English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk, Man. U - 3, Liverpool-0

AnythingK
post Nov 19 2014, 11:38 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 19 2014, 11:30 AM)
I support whoever bring titles to us. But changing manager every 2 or 3 years won't bring stability and continuity for a team in the long run.
SAF pun boleh? hmm.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 19 2014, 11:56 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Nov 19 2014, 11:49 AM)
ok let me put fuel into fire

carloz28 ke cherroy? and Rotuham

wakakakkaak....jangan marah aaa...  laugh.gif
I help you.

AnythingK
post Nov 19 2014, 04:47 PM

223 posts

Well I believe everyone including me talking about replacing BR is at the end of the season, nobody will want Liverpool to change manager half way. So yea its a healthy discussion, and BR still can keep his job and faith among the fans if he can turn the table now.

The problem now with BR is overpaid on most of the players.
And are those overpriced player really that bad? No right, because they could fare under their previous manager.

So the biggest problem with BR is, he overpaid to bring in players, yet he have no clue how to play them. And some even become bench warmer, some can't even get a seat on the bench, oh and those "forgotten" some are out on loan. laugh.gif

AnythingK
post Nov 19 2014, 05:15 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Nov 19 2014, 05:03 PM)
he also said he wanted Sanchez, Kono, Shaqiri, Costa but who negotiate..

maybe it leaves him no choice but he had to buy to fill up depth  because it was too thin.

but of coz we are all just guessing here, what really happen to all these transfer and why it didn't materialised..
One of the many reason those players doesn't come is they don't want to play under BR.

So, BR still at fault! laugh.gif

Wokay lar, I guess the biggest reason should be the wages.
AnythingK
post Nov 20 2014, 09:53 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 20 2014, 09:06 AM)
Can anyone explain why this BR guy so stubborn? I thought Rafa was quite stubborn, and this BR even more.

Maybe he thought that last season 2nd place has brought him the success and fame, well, some of you could be right that Suarez gave him that.
By stubborn do you mean his first team line up of lone striker? Then yea, many fans is wondering the same things too.

Or do you mean maintaining the same first team player even though some of them is having bad form? We have no idea too why he bench those should be on the pitch, and play those should be on the bench instead.

AnythingK
post Nov 20 2014, 10:16 AM

223 posts

Who can save us if coming Jan we at bottom half of the table? hmm.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 20 2014, 04:16 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Nov 20 2014, 04:14 PM)
looks like Sturridge out for another 6 weeks
If Origi coming back earlier we will have to fork out another 5mil  doh.gif
Problem is, can Origi save our sorry ass? I doubt it.
AnythingK
post Nov 20 2014, 04:31 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Nov 20 2014, 04:23 PM)
He looks promising playing for Belgium and Lille. He is sort of the player who can play as a lone striker so he might suit BR formation.
You see, now Sturridge injured again, so most likely we will see the lone striker of Balotelli until January. Let's see, how many games can we win with this stubborn formation.

Let's just assume we are at bottom half of the table in January. Then Origi is recall back from loan, can he alone bring a big impact and carry the team back to top 4 at the end of the season?

From what I see now, if we keep on losing and drawing, then nobody can save Liverpool anymore, because the lose and draw quota is pretty much used up. Unless, Liverpool start winning now, and stay at the top half of the table.
AnythingK
post Nov 20 2014, 04:41 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Nov 20 2014, 04:38 PM)
i dont see the need for Balo to be paired only with Struj, if he's still waiting for Struj to be fit and partner Balo when he still have Lambert and Borini.

IMHO, Borini is still worthy of a chance in this new squad and i would love to see him pairing up with either Lambert or Balo up front.
I understand, and agree. Even Lambert + Borini is better than Balotelli alone any time. But the problem now is BR decided to stick with 1 striker all the freaking time. doh.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 20 2014, 04:54 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Nov 20 2014, 04:45 PM)
perhaps he's a firm believer of "if first u dont succeed, try, and try again"? laugh.gif laugh.gif
He is a good boy then, because it must be his parents taught him that.

My parents taught me the same thing. tongue.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 20 2014, 05:56 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 20 2014, 05:37 PM)
BR the man himself, no scouts , transfer commitee, sport director or 3rd party head hunters or any other scapegoats is targetting Schurlle for 25mil.

Discuss.
I want Reus.. sad.gif
But Schurrlle not bad also, not sure on the price tag though.

QUOTE(melt @ Nov 20 2014, 05:41 PM)
Not sure Origi can make an impact but I certainly hope so if he is coming back earlier.

I thought Balotelli look much better along side Lambert but I have no problem with Lambert +Borini playing as long as BR willing to put down his ego playing a formation that is not working anymore.
Yup, any pairing from the 3 strikers available is better than lone striker. But BR decided to play 1 striker all the time. Haizz..
AnythingK
post Nov 20 2014, 09:38 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 20 2014, 06:06 PM)
What if i say it's not just the player. What if even reus can't adapt ?

