The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V4, GAME ON! November 6th, 2014

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 9 2014, 09:40 AM

536 posts

Encountered this bug when using YouTube going from portrait to landscape mode.

The notification bar stayed stuck on the right of the screen. Back to normal after I killed the app. First time noticing this since I got the phone on Thursday.

I also encounter issue when I hold down the cursor on a word for the copy & paste functions, sometimes, the option disappears very fast and I'm unable to select anything.

I'm on iOS 8.0.2. Maybe better update first.
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 9 2014, 04:16 PM

536 posts

After looking for this at a couple of places (1Utama and Mid Valley), finally found this at Mac Studio Paradigm Mall.

Went for the Gun Metal colour as my old case didn't offer protection on the top and bottom. I just got it when I got the phone cause I thought I better get some protection.

Testing out camera, point and shoot, doesn't look as good on the PC monitor now.

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 9 2014, 06:34 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 9 2014, 06:00 PM)
off topic, where is this place? that looks very interesting..
If I guess correctly, it looks like Dip Dip. If you're in PJ area, there's a branch in The Curve at the walkway to e@Curve.
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 10 2014, 09:51 AM

536 posts

I can't remember if I posted this before.

Has Apple removed the "Open In Background" option from Safari? On iOS 8.0.2 currently

Could've sworn my iOS 7.x.x on my iPhone 4 has that option.

Edit: Never mind. Chrome has it. Think will stick to Chrome.

Edit 2: Also found it in the settings for Safari to change new tabs to open in background.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Nov 10 2014, 09:56 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 10 2014, 10:43 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2014, 10:01 AM)
I find it interesting that you have yet to upgrade to 8.1... Isn't it suppose to fix come bugs 8.0.2, or is your phone bug-free now on 8.0.2? Hehehe...
I haven't really had the time yet as I just got it last Thursday. Haven't even had the time to backup my phone yet.

The bugs I encounter so far are:

- 2 minor cosmetic bugs

a) Notification Bar stuck on right side of screen after changing to landscape mode when watching YouTube

b) had 2 browsers in a folder in the main bar at the bottom of the phone. When I change to landscape view, the background of the icon turns black for a second then goes back to normal

- 1 functional bug

a) sometimes the Pop up to Copy/Paste doesn't appear when I hold down the cursor. I mean it appears for a split second and I'm unable to select an option as it closes almost immediately. Happens randomly which someone said it was also present in a previous iOS.

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 10 2014, 04:55 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(iArvage @ Nov 10 2014, 02:11 PM)
Yeah the Copy/Paste thing happened to me also. THANK THE HEAVENS FOR LANDSCAPE COPY/PASTE on the 6+. Landscape/Portrait bug on YouTube is annoying, everytime a notif. comes in the phone switches to Portrait then back to Landscape. Also when unlocking the phone, the phone gets confused because it's showing landscape but when I orientate to portrait it doesn't rotate. I have to put my phone in landscape then portrait just to make it work. Other than that the phone is fine, I'll probably become a skeleton when the next update for WhatsApp comes along.
I like the sentence "phone gets confused" biggrin.gif

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Nov 10 2014, 04:49 PM)
i think some can cover all
Think I read that there's a Spigen one that has full protection. Mine doesn't right now. May switch to that but currently still contemplating if I want to sell this 16gb or trade it in for a 64gb.

My colleague got a Gold 64 gb 6. I'm starting to like the feel and size of it more and more and questioning my choice now on choosing a 6+.

May end up waiting for the 6S/6S Plus or whatever it'll be eventually called. Not going to rush then tongue.gif

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 10 2014, 06:02 PM

536 posts

This is so exciting! Will it make it back alive?!?!

It's like the "Lone Survivor".

Purely on LTE today, no WiFi for us in office.

Working time not fixed. Sometimes I go back at 6pm, sometimes much later. Latest was about 8pm.

Didn't bring charger and spare phone today tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 10 2014, 07:19 PM

536 posts

Made it! Phew!

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 11 2014, 08:32 AM

536 posts

Been using this phone (6+) since Thursday and Whatsapp hasn't crashed yet.

Just updated to iOS 8.1 last night. Not sure if I'm imagining but seems like battery is draining faster than usual. Unplugged about 7:10 am, and now down to 86%. Needs further monitoring or might have to test a day without LTE to compare battery usage.
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 11 2014, 08:41 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 11 2014, 08:32 AM)
Been using this phone (6+) since Thursday and Whatsapp hasn't crashed yet.

