30 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 >Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v6, Midterm Elections! U.S. Jobs Report!

AVFAN
post Jul 6 2015, 10:47 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jul 6 2015, 10:30 PM)
wow, nymex -4.8%, at 54+. will ot dip below the magical 50 again for further consolidaiton? but my ron 95 just +10 sen! i am still hoping to see my gomen's 'formula' for setting the price. vmad.gif
oil is still very jiterry - strong usd, iran talks, greek drama...

when summer's over, inventories might build again.

then some bomb or missile goes off... laugh.gif

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jul 6 2015, 10:39 PM)
actually, quite a few hk stocks under my radar dropped more than 20% since last week. I'd added more shares on those.  laugh.gif
i have not touched hk so far. usa and sg keeps me busy enough.

just took a look at hsi index.... errr... can only say those trapped at the "mountain top", susah....

i'll wait for hk and shanghai to correct another 10% to explore further.

btw, got an email from itrade that there is now this "hk-shanghai connect", can buy shanghai online now?
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2015, 11:03 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jul 6 2015, 10:50 PM)
huh! greening !
i got 2 greens, qqq and xlv. consolation prize. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 7 2015, 12:33 AM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(kim60 @ Jul 7 2015, 12:16 AM)
Sorry but did anyone saw my query?
it's not a simple matter, u must read up first.
i had told u in yr thread to read this other thread with more info there already.
read, understand, ask questions there:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3396549

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 7 2015, 12:43 AM
AVFAN
post Jul 7 2015, 12:41 AM

24,455 posts

errr... oil still dropping... blink.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 7 2015, 02:07 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 7 2015, 11:29 AM)
Some saying China is doing what US was doing back in great depression. Trying to stop a runaway train.
Their govt now stepping in to back stop the drop... some even call it Xi Jinping PUT. 

Not sure if it will work or not because they're only protecting the blue chips stocks.  Some small caps and no name overvalue companies are still being kicked down because uncles/aunties/taxi drivers all want their money back, the very moment it rises back, they will sell and some just throw in the towel and never turn back.
this is not so diff from bursa - the klci has been holding quite high for a long time until recently. but when u look closer, the big names, glc's were being propped up by local funds incl epf while most of mid-small ones are two penny half penny.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 7 2015, 02:10 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 7 2015, 06:29 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 7 2015, 05:21 PM)
Japanese candlesticks are outdated  smile.gif
bro j,

anything striking showing up on yr charts now about oil price?

appreciate any comments, hopefully i can collect a few coins or lose a few less tonite. biggrin.gif

thanks.
AVFAN
post Jul 7 2015, 07:03 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jul 7 2015, 06:42 PM)
same Q here. seems oil is going nowhere these days...
ya, everything looking very edgy...

futures up but looks insecure!:D

oil dived, now bouncing around.

the only firm thing is rm @ 3.81.

still, i got this feeling that the greek drama may take a major twist tonite.

markets are looking for a reason to rebound, imo.
AVFAN
post Jul 7 2015, 09:57 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 7 2015, 09:45 PM)
Remeber when I wrote "does not look pretty at all" and "setting up to re-test 58.8", it was when the crude painted the similar pattern I posted on 17th June 2015.

Here's another closer look if you took note of the pattern and applied on the crude 5min price pattern on 1st July.

I am planning to cover 1/2 positions around $51 and all around $50.

Crude is highy sensitive to the following data:
1) Iran talk - which was extended to 10th July again
2) Tuesday Genscape forecast - before noon
3) Tuesday 4:30pm EST API
4) Wednesday EIA
5) Friday 1pm Bakers Rig Count

Not sure how you trade but I follow those data as close as my gf when I first met her.

*Japanese candlesticks are outdated but still can be used for educational purpose, however price patterns work everytime.
merci beaucoup!

my trading method is crude. sweat.gif

but i can and do read candlesticks or bars like in your chart.

yeah, i also think at 51.-51.50, the resistance will be very strong. been dropping like a stone for 3 days now.

still early, i'll keep watching, see if it crashed thru 51. just don't wanna leave $ on the table.

a bientot! thumbup.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 7 2015, 10:09 PM

24,455 posts

and wti crashes below 51...
AVFAN
post Jul 7 2015, 11:15 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 7 2015, 10:44 PM)
This drop is too significant, I am not covering any shorts at the moment but closely monitor the bounce phase. 1st bounce phase for crude will be the importance to regain $52 in shortest amount of time. Until then, we could see a further break below $49 and splash towards $47.50

shocking.gif
i cashed out 30min ago.

just went long... laugh.gif

anyway, thanks for yr comments. i owe u a grouper. thumbup.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 7 2015, 11:41 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 7 2015, 11:34 PM)
biggrin.gif You don't owe me nothing, it's your decisions since my view is just one of the millions out there available for you to dig.

