QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 18 2015, 08:34 AM)
Not yet for me, I still haven't received any call or anything to pick up my card from KL Sentral branch. Will make a call later to check status.
Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
Oct 18 2015, 12:46 PM
72,824 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Oct 18 2015, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 18 2015, 02:29 PM) Yeah I know, I kinda regret for not requesting to collect from KLCC branch because lazy to travel there. I know they have the card machine themselves. Sigh.Luckily it's not that I want the card so badly now. I guess I will wait then, so long it's not sent to my hometown. |
Oct 19 2015, 08:17 PM
Oct 20 2015, 03:36 PM
Received an update from Maybank, my CL is reduced to 2k already but still pulled out from my existing limit.
They even sent me the Poslaju consignment no. and already reached KL Sentral today, looks like I will get a call from them to pick it up. Edit: Just checked my Ikhwan limit is RM12,000.00. ![]() This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 20 2015, 04:16 PM |
Oct 20 2015, 04:52 PM
Oct 20 2015, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 20 2015, 05:34 PM) I'm pretty against EzyPay Plans. Actually RM 12k limit is really nothing to be shout about, my other cards are much higher but because it is Ikhwan. This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 20 2015, 05:37 PM |
Oct 20 2015, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 20 2015, 05:42 PM) ikhwan so hard to get high CL meh? mine is pretty decent Ikhwan is difficult to get. Not the CL matter. edit: why you dont like ezypay? something i should know? hahaha Buy only if you afford. Buy beyond your means, you are digging your own grave. |
Oct 20 2015, 06:23 PM
Gosh, Maybank KL Sentral just called me that my card is ready to be picked up. I wanted to pick up now (after their working hours), the officer wanted to help me but checked with the security team, the fingerprint machine is already turned off...
Tomorrow's morning then. Let's see what's the CL shows in my envelope. I have a feeling it is RM 2k. So, in this kind of situation, will you argue with CS? |
Oct 20 2015, 07:09 PM
Oct 20 2015, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 20 2015, 07:12 PM) I would say 12k credit limit will be show on envelope Hopefully as the amount was only shown today whereas my card already out much earlier when it was 3k that time. Regardless, M2U should have the latest CL information right?I have requested to split 1k of credit limit from my 2cards to Islamic card during application, after that I get to knows from M2U the CL is more higher and CL in envelope is same as M2U I was still asking them is it something wrong with CL of my Islamic Card |
Oct 20 2015, 10:41 PM
Oct 21 2015, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 20 2015, 11:44 PM) Glad to know that... Actually, what U have told them in your email & suddenly they have Increase CL to RM12K...??? Me also want to email them to Request Increase CL from MBB (maybe can get it without any Income supporting doc, since got Amex Charge Card) In the last email, the CS whom I have been dealing told me my limit has been approved to RM 2k. I checked my conventional credit limit and indeed has increased by RM 1k so I assumed Ikhwan will be reduced to RM 2k only. Then I checked and it shows RM 12k. I didn't do anything especially it was supposedly a split limit. Now indeed my conventional limit has been reduced with 2k but Ikhwan has 12k. |
Oct 21 2015, 08:57 AM
Oct 21 2015, 10:42 AM
Collected my Ikhwan card and the envelope shows 3k limit.
Oct 21 2015, 11:26 AM
Oct 21 2015, 10:05 PM
My happiness was short lived. It was fixed already to RM 2k now.
Now who is the spy here. ![]() |
Oct 21 2015, 10:34 PM
Oct 22 2015, 06:28 PM
Oct 22 2015, 11:53 PM
Oct 23 2015, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(dannyw @ Oct 23 2015, 10:03 AM) For your reference, I get the info from here, and try my luck to call the card centre. I guess he was asking if can collect within few hours as well...Just a call, no need any document, the card sent to my office within 10 days (include PH). I'm happy for the whole process! No need to go bank at all! P/s: I'm existing 2card user, and my salary bank in there. QUOTE(whojen @ Oct 23 2015, 10:12 AM) Don't be sad, I got rejected twice for Ikhwan and only approved recently after requesting them to split limit from my existing MBB2Cards Plat. You may try this. |
| Change to: | 0.0507sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:54 PM |