7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk, Man. U - 3, Liverpool-0

AnythingK
post Nov 10 2014, 09:50 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 10 2014, 09:35 PM)
Y

Carrol was a bumbling giant. As a target man he can trip on his own foot. Sorry as a panic buy, he worse than robo
Crouch (Peter)

Baloletti may be better on the feet but I hope he doesn't turn out scoring little goals as Carroll did.

It seems all our panic buys (strikers ) can't score. Some may say the weight of their transfer price may weight on the shoulders hence the lost of confidence in scoring. That's BS. Mario they say is cheap for his "quality" is ATM 2 goals to his credit.

Bummer. Will our season ends with the lowest scoring ?

I dread that sad.gif
IMO he was ok, just not great, oh he always get to partner with another striker, if we really play Big Andy alone up front, then yea he will definitely worst than Balo. And yea Balo may be better on the feet, but they are the exact same mould. So why do BR decided to try on the same type of striker when he last time said that they dont suit his game play. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I don think the troll master Balo will have any weight or pressure, he is nuts, so I dont think he give any shit on the price tag even if he cost us 100m. laugh.gif He simply just cant score, one of the many reason would be he cant play as lone striker. Regarding the goal drought, yea we will be the lowest scoring if BR is so stubborn to play 1 striker for the whole season.
AnythingK
post Nov 11 2014, 10:39 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Nov 11 2014, 01:59 AM)
If really BR get sacked, the next carefully choosen one will not have same time frame. Because i will rage.. I mean it,  first 6 months must be at least top 6..

Enough is enough after so many years, this is infinite loop!

I think i am slowly getting there tongue.gif
Even if the next carefully choosen one is another mid-table, so called young and full of potential type of manager? laugh.gif

Because I as a normal fans see, there are no top manager will willing to take over the job, most probably will be another mid table manager. Then there will be another 2-3 years of transition, like you said, infinite loop! laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 11 2014, 01:11 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 11 2014, 11:11 AM)
the fans all said downing sux...and look what hes doing with west ham now in 4th place  whistling.gif
So.......Its BR after all that didn't know how to utilise the players! biggrin.gif

Botak Jon too is doing good now.
AnythingK
post Nov 11 2014, 02:06 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Nov 11 2014, 01:40 PM)
Sure, convincing them to  play for us is another thing and wages are important too...but don't tell me the 100M we spent on Lallana, Markovic, Lovren, Lambert etc wouldn't have been better spent on 3 30+ M players and retaining Agger?
I am sure there are fans like you who wanted the transfer to go that way, but BR did the other way around, and added not convincing depth instead. Speaking of depth, do you all think we really added depth? Because from the way I look at now, we did bring in lots of players, but on the other hand BR also sold some and loan some, so not much of a depth right.

And many of the replacement we get is downgrade from the ex-player. At first we were all behind BR and believe he is doing what best for the club, and only he knows best on the in-sight. Then now we all know he don really know what best for the club, he's only fooling us with his superb skill in press. laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 11 2014, 09:01 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 11 2014, 08:57 PM)
i blame wodgers new gf. since they are together, wodgers became stupiak.

Walao lembu tua gemuk makan rumput lembik..this must be karma! cool2.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 12 2014, 10:52 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 12 2014, 10:24 AM)
I think his ability to bring Atletico to the CL finals and make Atletico into 1 of the big 3 in La Liga makes him deserves a chance to manage in PL.

Yea, language might be a prob. Look at Pochetino. And also it'll be a drastic change in style. Under BR, Pool's strategy is attack attack. If under Simeone, I think Simeone will focus on defending well first.
Who say BR strategy is attack attack? You are wrong! We currently using kiki-lala strategy, which is pass pass pass between the midfielder, defender, and goal keeper until lose possession! laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 13 2014, 08:41 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 12 2014, 04:42 PM)
Well. I guess the back 4 + keeper nids game time together. Like Chelsea lo. Chelsea leak in many goals at the start of the season, I guess it's bcoz Courtois is not familiar with the back 4 yet.

Give Lovren + Skrtel some time, or just sign Fonte in Jan. Then u guise get last season S'ton's first choice centerback pairing.  icon_idea.gif
Thanks but no thanks! laugh.gif
Just offload Cech to us lar, since Courtois is doing so well now.

So this season their forward is doing well too, the partnership of Tadic and Pelle, so Liverpool have to buy Fonte, Tadic, and Pelle in Jan transfer? shakehead.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 13 2014, 10:08 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 13 2014, 10:04 AM)
U sure mau? Cech cup tied for UCL dy. Since he played in UCL for Chelsea. laugh.gif Maybe u guys shud consider Valdes. brows.gif
Its not like we will be in CL for a long time, asal kan can play in league game. laugh.gif

I don't mind Valdes, Casilas, and Cech..because Mignolet is getting sloopy because no competition for him! shakehead.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 14 2014, 04:36 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 14 2014, 04:12 PM)
Iinm, Sakho did very well during his time in PSG. This shud b his next big step, to play for a top team. O well, if he is sold, I think he'll join the second tier team in PL. Those like Newcastle, Stoke, West Ham, who are vying for a spot in Europa League. Maybe he'll find more chances in those team.
I saw what you mean there.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 14 2014, 11:52 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 14 2014, 11:45 PM)
Yea. But top club cannot guarantee him first team football. Look at Sakho this season. Only 3 appearance for Pool this season. Kecian France's captain.

