The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V4, GAME ON! November 6th, 2014

TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 12:01 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 4 2014, 11:57 AM)
And the other thing is Apple Store tells you "Ship in xxx days/weeks" upfront so you know before you order.
Easier to say, big companies such as Apple are more "transparent and gentlemen" in their dealings and transactions. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 12:18 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 4 2014, 12:14 PM)
Ha ha ha, I wouldn't call our telcos ungentlemen, maybe just inexperienced.
We will just give them a benefit of a doubt and see if our forummers really receive the phone on the date as promised when purchase was made.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 01:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Nov 4 2014, 01:15 PM)
Breaking news. Apple store finally update status that iphone 6 will be available on 6 Nov.

Check Here
Finally, Iphone fans can rest in peac... i mean wait in peace. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 01:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 4 2014, 01:49 PM)
not me la. someone posted no office press news from apple yet.  blink.gif
anyway I just went to ask machines. confirmed 6th Nov.
Price 1 night b4 only will let know.  Can be different than Telco RRP price??  sweat.gif
Telco already announced the RRP on 31st October and yes, its the same RRP.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 01:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Nov 4 2014, 01:56 PM)
got chance telco to be wrong.

I remember iPhone 5S telco stated wrong RRP, especially DiGi, but corrected afterward silently.
Not if all the 3 main telcos announce the same rrp. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 01:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Nov 4 2014, 01:57 PM)
usually starts at 12.01am malaysian time or US time?? first time buying from apple store on launch day..previously all from telco or machines
This nobody could give you an accurate answer. Guess you have to start camping at Apple.My from 12am onwards.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 02:06 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Machines and other Apple Resellers ONLY operate at normal business hours. Means from 10am to 10pm in shopping malls.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 02:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 4 2014, 02:08 PM)
yaa.. I do ask them yesterday.
But you guys have an option of queuing one day before at the resellers premises. thumbup.gif

Mac City 1 U even provided refreshments, chairs for all campers in the morning of the launch of last year's 5s. thumbup.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 02:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 4 2014, 02:14 PM)
yeah,i remembered the first person of the queue was an auntie IIRC...
It was a guy with 2 of his girl friends lar. laugh.gif He started camping at 10pm the night before.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 4 2014, 02:15 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 02:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Nov 4 2014, 02:18 PM)
Today after 5pm you should go there camping leh  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 4 2014, 02:20 PM)
get ready for this....
I was there at IU for last year 5s. Went at 9am on launch day. Reached there and got number 15. Got the 5s Gold 16gb I wanted. thumbup.gif

This year no lar, I already got my Iphone 6 and 6+ during launch at Singapore and I ordered another 6+64GB from Maxis already. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 4 2014, 02:27 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 02:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Nov 4 2014, 02:24 PM)
9am? Then really today you should start queue at 5pm  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Crazy ar. Told you I already have the 6 and 6+. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 4 2014, 02:25 PM)
not bad.. 9am still get no.15 ...  ohmy.gif
Yeah. The Gold finished just after 17. Lucky me. thumbup.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 02:35 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Nov 4 2014, 02:31 PM)
Tot you said you ordered a 6+ 64GB with Maxis?

Delivery oh? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Yeah, Maxis said 7 days from 6th onwards.

Im already using the 6 and 6+ I bought from Singapore during launch there. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 02:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Nov 4 2014, 02:37 PM)
sad, you missed the queue this year in Malaysia  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Hell yeah.... sweat.gif
I totally recommend you guys go queue for it for the ultimate Iphone buying experience. Heck its not about getting the phone, its more of the buying process. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 05:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 4 2014, 02:52 PM)
I rather pay 1k more also i dont wanna queue there, like a soh3m only  sweat.gif
QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Nov 4 2014, 05:14 PM)
Lol bro... U don't talk big yea... I go 5am queue and get iPhone fr u, u pay me rm500 profit only deal??? Don't talk big yea
+1. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 4 2014, 05:56 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 06:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Nov 4 2014, 05:53 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
nice 1 hahahahahhaha
QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Nov 4 2014, 06:01 PM)
solid snake offer you 500, i willing to do it too..i offer 450  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 4 2014, 06:04 PM)
not bad la... q 6 hours earn 500... hahaha

