13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

What is your favourite Instant Coffee, brand of coffee and why?

EpsilonStar
post Dec 16 2017, 12:56 PM

1,223 posts

I heard instant coffee especially the 3in1 is bad for health.. those artificial stuffs they add in actually can damage brain?
johnrichard
post Aug 7 2018, 06:26 AM

I love to drink tea, rather than coffee.

rta cabinets
pakdamek
post Aug 15 2018, 10:38 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(ericchan @ Aug 7 2010, 08:57 PM)
kopi jantan
this thumbup.gif
kons
post Aug 15 2018, 11:45 AM

Конс
6,142 posts

QUOTE(bazarayamy @ Aug 15 2018, 10:28 AM)
where to get here in kL?
omg you are replying to 2010 post.

so far i can see them in bens independent grocer in publika regularly.
bobbyy
post Aug 15 2018, 01:18 PM

The best instant I've ever had is UCC from Japan.
xenith
post Sep 5 2018, 02:24 PM

409 posts

Economical shall be those super 3in1 normal instant coffee. Prefer this over over indocafe.
dudester
post Sep 5 2018, 02:33 PM

811 posts

I need nescafe for the strong kick. which other can give that effect?
SUSeksk
post Sep 24 2018, 11:05 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Sep 5 2018, 02:33 PM)
I need nescafe for the strong kick. which other can give that effect?
super charcoal 40g
sickx
post Oct 9 2018, 08:34 AM

:)
1,232 posts

no love for essenso here? the best plain coffee for me compared to indocafe and nescafe.
sheahann
post Oct 21 2018, 01:15 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,235 posts

Any alternative to aik cheong kopi o(original-no sugar no creamer). Always out of stock. I like the one with real bean like aik cheong and in individual pack
CerebralPelsy
post Nov 18 2018, 11:02 PM

132 posts

Nescafe Mocha, seems to always keep me awake during my classes
dorris1
post Nov 26 2018, 04:25 PM

fredyy
post Dec 23 2018, 10:18 PM

babybobby
post Jan 7 2019, 04:50 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Dec 16 2017, 12:56 PM)
I heard instant coffee especially the 3in1 is bad for health.. those artificial stuffs they add in actually can damage brain?
Never go for 3in1 and never go for malaysian white coffee. Why?

Yes, anything that has creamer in it is bad for health. You are literally adding palm oil as well as other chemical stuffs in your beverages rather than milk fat or soy protein.

What about white coffee? I wouldn't say it's bad but the process making it doesn't sound appetizing to me. Cheapest liberica coffee beans are roasted with margarine and sugar until burnt, that explains why white coffee is so ironically dark, let alone adding it with condensed or evaporated milk that again, have palm oil as fillers. Not just white coffee alone even Kapal Api, vietnamese drip coffee and all "kopi campuran" are made by the same process.

Do your body a big favor, buy only pure coffee granules and mix with milk. Avoid artificial creamer at best.

This post has been edited by babybobby: Jan 7 2019, 05:32 AM
babybobby
post Jan 7 2019, 05:06 AM

90 posts

There is an instant coffee that i particularly like after tried the first time. It's Bru coffee from India and it's pretty common in every Indian household. Bru instant coffee has 70% coffee and 30% chicory herb, when mixed with milk it gives a very creamy and pleasing aroma. Even making only kopi-o the coffee has a very delightful herbal taste. However i can only find Bru coffee in Mydin and Hero supermarket, not sure about others.

babybobby
post Jan 7 2019, 05:11 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Oct 9 2018, 08:34 AM)
no love for essenso here? the best plain coffee for me compared to indocafe and nescafe.
Im a big fan of Essenso colombian blend microground coffee. Tastes pretty close to the real Americano.

Indocafe, nescafe alike are coffee granules. This colombian blend mixes microground coffee beans and instant coffee, that's why it has a very nice roasted flavor.

Kyyap852
post Jan 18 2019, 07:59 PM

23 posts

Prefer nescafe
Got alot of latte choice
Local instant coffee mostly are white coffee oni
mentalhealth.my
post Feb 10 2019, 02:32 AM

Validating
147 posts

Nescafe Latte Caramel / Hazelnut is so sweet. I remember I bought some Australian instant coffee sachets and theirs were not sweet.

I had only been to Australia so that is the only place I can compare with Malaysia. Their freshly brewed Tall / Short Latte was so tasty- not overly sweet or bitter, and it was warm not hot.
shodan11
post Feb 16 2019, 02:51 PM

202 posts

For me;
UCC Smooth & Clear
Wonda Zero Max
McD Arabica roast
Aik Cheong Kopi O

I like coffee a lot so those are the 'instant & cheap' enough.

babybobby
post Mar 29 2019, 12:50 AM

90 posts

Just back from Singapore and managed to grab a few cans of these korean coffee. After tasted all the canned coffee, including the milk tea, i think Maxwell colombian is the best, followed by Samyang espresso. Maxwell has good roasted aroma just like a fresh brewed coffee. The rest are either just sweet or the coffee aroma not so appealing. Worst is the Kwality milk coffee bought at Mustafa center, very creamy but doesn't taste anything like coffee. The royal milk tea btw, was quite nice. It has the tea aroma and not overly sweet. Slightly better than pokka milk tea and most bottled milk tea sold at Mix.com and Family mart. Definitely can not compare to homemade milk tea but still considered good for canned milk tea on the go.

This post has been edited by babybobby: Mar 29 2019, 03:47 PM

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0181sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:36 AM