BIOSTAR TFOFCE 965PT/DLX Disscussion

intune
post Aug 30 2007, 06:08 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Aug 30 2007, 11:01 AM)
there is a latest bios released by Rebels Haven, which can support 1333FSB. For those who need, can go check it out~

but, there are some issue when OC a 1333FSB processor...

Added on August 30, 2007, 11:01 amthere is a latest bios released by Rebels Haven, which can support 1333FSB. For those who need, can go check it out~

but, there are some issue when OC a 1333FSB processor...
Just updated the Bios to P96ca828 .. is there any way to find out if it really supports the 1333MHz ? cos i dun have 1333MHz processor.. I check with everest it says cipset suppots only upto 1066MHz.

intune
post Aug 30 2007, 11:49 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 30 2007, 11:09 PM)
What u trying to said??? 
Anyway tomolo i will show the result to run the FSB1333Mhz proc on our Tforce 965.
Yeah.. show us some results.. thnks bro rclxms.gif
intune
post Sep 2 2007, 08:49 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Sep 2 2007, 04:37 AM)
waahh.. long time edi since my lepak here.... this thread never die ehh..
btw.. any of u guys using sata dvdrw wit ur 965pt?.... my drive hav prob, thinkin of changing to sata interface but i heard that sata drive got compatibility issue with some mobo.... wanna check with u guys if u had prob running sata dvdrw on ur mobo
Yep using an LG SATA DVDRW with this mobo and so far no issue.. rclxms.gif
intune
post Sep 3 2007, 08:32 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Need a P35 to OC a Quad? After 1 Year useage my Tforce 965PT still serving me well..

rclxms.gif

intune
post Sep 17 2007, 09:55 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Anyone tried the pencil mod to up the vdimm on the 965PT?

intune
post Sep 18 2007, 11:22 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Sep 18 2007, 09:38 PM)
haha i dont have the heart to do hard modding yet.. why dun u try 1st then show us the result  rclxms.gif
i definitely wud if i have a DMM..
intune
post Dec 3 2007, 10:36 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 2 2007, 04:13 PM)
the difference is
the 965pt pcb is based on teh p965 deluxe, which is good
but the p965 pcb is not related to p965 deluxe..
about the overclockablity i think that the 965pt is better than p965
pls check lowyat's intel overclocking database and u can see that someone already clocked their e6300 past 3.5ghz on 965pt which is impressive considering that this is a value mobo..
but the 965pt has been EOL-ed by biostar
Can confirmed the 965PT is better iin OC'in.. I manage to get 3.8GHz on my 965PT with a Q6600 G0 Processor.. for daily use 3.2GHZ on Air cooled with Xigmatek S1283 is really stable.

rclxms.gif

0.0292sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:08 AM