From almost 30 game appearance for PSG in the past, then last season 18 appearance for Pool, this season just 3 games. Hope BR is not stubborn with sticking with his choice of Lovren + Skrtel. Sakho is not bad imho. Deserves more game time.
What to do. They like to stockpile French players.  laugh.gif
Sakho > Lovren.

But because Lovren is more expensive, so BR must play him more to justify his worth. EGO! laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 15 2014, 05:21 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 15 2014, 10:18 AM)
Sakho also a 18 mil price tag...  icon_idea.gif  whistling.gif

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/23926042
I thought Sakho was 15mil, but even if 18, he is still cheaper than Lovren right.
And Sakho was not brought in to replace anyone, and never meant to be the vocal at the back, unlike Lovren. laugh.gif

AnythingK
post Nov 16 2014, 11:13 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Nov 16 2014, 09:27 AM)
wohooo Sterling assist
Lallana involved and..
Hendo scored  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Roy Hodgson know how to utilise them more. tongue.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 17 2014, 08:51 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 16 2014, 10:35 PM)
u do realise hendo scored an OG right tongue.gif
maybe BR got jeles that Woy was going for his 5th win and also 5th clean sheet in a row, that he asked hendo to score OG...
ya ya, couple of matches were against minnows...then again so too are QPR and Hull  whistling.gif
Yea, thats why I say Roy knows how to utilise him more, BR cant even make Hendo to score own goal with Liverpool. laugh.gif

I am wondering is BR having a big EGO not to use Lallana, Sterling, & Hendo together because Roy use it first? tongue.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 17 2014, 08:55 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 17 2014, 08:53 AM)
i thought BR already has used them all together before, just now he thinks he got depth...so rotation la.
Not always mah, Lallana is so effective and eager to go up front, why lar BR want to bench him.

And it looks like Roy is deploying Sterling at the mid too, more effectively I'd say. tongue.gif
Sry BR. sad.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 17 2014, 04:40 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Nov 17 2014, 02:16 PM)
based on current form, some players deserve to be given a chance while some should be dropped

Sturridge

Sterling ----- Lallana

Hendo ---- Coutinho

Can

Moreno aka Sylar ------ Skrtel ------- Kolo ------ Mankiyo

Me-No-Let

this is based on what players we have who are available to play

just how i would play my team, no offense to anybody biggrin.gif

left out balo because i think he needs a break
Why no drop Moreno, he had been disappointing lately. But...but...that leave us Johnson.. laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 18 2014, 09:19 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 18 2014, 08:31 AM)
Rafa Benitez fuels speculation of Liverpool return after hinting at Napoli exit next summer
sos
Yahhhh rclxm9.gif

But can he really save us? I think not many will want this job after so many money had been spent, and the pressure and expectation will be damn high.

Inheriting a more than 100m team, what would you expect? I feel kesian for the next manager, or BR himself next season. biggrin.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 18 2014, 10:06 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 18 2014, 09:50 AM)
I was not a fan of Rafa but after seeing how BR almost single handed "destroy" our team , I would want any manager to "cut further loses"

Rafa seems to be a good choice and Capello seems to be a good choice too since the Russian coach will part ways since he is not being paid for a few mths already and he may quit soon.

We need a manager than dare to tiaw players , including the iconic Skipper and  the Goalkeeper.
BR also got diao our player, Sterling kena diao so hard, but dont know it just for the show or what. laugh.gif

Well if BR really can't deliver good result at the end of the season, top 4 to be exact, then I'd welcome any top manager, not another mid table full of potential young manager.
AnythingK
post Nov 18 2014, 01:20 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Nov 18 2014, 01:19 PM)
FSG not saying anything ka about recent performance?
No, because BR is carefully choosen by him. laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 19 2014, 08:57 AM

223 posts

LOLOLOL it seems that DS15 is trying to boot BR away! laugh.gif

Let's see what BR will do next, if Liverpool continue to failing in scoring goals, and keep on losing or drawing, then DS15 plan success! Damn Sturridge, he must be the biggest RB fans. tongue.gif
AnythingK
post Nov 19 2014, 11:12 AM

223 posts

I camp King 1st, then camp RB 2nd.. oh and any other top manager camp 3rd! laugh.gif

^
Applied end of season, if no top 4.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:50 PM