17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

fruitie
post Oct 15 2015, 10:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 15 2015, 10:20 PM)
After 1 month usage (I tried to shot it almost finish RM 1k CL), then I emailed MBB to request another 1k CL due to petrol RM 200 holding, but denied...  cry.gif
Will write to request for 2k. Hope they won't be pissed with me. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 15 2015, 10:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 15 2015, 10:35 PM)
If success, please share with me your email.  drool.gif
good luck ya.
Mine is different from yours, I split from my current limit one. Earlier asked for 3k to be split and approved, now wanna reduce to 2k. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 12:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 15 2015, 10:50 PM)
but since conventional and islamic are 2 different entity, what happen if they reduce it to 2k for your islamic cc but don't increase back ur conventional one?

btw, you must be spending quite a lot ya ... since ur conventional credit limit used to be 18k
Of course I will ensure them to give me back to my conventional. laugh.gif

Not really but it feels good to have higher limit for Maybank since it's so stingy when it comes to this. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 03:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

I sent an email to Maybank on my way to airport this morning. I actually requested to reduce my Ikhwan limit to 2k from 3k.

Then I thick faced in my second paragraph and asked Maybank if they can forgo to split my limit and just grant me 2k CL for Ikhwan as I don't need high limit.

The email was sent around 0620. Then, I received a SMS two hours later:
RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your request for (Permanent/Temporary) Decrease of Limit has been approved.Thank You

I checked my email, the CS only said she has forwarded it to the relevant department for review. I checked my M2U just now, it's still the same 3k from my conventional CL. hmm.gif

fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 03:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 16 2015, 03:43 PM)
So finally is with RM2K limit?
I guess so but not sure if they eventually agree to honour me the limit without splitting from my existing conventional.
I don't think I'm that lucky though. laugh.gif

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2015, 03:44 PM)
not so fast to reflect the CL.

happened to me earlier.

M2Card with 5k CL, split 2k CL to Ikhwan during application.
Once gotten Ikhwan card, i got 2k CL, but M2card still at 5k CL.

few days later, my m2card CL reduced to 3K.
That day mine was reflected immediately for both MBB2Cards and Ikhwan. Straight reduced from 2 cards. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 04:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 16 2015, 04:03 PM)
hmmm... seem like my previous decision to split my CL 40% : 60% were wrong 1!

should have ask for RM2k CL for ikhawan!  laugh.gif
Actually really don't need so much for this card. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 04:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 16 2015, 04:10 PM)
I thought there is a minimum CL for each type cc?
We can just simply request for the CL? Hmm....wink.gif
Wjleong got RM 1k limit without splitting his existing credit limit. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 04:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 15 2015, 10:08 PM)
If you want to maintain your mbb2cards limit, just request split RM 1k, then mbb will give you 1k ikhwan card but without split your mbb2cards limit.

I did that and another 1 cari forumer also success after refer my method. brows.gif
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 16 2015, 04:14 PM)
Really?? CL 1k cc??
There you go, he posted about it last night. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 04:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 16 2015, 04:19 PM)
Good!! Might give a try...
Wait, have you tried applying one first? Who knows they give it to you without splitting any limit or you asking for RM 1k. laugh.gif
You are their big customer, own so many premier cards unlike me, small ikan bilis. cry.gif
fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 04:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 16 2015, 04:28 PM)
I m just afraid that if I just apply with the normal way, if later they cut my current MBB CL, then how? I m dare try...wink.gif

Ps: I m not their big customer lah, I m a small user nia..
Banks will not simply deduct without your consensus la. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 04:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 16 2015, 04:35 PM)
Just incase... Who know later bad luck terkena..wink.gif
They will reject you first, it will be from your side to request for split limit if you still want to pursue with this card. No worries. wink.gif
fruitie
post Oct 16 2015, 05:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 16 2015, 04:49 PM)
bank will only increase your CL without your consensus  whistling.gif
laugh.gif True.

QUOTE(ejiko @ Oct 16 2015, 05:15 PM)
hahaha debt lifestyle  tongue.gif
my fren told cash cc is low interest compare to personal interest. is it true or not?
because i want apply more cc from other banks
icon_question.gif
Not true. No free lunch in this world, avoid all by all means.
If you continue to have this kind of urge, I'm afraid you will need to have a session with AKPK soon.
If you apply cards for cash advance, my advice to you, cancel it before you step into this black hole.
You can ask any of us here, we apply cards to maximize its benefits and cash back and I dare to say we pay in full and banks earn no interest from us. Credit cards are for convenience and benefits enjoyment, not by adding more and more burden to your financial.
fruitie
post Oct 17 2015, 11:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Oct 17 2015, 10:50 AM)
i know that Ikhwan is good after AMEX has cancel the 5% benefit.
but i still don't understand why need to split limit for Ikhwan card? it looks like quite troublesome.
can we just apply another Ikhwan card and share the credit limit with the maybank2 card?
Of course you can apply like normal but Ikhwan till date has one of the highest rejection rates compared to other cards. I have been rejected twice and just approved recently after I agreed to split limit.

Ways to get Ikhwan MasterCard:
I) Apply like normal applications
II) If method I fails, then ask to split limit from your existing conventional credit limit to Islamic credit limit.
III) If method II still fails, convert your existing Maybank card to Ikhwan.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 17 2015, 11:09 AM
fruitie
post Oct 17 2015, 11:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Oct 17 2015, 11:18 AM)
#alexanderclz

i see... thanks for the clarification... notworthy.gif
Go and get one since it's a free for life card. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 17 2015, 11:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 17 2015, 11:25 AM)
they can go bankrupt for all i care but don't later the government impose more stringent measure that may affect all of us
That's true and I'm quite sure government is looking into this as it's already reported on newspaper. The thing is Gen-Y is so called the leaders for tomorrow and it's at this worrying stage now. sweat.gif I'm also one of the Gen-Ys. sad.gif
fruitie
post Oct 17 2015, 09:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Oct 17 2015, 08:54 PM)
Already applied but rejected. So if want to try II, should I ask on phone or go to counters which ive applied?
Just send them an email. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 17 2015, 10:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 17 2015, 09:52 PM)
When you apply a card and get rejected, do review your current financial status.
I guess it's not really the case for Ikhwan, nobody knows how they evaluate and assess. On another hand, when I was rejected by them in my first application in April, subsequently my five cards from CIMB, HLB Mach, AmBank Plat, UOB VOX and HLB Wise were all approved at first attempt without being rejected by any of them. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 17 2015, 10:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 17 2015, 10:03 PM)
Well, too many cards is 1 of the reason you get it rejected. This is what the officer said. But she says don't quote her since she will be in trouble.
You really dig out my issue with HSBC where I have a dormant account which caused me to "blacklisted" by them.
Well, those cards were approved after I got rejected by them. Anyway, that's not important to me anymore.
fruitie
post Oct 17 2015, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 17 2015, 10:32 PM)
it's like the snake hydra, cut one (rhb)..come out five  laugh.gif
My God! I forgot about RHB, actually six cards approved. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 17 2015, 11:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 17 2015, 11:31 PM)
Fruitie,

If I cancel or request reduce my other cc CL, and apply new cc or upgrade current cc, is it higher chance since they will see from ccris report that my total commitment become lower?

any idea?
As answered by alexanderclz. However, I love seeing high CL. laugh.gif
Wait till any of my applications is rejected, I will reduce others lo.

That said, for Ikhwan I guess this doesn't help...

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:55 AM