Master's degree in Malaysia, useful?

oc_rooney
post Nov 6 2014, 04:52 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(mooz @ Nov 6 2014, 03:30 PM)

Honestly i work in non-government (Swasta) and who cares if you have Master or even PHD.

Only government yang care, boleh naik gaji all stuff.

BUT you do it for your own satisfaction that would count.

It feels great to have Master fyi.
Darkcity212
post Nov 6 2014, 05:06 PM

474 posts

NO point to get masters in MALAYSIA.its gona be a total waste of your time and money.
Local companies in malaysia emphasis on cut cost due to malaysian standards and economy.they would anytime hire a degree holder or bachelor with experience then paying more for masters holder.
just like any restaurants or premium restaurants that would rather hire banglas to cook then a certified culinary chef.
MasBoleh!
post Nov 6 2014, 08:13 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(hellokitten @ Nov 6 2014, 12:23 AM)
If you're made up your mind to complete a Masters Degree, it's best to do the MBA.
Why MBA is the best Master Degree? hmm.gif
TSmooz
post Nov 6 2014, 11:34 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 6 2014, 08:13 PM)
Why MBA is the best Master Degree?  hmm.gif
pardon me if I'm wrong since this is what people tell me. MBA is usually the fast track to get a managerial post since you're taught about business administrations . Also, you get to mingle with future managers so you can expand your connections with the higher ups. Even better if they are/will be working with kerajaan.
MasBoleh!
post Nov 7 2014, 01:15 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(mooz @ Nov 6 2014, 11:34 PM)
pardon me if I'm wrong since this is what people tell me. MBA is usually the fast track to get a managerial post since you're taught about business administrations . Also, you get to mingle with future managers so you can expand your connections with the higher ups. Even better if they are/will be working with kerajaan.
Oh i see. I am just curious smile.gif
SUSedge85
post Nov 7 2014, 09:29 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

which uni offers good affordable MBA program?
TSmooz
post Nov 7 2014, 10:07 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Nov 7 2014, 09:29 PM)
which uni offers good affordable MBA program?
I'm not so sure about MBA. But I'm still studying in UM, so I'd say UM should be good and affordable enough. I see quite a lot of my friends from business administration faculty getting hired by petronas and other big companies. Although a few of my friends plan to get MBA from an overseas university with a campus in Malaysia, so not sure which options is better. You can ask at the education essentials forum to get more opinions.
hazremi
post Nov 8 2014, 11:57 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

i agree go for mba if you want to climb corporate ladder. however, mba is a general course, you wont have any specialization. if you wanna be a specialist, go for more technical/niche course.

i'm planning to take Masters in Knowledge Management, with the future aim to be a specialist/consultant in this area. not sure to go for MMU or UiTM yet.

0.0169sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:26 AM