64GB Space Grey.
Last time the thread was at V3 before buyers started buying.
This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 2 2014, 04:00 PM
The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V4, GAME ON! November 6th, 2014
Nov 2 2014, 04:00 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
Eh my name isn't in the owner list
64GB Space Grey. Last time the thread was at V3 before buyers started buying. This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 2 2014, 04:00 PM |
Nov 2 2014, 05:57 PM
We have people who can't read previous posts ON THE SAME PAGE apparently. Tsk tsk.
Nov 2 2014, 09:55 PM
Instead of going with spigen, after much research and checking I finally settled on my actual case, the Thule Atmos X3. Manufacturer rated to withstand drops up to 2 meters, tough yet slim polycarbonate casing and most importantly FITS bigger 3.5mm jacks which my temporary casing failed to do so. Stealthy design, no narcissistic opening to show off the world it is an iphone.
Even taking it out of the demo unit was already nerve wrecking since I had to really put pressure on the phone. The sales assistant didn't dare to even help me pry it out of the casing because the casing is THAT hard! Yeah I'm probably not gonna take my phone out of this casing for some time after installing it again. You can't even flex the casing to pry out the phone. At least, not without putting a lot of dangerous pressure. I really think it's made out of the same polycarbonate material that is used to make part of the frame to hang mountainbikes outside your car. The casing is sick. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The way the casing is cut reveals a thin, precise outline of aluminum on the phone. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 2 2014, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 2 2014, 09:56 PM) good protection case but i don't like the fact that it doesn't have any logo cut out (at least) or clear back. but again everyone has their different tastes and likesĀ Yeah man, I know. But for everyday life in my position, it's safer to keep things low key and not show off too much for my case. @Ejowflizzow it's at machines midval for RM149. You get to choose from blue, green, white and black. This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 2 2014, 10:03 PM |
Nov 3 2014, 05:57 AM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Nov 3 2014, 12:46 AM) I suggest u should take it out to clean the back of the phone once in a while. Otherwise if dust sneaked in and sticks on the body of ur phone, it will be very difficult to remove it in the future. Saw a few customers got this issue on ip4s, 5 and 5s le. Using the same case for about 6-12 months.. Some dust got stuck inside and binds with the phone. So true. My iphone 4 suffered something worse. Because the bumper is actually loose around the phone ( I didn't realize this back then) Lint and dust got inside and when my phone dropped, the pieces of trapped lint and dust scratched the phone's metal frame. Cannot be remove dy. Free on board. Meaning where they ship ur item from. Sometimes seller maybe in US but they fob from Hong Kong or China. As for ur case, since they declare total of rm270, it means no tax is charged since it's less than rm500. But next year, it will kena gst of 6%.. I will need to learn how to take the casing off without bending the phone though |
Nov 3 2014, 12:25 PM
iPhone buying experience? Mine was pretty okay with queuing up comfortably at midvalley gardens lobby with my gf.
Then ... the 7:20AM rush from carpark to maccity bangsar to get ipad 2. I bring my reading/study materials on my iphone so I don't waste my time. Pretty tame experience compared to the bigger taikos here taking flight just to buy the phone This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 3 2014, 12:26 PM |
Nov 3 2014, 07:22 PM
iPhone 6 has "horrid" battery life? It really depends on your perspective. If you compare to the 6+ then yeah laaa.. coming from an old iPhone 4 whose battery life dies at 11AM this phone's battery life is pretty decent.
After several days recording and monitoring closely the battery life, it can last until 4:50PM-5:20PM (5%) on a single charge from about 6:30AM, with regular use during breakfast and lunch with whatsapp regularly throughout the day. So to summarize, If you're standard person with a normal career, you probably have ample time to start charging it when it hits 20% charge at about ~3:40PM. And should the need arise, this level of battery life can tahan a super busy day out and about until the later evening. I have several active whatsapp groups, what about the other iphone 6 users? How is performance on your battery? This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 3 2014, 07:25 PM |
Nov 3 2014, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(iOrange @ Nov 3 2014, 08:46 PM) You mean continuously or what? It's officially rated at 10 hours on 3G and 4G. I believe what they actually mean is 10 hours on and off using 3G without turning off cellular data. I mean, the average user isn't gonna spend 100% of their time just playing with their phones right? We have a life. Take note that my observation above is for 4G switch on. I have yet to throughly monitor and record usage over 3G speeds. |
Nov 3 2014, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 3 2014, 09:40 PM) i bought ipad mini retina 2 months ago from maxis Great! Thanks for your input. the guy said maxis only cover warranty claim for the first 7 days, after that its from machines For those who were wondering about the 6's battery life. Here is some info about it Both ran 3G data connectivity all day and some cut off when data not needed for a longer period. No wifi [attachmentid=4199354][attachmentid=4199356] Battery life looks about the same as mine. I notice less whatsapp usage so likely that's where yours has longer staying power. It's really hard to determine your phone's battery life, rate of energy consumption varies from app to app, to hiw active the user is, but at least I can see we're roughly in the same ballpark. |
Nov 4 2014, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(sonnycheah @ Nov 4 2014, 05:07 PM) hello all iphone 6 / 6plus proud owners.. Well I own the iphone 6. The reality is that you will definitely get a case to protect it anyway, so there was no chance for me to put it down on the table with lens facing down. what are your review regarding the 'bump' on the camera?Ā ocd ppl sure komen kao kao..Ā Any case at all , will protect the lens from having to touch the screen anyway. You'll already be too busy with your life, aided by the phone's speed and getting things done fast that you won't care already. Take for example, I needed to quickly convert a 14 page document into pdf and email someone. Take photo with jotnot, snapsnapsnap and batch process the 14 pages into document and zoom send off email. Camera takes picture the milisecond the tip of your finger touches the screen. This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 4 2014, 05:23 PM |
Nov 4 2014, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(limchee @ Nov 4 2014, 05:45 PM) The article doesn't state its source. Who can provide evidence proving otherwise if I were to claim this article is done by samsung to spread fake news about this "IC defect"? |
Nov 4 2014, 09:54 PM
Have fun hunting the phone!
When my colleagues first saw the phone their first question was is it the 6 plus? The 6 is already much bigger than five. To be honest, digi's tagline should be #biggerORbiggest. |
Nov 5 2014, 07:18 AM
Bring battery pack for your phone, don't eat or drink too much before heading or you will need to go toilet.
If got a portable chair, even better still. This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 5 2014, 07:27 AM |
Nov 5 2014, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 5 2014, 11:00 AM) Ceh girls memang la. I'm still loving the phone so much! I never changed my phone in 4 years and the feeling is awesome to have a fast phone in your hands.The display is also bloody sharp,but my excitement is due to me been using anti-glare screen protector that fuzzes up my display for the past few years. |
Nov 5 2014, 12:22 PM
Nov 5 2014, 07:01 PM
Nov 5 2014, 07:46 PM
I'm reading this from my new phone on my bed. I thought I would have taken leave just to queue up but I'm not in a good position to queue for it this year.
Looks like I'll queue again perhaps maybee when the iPhone 9 launches in five years. |
Nov 5 2014, 09:12 PM
I must admit, all this obsession is unhealthy. Let this end fast and get on with our lives
Nov 5 2014, 09:24 PM
Nov 6 2014, 12:42 AM
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:43 PM |