didnt realize it was released) crane 260 (didnt realize it was released) (prices i saw on exbuy were around that fig, cant remember exactly) This post has been edited by lsm1991: Oct 13 2016, 11:41 AM |
Oct 13 2016, 12:03 PM
Oct 13 2016, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 13 2016, 01:20 PM) am actually not sure how it works.... but from what i understand, 1)I applied for a trial prime account which cost me RM18, for 1 month validity (one off payment) 2)every time i made an order (as in every batch) they charged me rm 8.80, regardless or weight or box size *asked about agent fees, am not so clear about it, not sure if its a limited time 'no agent fees' promo OR basically prime memberships dont need to pay agent fees (which is what they claim and makes no sense to me) So far, i have yet to receive all my items, they will arrive separately. Just picked up (yes 'picked up', lol instead of mailing to you they allow you to pick up your goods at certain locations× they select. usually at mcd or other well known areas) some led bulbs and spot lights last saturday. They didnt ask me for additional payment SO FAR.... porsche has already reached malaysia, they are not sure if i can get it by sat or tues. |
Oct 15 2016, 12:38 AM
Oct 15 2016, 12:55 AM
Oct 17 2016, 04:40 PM
wow.... got the lepin 20001 porsche on saturday and 10++ hours into the build and am now at chapter 4. Am very happy with this kit so far
As some reviews have mentioned, tyres are kinda crappy, glossiness of the panels are not very consistent and some scratched, some pieces abit loose (not really an issue, still holds fine) but for the 200 bucks i paid, im very very satisfied. I was actually expecting much worse. not sure bout u guys but, one of the pieces (4225033) was slightly 'off' ![]() like it was formed abit too long and needed alot of force to fit in. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 20 2016, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(kdarkwater @ Oct 20 2016, 10:07 AM) Bro, well saw this on ezbuy....Can share your taobao seller (or the link) for Haunted House? So far I can only find those with prices close to RM170 before delivery charges. Thanks! (taobao link traceable through the link, hope this aint promoting) |
Oct 20 2016, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(cala @ Oct 20 2016, 06:13 PM) That's interesting. But does the package includes box? I cant seem to trace sufficient details to make a decision. so far i have bought the porsche via ezbuy, came with the box (but was abit squashed)another camper van otw... so far, ezbuy has been relatively painless for me cheaper than buying it over here (porsche cost me less than 200 |
Oct 21 2016, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(St. Teh @ Oct 20 2016, 08:51 PM) Bro...too bad i can't PM you, LYF block promoting message. i too cant be bothered bout the boxes.... its a ko set, not the real thing. Am dumping the boxes anyway, I ain't got no space to keep the boxes in my house You may direct search in taaobao and select good reputable seller, the price is almost the same. Same as ism1991 recommendation, if you are box collector highly not recommend for taobao Since I am buying Lepin, box condition never my consideration |
Oct 24 2016, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Oct 24 2016, 09:21 AM) I'm just happy that LEPIN brought back all the retired modulars. And really really happy that scalpers are not able to sell their stock....So have more waffles draw crap..whops I mean raffles. Green Grocer > RM3.5K? No thanks. I bought less than RM180 HAHAHHAHAHA *Thank you LEPIN. LEGO Grand Carousel RM9~RM12K? Baik you simpan saja la. I can pay less than RM400 for that. QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 24 2016, 11:20 AM) wait what.... that expensive!?!? those are very.. crazy figures.. scalpers must be making crap tons. my god, i already had a shock seeing the porsche in stores for 1.5k...... |
Oct 24 2016, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 24 2016, 11:35 AM) yeap...lepin porsche only like rm300 ? it's not like you gonna play with the lego porsche whole day long..most of the time it's gonna be displayed lol... good point.you have better use of the extra rm1.2k for something else 1.5k is not something i would have been able to afford. anyone have any idea how much the original lego campervan or mini costs? should go check that out next time.... |
Oct 24 2016, 11:43 AM
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:12 PM |