FPS Bioshock, Possibly the succesor to SShock2...

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Sep 16 2007, 10:46 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Sep 16 2007, 04:01 PM)
is there any significant diff between dx10 and dx9 for this game? Can anyone post the screenshot for comparison? ^^
Imo, mostly juz better water "effects"... u wont really notice some "subtle" enhancements there... rolleyes.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Sep 16 2007, 10:46 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Sep 30 2007, 03:17 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Finally gotten this game!!.. juz finished first bos wink.gif

Yea man... really Bio-Shiok!.. lol...

The gfx its sweeeet man... very colorful at times too, the sound-effects pretty good too esp. when Big-Daddy around.. cool.gif

Really felt the "spiritual" success of SystemShock series.. altho.. somehow i felt SystemShock are much scarier.. hmmmz...

Anywayz, this game pretty scary too, esp. when u can hear those splicers talking/conversations...

The weapons in this game are really unique, and can use the environments at its advantages like the 'electric' + 'water' wink.gif , and i like the 'hack' concept too.. really helps in the game smile.gif

As most will agree, this game's gfx are really solid (esp. the water-effects thumbup.gif ), esp. it performs really well on my rig.

Altho, theres some bugs i noticed its the sound-bug... sometimes theres some "crackling sound" and worst of all there are times theres no sound at all.

Its pretty common bug as i check out the its forums abt it.

I tried chging the default.ini file and updated OpenGL, still doesnt fix it.

Do u peeps know how to fix it?.. or wait for patch..? tongue.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Sep 30 2007, 03:21 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Oct 12 2007, 03:01 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Finally finished it!!.. (well 2-days ago), with taking my time exploring and admiring the gfx/sceneries wink.gif

Completed the "good side", very nice ending indeed icon_rolleyes.gif

I gotta say, as most u peeps agreed/stated... tis game really has good storyline/plot, its been a long time since i play such a game with great gfx and storylines/plot.

It runs great using UT3 engine, but one thing abt UT3 engine its doesnt have proper widescreen resolutions or should i say "proper FOV" (from Gears of War to MOH : Airborne), and theres are sound-bugs (no sounds, clicks, some sound bits missing and etc.) in the game and the dialog/text speed... doh.gif

I heard theres "Bad ending", but i heard theres 3 endings?... 1 good and 2 bad endings... izzit true?... blink.gif

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Oct 13 2007, 03:40 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 12 2007, 08:00 PM)
laugh.gif same here dude...

but from what i can remember, it was fully full...dont remember any black bars on the top and bottom. all i did was set the reso to 1680*1050 in the game and thats it.

i also saw it on a 30"ACD with the reso set to the monitor's native reso (forgot wat.) and also didnt notice the black bars on the top and bottom.

both cases (my 22" and the 30" ACD) everything looked fine...nothing looked stretched etc etc.
Dont get confused the difference between resolutions and FOV (Field OF Vision).

As i stated earlier on, it seems its the UT3 engine (the 3Dengine used in Bioshock, Gears of War, Rainbow Six Vegas and etc) limitation..

As most would agree the main thing ppl get widescreens its to have more viewing screen/space... wherelse UT3 engine games like BioShock, crops/cuts-out.. meaning less viewing screen (FOV) compared to non-widescreens... either limitation of UT3 engine or juz being lazy developers... but i do think its juz lazy developers.. considering theres oredi hacks for it.

As u can see here, the "red faded" bar on the screenshot showing they juz "cut-it-out or cropped" so that it fit the widescreen res... so for widescreen users will have less viewing screen (or less FOV)... doh.gif

Cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Oct 13 2007, 03:45 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Oct 16 2007, 06:53 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 16 2007, 10:56 AM)
You don't have to cheat. First aid kits, ammo are all aplentiful. I've been thrifty on ammo and most of the time i found that i always can't carry any ammo or anything that i found.
Yea, even at normal lvl oredi quite alot items and money till no space to keep liaoz... lol

Its easy for any FPS gamers there wink.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Nov 6 2007, 09:40 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Nov 4 2007, 03:56 PM)
How many DVDs for this Bioshock game 2 or 1 dvd?
Normal retail version will be one "dual-layered" dvd disc.

QUOTE(icebloodboy @ Nov 6 2007, 09:20 PM)
izzit window xp user unable to play this game?
====================================================
1) System Requirements
====================================================

1.1 Operating Systems
---------------------

Microsoft® Windows® XP (SP 2)
Microsoft Vista™

1.2 Minimum System Requirements
-------------------------------

CPU: P4 2.5 GHz single core.
System RAM: 1GB
Video Card: Pixel Shader 3.0 compliant video card with 128 Meg Ram and floating point frame buffer blending.
Sound Card: 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card
Hard Drive: 7 GB

1.3 Recommended System Requirements
-----------------------------------

CPU: 3GHz dual core processor
System RAM: 2 GB
Video card: Pixel Shader 3.0 compliant video card with 512 Ram (Nvidia® Geforce® 7900 GT or better)
Sound Card: 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card
Hard Drive: 7 GB

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Nov 18 2007, 08:29 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(hasnul @ Nov 18 2007, 01:22 AM)
Envy you people can play lah....I bought mine original but never could play because keep on freezing when loading or crash to desktop while loading. Updated to latest driver for Geforce 7xxx series but still the same......soundcard use mobo which is soundmax......  cry.gif  cry.gif One second also cannot play...

Intel C2D
1 Gb ram
Geforce 7950gt 512mb
Soundmax sound chip
WinXP SP2
Imo, theres always alot issues/compatibilities with built-in soundcards, recommended to get a "Dedicated Soundcard" wink.gif

Cheers smile.gif

0.0315sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:10 AM