You guys scared him away already.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 09:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 4 2014, 07:30 PM)
i will start queuing at mac city 1utama at 8pm tomorrow...will keep you guys up to date... wink.gif
You could only start queuing when Mac City closes their shop for the day at 10pm. Better bring someone along to queue so you could take turns going to the loo without people jumping your queue.

QUOTE(TenNix @ Nov 4 2014, 08:00 PM)
Will try to reach there at 6am  laugh.gif  sweat.gif #kiasu
Do you think we can purchase 2 unit or limited to 1 per customer?
8PM  shocking.gif  will it be that crowded by say 6am? Btw won't the security chase you out?

Based on last year's 5s launch, only 1 unit per customer.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 4 2014, 09:42 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 10:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 4 2014, 09:43 PM)
noted smile.gif
Bro..let me reply your pm here on how the queue would work like so that everyone could read.

Mac City 1u is a corner/ end lot shop with a walkway at the side of the shop. The staff will arrange a queue area lined up with chairs. So they allow queuing after they close for the day at 10pm. Dont worry about the security guards as they did allow people to queue for the 5s last year.
I would suggest you guys go queue by bringing along your food/drinks so that you need not leave the queue unneccessarily. You should also try to bring along a friend to queue along so that you could take turns going to the toilet etc. Dont have a friend crazy enough to queue with you? No problem, try to be friends with the person queuing behind/infront of you. You help me, I help you. tongue.gif
Bring a pillow or blanket to help make yoursef as comfy as possible but dont expect it to be really comfortable. Bring an ipad to keep yourself entertained and to check on LYNd forums, fb etc. Make sure its fully charged though. Bring along your phone just in case and most importantly take pictures of yourself and the queue and post it at this thread where people will appreciate reading/viewing it.
Mac city staff will start arriving at 9am++ and that is the time people will start coming in droves. Watch out for queue jumpers and tell them off if you need too. Last year Mac city staff gave out refreshments to all who were queuing. thumbup.gif This is the important part, Mac City staff will start distributing small slips on what iphones and accesories you wish to purchase and you will have to fill it up and return to the staff. Guys and gurls, this will determine your destiny as the staff will give you a 'ticket' stating your preferred model and colour. With this ticket only would your purchase be guarenteed as you continue to queue to get into the store. Once you get into the store, you can present your ticket and they would bring out the phone of your choice. For your info, they will open on the spot for you to check after you had made your payment via cash or credit card (visa or mastercard only). There is no charge for using credit cards. You can also opt to buy or not to buy the sp and backcovers in the shop.
All in all, go queue in a positive attitude. Good luck to those going and remember to post pictures here. You are on your way to your 'Iphone Buying Experience' which I think all Apple Iphone fans should try at least once. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 4 2014, 10:27 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 10:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 4 2014, 10:38 PM)
if im about to overnight there, where would you suggest me to park my car?
New wing. Entertainment zone. 2nd or 3rd floor.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 11:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 4 2014, 11:25 PM)
Thanks for sharing biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
Good luck Batman! laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 5 2014, 09:29 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(william23 @ Nov 5 2014, 08:14 AM)
1 customer can buy how many unit of iPhone in machine?
Do read through the thread and refrain from asking the same questions over and over again. 1 UNIT PER CUSTOMER! That is provided you queue up and manage to even get one.

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Nov 5 2014, 08:50 AM)
Like they're going to war? biggrin.gif
Worse that that. Some may not even make it back shocking.gif ...with an iphone of coz. tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 5 2014, 09:31 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:49 PM