Just updated to iOS 8.1 last night. Not sure if I'm imagining but seems like battery is draining faster than usual. Unplugged about 7:10 am, and now down to 86%. Needs further monitoring or might have to test a day without LTE to compare battery usage.
Just realized I haven't turned off Background App Refresh. But I didn't turn it off yesterday as well.

Will see what the status is at 6pm today. Lucky I brought a spare phone today tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 11 2014, 02:48 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(BroNz- @ Nov 11 2014, 02:21 PM)
Hi guys, any gold i6 user experiences dirt staining on the white antenna band? Just viewed a display unit at Switch and found that the white band is dirty. I'm still deciding which colour to get.
Not only gold but silver too. Jeans dye can transfer and make those lines blue. These are happening overseas where some users noticed this when they put into heir jeans pocket, no casing I think.
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 11 2014, 06:52 PM

536 posts

Yummeh ...

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 11 2014, 11:00 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 11 2014, 08:37 PM)
Using ip6 or ip6+?
iPhone 6+

I have 917 songs which totals to more than 5 GB. There goes my 16 GB. Only 1.1 GB left

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Nov 11 2014, 11:02 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 12 2014, 09:12 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 12 2014, 07:34 AM)
Thats the reason why most are not buying 16g and there are still units for sale in almost every store
Queued overnight and they didnt have the color and capacity I wanted. Didn't want to leave empty handed. Never mind. Wait for 6S next.

The music not important to me. Can always unsync and use my iPhone or iPhone 4 as the iPod.

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 12 2014, 08:05 AM)
guys, i changed my sim to nano yday but my old iphone is still having the line and my new iphone is showing NO SERVICE.

any idea why?

do it need to remove the old sim or is it because the maxis guy hasn't updated my details into the system?
Bro, I recently port out of DiGi to MAXIS. In my case, I received notification my port out of DiGi successful. It took slightly over 1 day. Went to Maxis on 6/11/2014 about 10:30 am, line activated on 7/11 at about 2:00 pm.

Before line activated, I think it shows blocked sim or something on the screen. First you probably need to unblock the sim, you need to key in default sim code which should be 0123.

If your line is activated, you should get an message after that.

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 12 2014, 11:03 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Nov 12 2014, 10:00 AM)
hah ! Same lol.

btw 16gb is just nice as well. brows.gif

i still have like 4.1gb left after inserting all my stuffs.

maybe i dont have that much stuff.  unsure.gif
Currently not a big cloud storage user but guess I'll need it to supplement my low capacity.

Currently have 127 gb of storage but 48gb will expire on Jan 2015. Got extra 48 GB from my Samsung Note 2 activation.

I guess 82 GB should be sufficient until iPhone 6S comes out tongue.gif

Also, I guess I'm a heavy user. Battery reducing at a rate of approximately 10% per hour. Unplugged at about 7am with full charge. Now it's. 11:00 am and down to 64%.

Looks like to have a decent amount when I get home (for some light browsing while watching tv and before charging overnight) I'd need to do a 2nd charge at the office.

May seriously consider the smaller version for the "iPhone 6S" when it is released since I'm going to charge 2 times a day ...
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 12 2014, 11:24 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 12 2014, 11:07 AM)
nice...that time can see you in the queue again tongue.gif
You going to queue again when 6S is launched? tongue.gif

I think this will be first and last time for me. Old already. Hahaha
One time experience is enough. Don't want to be disappointed again by not getting what I want tongue.gif

How's the situation like during the "S" launches? Sells like hot cakes like the non-S releases?

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 12 2014, 06:52 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 12 2014, 06:39 PM)
From iPhone 4 32GB to iPhone 6 128GB...

[attachmentid=4213355]
[attachmentid=4213356]

Just got one today from Mac City 1U...
Eh. They restocked?

*forget it. Make peace. Wait for 6S or 7* tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 12 2014, 11:44 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Nov 12 2014, 08:42 PM)
Why you wanna wait ? 6S is like one year away man.
Coz I already got the 6 Plus
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 13 2014, 01:37 PM

536 posts

Food pr0n

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 13 2014, 01:59 PM

536 posts

Whoa. Had a weird moment with the iPod.

Felt like I was listening to music when high!

Using non-Apple earbuds and when I was listening to music, it sounded very echoe-y. Voices seem very far away. Tried messing around with EQ settings but no difference.

Rectified after I unplugged and re plugged in the earbuds.

Totally weird!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0561sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:56 AM