Cough mesut ozil [coughh]  whistling.gif
Errr..Ozil had been fantastic with Arsenal, no?

His first season with Arsenal, he have plenty of assist. Up until Wenger decided to play him on the wing instead of center, which hes starting to under performing.

IMO, whats bad with Ozil is his work rate, he is lazy to track back, and his fitness is a concern too. Other than that he is world class.

As for Reus, most probably he will join Chelsea or Arsenal instead of Liverpool anyway, then at that time we can see whether he can adapt or not.
AnythingK
post Nov 21 2014, 04:16 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 21 2014, 04:03 PM)
any win. With strategy to create fiz & bubbles of attractive football but no final penetration (to score) i take a 1-0.
I dont mind if Balotelli decided to dive, and get a penalty to win, its been a long time since we tasted a win. rolleyes.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 22 2014, 12:34 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 22 2014, 11:11 AM)

CARRAGHER: When we played in Europe under Rafa, we could attack, we could counter-attack and other times we would just defend - even at home. Last year, Madrid surprised Bayern by playing on the counter-attack. Here with Guardiola, every game he has a plan. How important is it to have different ways of playing?

ALONSO: Each team I see (that is successful) has to be comfortable playing with three systems. They need to adapt to each game, depending on the circumstances. It is not about not being loyal to your identity. No, no, no. It is about knowing your strengths and showing your players what you need to do each game to prepare in the right way. In Liverpool, we had a plan for each team. Every game is totally different. Let me give you an example. This season we have played with three defenders, sometimes four, sometimes five. You need to be able to manage at least three or four systems. It has nothing to do with betraying your principles.

I guess this message should be forward to BR. whistling.gif
Oh my, the whole statement is so talking about BR, especially the bolded part..

Come on BR, stop being so stubborn, and I always thought only those from 50s, 60s, and 70s is that stubborn..oops, he is from the 70s.. tongue.gif

Yo BR, when you cant ejaculate from position A, its time to move on to position B... vmad.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 23 2014, 10:01 PM

223 posts

Lovren damn sucks..its so headache watching both Johnson and Lovren together.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by AnythingK: Nov 23 2014, 10:01 PM
AnythingK
post Nov 23 2014, 10:18 PM

223 posts

Lol did you guys notice how many mid table players we have on the filed now? laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 24 2014, 07:19 AM

223 posts

I am totally pissed off and speechless d..I had been saying we should not sack a manager in the middle of a season, because that will not do any good to the club..

Now I had changed my mind, changing a manager now will not do any worst than BR in charge until the end of the season. This guy will definitely drag us down to relegation zone this coming January. mad.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 24 2014, 08:13 AM

223 posts

And btw guys, how the hell Lovren worth 20m and get to play week in and week out despite his piss poor performance? Can BR stop justifying his buy, and fkken drop him?

One thing I hate the most of BR is, he literally ruined Capt Stevie career and reputation by playing him as DM. Now deep down in every fans heart, we will remember Stevie bad performance as a DM. Damn u BR, stop ruining Stevie reputation, now I really don't mind Stevie leaving and join another rival club.

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 24 2014, 08:01 AM)
Great
Replace a manager with another manager whose team is currently in relegation battle in supposedly a weaker league. I'm sure there are joys in the gallery that FSG might just bring in a manager who has tactics for beautiful football. (To me klopp seemed to be another version of brendan rodgers)

FSG must clearly despised rafa for all he did with the G&H to bring the regime down. (I'm sorry this is how I feel)
Me too doubting Klopp atm, his side is not doing very well too now, the same as BR.

And this is what worry me the most, if and only if BR got the axe, most probably we will get another mid table manager, or just another average British manager. If like this might as well not changing at all.
AnythingK
post Nov 24 2014, 08:58 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 24 2014, 08:32 AM)
Sacking BR is akin asking FSG's eat their own words.
I'm with you on rodgers handling of stevieG. He lets his pride in, instead of really 'knowing' players ability. We have tons to crap buys because rodgers believe in heart that players can fit /mould into square/round peg. All it takes is under his guidance. There were so many who will give tons of credit to rodgers on sturridge/courtino buy. But the lesser ones, giveaway too the other clubs may not even absorb.
Some times one should eat his own words for the good for all. Unless FSG have the same EGO as BR, owh damn now it make sense. tongue.gif

I really damn pissed off with BR of playing Stevie as DM week in and week out even though everyone can see that he is just not capable of playing there. Should had bought a DM if he really think Lucas is not up to his standard, instead of using Stevie there.

BR overall transfer is a total failure, other than Sturridge and Coutinho who is above average, but if you look at it carefully. Sturridge is made of glass, injury will haunt him all the time, Coutinho is not consistent enough, but luckily he is still very young. So yea, BR overall transfer is shit, the same goes to the player he ship out.
AnythingK
post Nov 24 2014, 09:47 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Nov 24 2014, 09:36 AM)
Ex-Chelsea star Craig Burley claims Liverpool boss Brendan Rodgers is just ‘bluff and bluster’

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0450sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:42 AM