However, this is a short-term bearish trend enclose within a intermediate term-sideway breakdown which is also enclosed within a long term downtrend. As such, any bounce attempt to break out from $52 is viewed as a shortable opportunity ( a breakout of $52.20 to be exact will be positive for short term bull trader) . Will not be surprising if we are going to see rig counts increase this Friday and also an increment in build from EIA tomorrow.

From my shallow point of view, the crude is trying to price-in the Iran deal atm, though I doubt the selling ends at $50.58.
appreciate this. i always read yr stuff thrice! biggrin.gif

yes, will be very vigilant. get less sleep, i suppose. laugh.gif

thanks again.
AVFAN
post Jul 8 2015, 01:41 AM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 7 2015, 11:58 PM)
Here comes the battle of bull-bear@52.20 lets see which one get smoked after 1hr.
looks like extended intermission. biggrin.gif

think i'll go sleep, see what's up by morning.
AVFAN
post Jul 8 2015, 09:31 AM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 8 2015, 03:33 AM)
Have to be cautious with any longs since this rally is basically one of those in August 2011 in which it is fueled by short-covering into the close. Loads of weird structures on the 30min market profile which implies traders are being forced to close their shorts. (no strong new buyers stepping in)

TLDR - short squeeeeeeeeeeze, meep!!
yep, it's hit and run at this time.

will close this evening. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 8 2015, 09:49 AM

24,455 posts

gamblers in panic mode.

shanghai down >8%, again!

will wait for it to fall another 20% before considering.
AVFAN
post Jul 8 2015, 10:11 AM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 8 2015, 05:08 AM)
By next Friday (talking about 17th opex week), we might be able to see new currency - Drachma.

The only issue is: Foreigners are to be forced to use Drachma in Greece. In which 1 Drachma = 1 US dollar. Hoah! Huat ar the Greeks will be!

Yeah, Santorini is a beautiful island, so does Mykonos and the surrounding islands, but hey fellow tourists! Pay me in Drachma and that's equivalent to 1 U.S.D.o.l.l.a.r.

Thank you.
maybe he can call another referendum "do u want to be ejected from euro?"!

After a briefing from ECB President Mario Draghi, the leaders gave Tsipras five days to accept the terms of their financial support or face ejection from the euro region.

AVFAN
post Jul 8 2015, 04:33 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 8 2015, 04:27 PM)
Sigh, to appear on CNBC you either has to be very very smart or very very -insert own word-

CNBC Malaysia Beloved PM
i first read it yesterday here:
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/m...political-storm
originated from reuters singapore, i think.

been in tight range 3.805-3.815 for 2 days now.

AVFAN
post Jul 8 2015, 06:03 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 7 2015, 11:34 PM)
However, this is a short-term bearish trend enclose within a intermediate term-sideway breakdown which is also enclosed within a long term downtrend. As such, any bounce attempt to break out from $52 is viewed as a shortable opportunity ( a breakout of $52.20 to be exact will be positive for short term bull trader) . Will not be surprising if we are going to see rig counts increase this Friday and also an increment in build from EIA tomorrow.
bro, the underlined is extra meaningful now.

from 53.00 to 51.50 to 52.70.

the plan now is to sell the longs and then go short.

in the midst of djia futures -180.

exciting volatile days indeed. sweat.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 8 2015, 07:47 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jul 8 2015, 07:12 PM)
i like that....wait another 20% fall.... thumbup.gif
i developed patience over time... laugh.gif

for now, i look at us and oil only.

futures still suck but oil is ok....
AVFAN
post Jul 8 2015, 09:50 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 8 2015, 09:40 PM)
Yeah!!  rclxms.gif

Yesterday, FXP got 8% at open. Tonight, it got 9% at open.  Going to scalp again tonight.  drool.gif

I think the fear is spreading... we're likely going to see sub 3000 for Shanghai Composite soon.
The Bears are liking the blood of the aunties/uncles in China.
fxp is double inverse of fxi?
AVFAN
post Jul 8 2015, 10:23 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 8 2015, 10:03 PM)
Yes, it is.. this thing is pretty gappy because of the overnight re-indexing trying to follow the China FTSE 50 stocks.
Let see what happens if China stock market continues to deflate.
good that i didn't rush in. better watch a bit longer. biggrin.gif

happy to stick to oil.

bouncing around 52.65.

cashed out oil long, about to go short...

30 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 >Top

0.0476sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:35 AM