Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

wjleong15
post Sep 14 2015, 03:00 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Sep 14 2015, 02:49 PM)
guys
i had a complication here

should i apply for conversion and apply with balance transfer 0.375% p.m for rm10k/24 months

or

should i apply for conversion, transfer full amount, and apply balance transfer promotion with 0% for rm10k/12 months

or is there any chance for maybank to automatically convert my application to promotion terms n condition?
0% for 12 months got 3% upfront charges.
If you think you can settle quickly, then you should go 24 months, which can be terminated anytime.
wjleong15
post Sep 14 2015, 05:18 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Sep 14 2015, 04:01 PM)
i see
i forgot that 12 months is actually charging a flat rate interest of 3%
whereas the 24 months is actually charging 0.375% based on reducing balance.

doh.gif
24 months although annum is 4.5%, but if you can confident that settle in 6-7 months, interest paid definitely lesser than 12 months one. Unless you BT to public bank which offer truly 0%.
wjleong15
post Sep 14 2015, 05:26 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Sep 14 2015, 05:19 PM)
ya good suggestion
will proceed with the 24 months first
and then initiate 2nd balance transfer to Public Bank
I also did BT last month, next week statement will start to pay first installment, hopefully wthin 5 months can settle.
Save interest. hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Oct 15 2015, 11:24 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 13 2015, 09:36 PM)
Well, depends on luck one la and I don't know how it assesses individuals.
Not like the requirement is high, so low yet keep rejecting people. doh.gif

Luckily they approve me this time, else I really can say goodbye to it and move on to Maybank Visa Signature.
Do you know what is the minimum Maybank VS CL? If pledge FD for it need how much?
wjleong15
post Oct 15 2015, 12:44 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 15 2015, 12:15 PM)
RM 20K
20K was previous 100k salary per annum right?
now reduce to 70k salary also minimum 20k CL?
wjleong15
post Oct 15 2015, 02:35 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 15 2015, 02:10 PM)
Yup...
Pledging with FD to get MBB VS,  is Nothing  Concerning with Your Salary earning, rite... even your Salary Rm 4K per month also can have This card with RM 20,000 FD Pledging.

Kedua~duanya tiada berkaitan...
walao
if earn >70k, but current CL low, upgrade chance high or not? or get upgraded with lower than 20k CL? hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Oct 15 2015, 03:03 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 15 2015, 02:56 PM)
Nil with Both becos MBB very Stingy with their Credit Card CL or strict  with their CC's App Criteria...
But now VS already reduce to 70k, isn't earn >70k per annum can apply for VS?
wjleong15
post Oct 15 2015, 03:39 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 15 2015, 03:09 PM)
No Harm to Try...
yeah, but salary not yet 70k. cry.gif
wjleong15
post Oct 15 2015, 10:08 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Oct 15 2015, 09:52 PM)
yes i do have mbb2 cards...ive asked for split the limit...but the operator can't confirm. She said need to wait the official call or letter then can know why rejected
If you want to maintain your mbb2cards limit, just request split RM 1k, then mbb will give you 1k ikhwan card but without split your mbb2cards limit.

I did that and another 1 cari forumer also success after refer my method. brows.gif
wjleong15
post Oct 15 2015, 10:20 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2015, 10:11 PM)
I actually regretted. sweat.gif
I think I will write to request 2k to be split or ask for only RM 1k without touching my CL. laugh.gif
Maybe not, ask for 2k then.
After 1 month usage (I tried to shot it almost finish RM 1k CL), then I emailed MBB to request another 1k CL due to petrol RM 200 holding, but denied... cry.gif
wjleong15
post Oct 15 2015, 10:35 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2015, 10:29 PM)
Will write to request for 2k. Hope they won't be pissed with me. laugh.gif
If success, please share with me your email. drool.gif
good luck ya.
wjleong15
post Oct 16 2015, 11:14 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 16 2015, 07:19 PM)
I used to call for spliting 3k to ikhwan from mbb2
In the end no splited, so i got the extra 3k ikhwan
This one lagi hebat.

May I know how you made it?

Mind to share details?
wjleong15
post Oct 17 2015, 11:31 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2015, 10:45 PM)
My God! I forgot about RHB, actually six cards approved. laugh.gif
Fruitie,

If I cancel or request reduce my other cc CL, and apply new cc or upgrade current cc, is it higher chance since they will see from ccris report that my total commitment become lower?

any idea?
wjleong15
post Oct 18 2015, 12:02 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2015, 11:54 PM)
As answered by alexanderclz. However, I love seeing high CL. laugh.gif
Wait till any of my applications is rejected, I will reduce others lo.

That said, for Ikhwan I guess this doesn't help...
ikhwan already got in hand, now don't want to think it so much. hmm.gif

plan to apply green charge card again, 3 months back it rejected me, but now got new income proof, hopefully after 1-2 months ccris updated with new info then will apply again. hope to get it.

i also love high cl, but to get new card approve, must sacrify something. cry.gif
wjleong15
post Oct 20 2015, 08:50 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Oct 20 2015, 08:06 AM)
I got the credit limit increased, that is only after 5 years of using it. sweat.gif
auto or you requested?
wjleong15
post Oct 20 2015, 04:48 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 03:36 PM)
Received an update from Maybank, my CL is reduced to 2k already but still pulled out from my existing limit. sleep.gif Checked in M2U already reflected today. biggrin.gif My M2Cards Plat's limit has increased by RM 1k.

They even sent me the Poslaju consignment no. and already reached KL Sentral today, looks like I will get a call from them to pick it up. biggrin.gif

Edit: Just checked my Ikhwan limit is RM12,000.00. laugh.gif laugh.gif I'll keep quiet. laugh.gif

Mean you got 2card 12k and ikhwan also 12k cl?
wow, so high.
wjleong15
post Oct 21 2015, 08:31 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2015, 12:40 AM)
I think it was a mistake. Shh.
In the last email, the CS whom I have been dealing told me my limit has been approved to RM 2k. I checked my conventional credit limit and indeed has increased by RM 1k so I assumed Ikhwan will be reduced to RM 2k only. Then I checked and it shows RM 12k. sweat.gif

I didn't do anything especially it was supposedly a split limit. Now indeed my conventional limit has been reduced with 2k but Ikhwan has 12k. laugh.gif
it must be typo mistake from mbb and you earn that brows.gif
wjleong15
post Oct 22 2015, 11:50 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Oct 22 2015, 09:43 PM)
Can two months consider recent? tongue.gif Subject to the efficiency of the staff and also the system availability as well as your sufficiency of supporting documents. If all ok, I believe there is a chance to get within couple of hours. The day when I applied at KLCC, it happened that their system down, but midnight the card was reflected on M2U blush.gif
Can amex charge card get approve and take the card within 2 hours at klcc, garden or one utama card center?
wjleong15
post Oct 23 2015, 08:42 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2015, 11:53 PM)
Why would you need a charge card?
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 23 2015, 03:01 AM)
Ya, I also curios to know why Charge Card...??? hmm.gif
You Need to have an Excellent Credit History to get a Charge Card

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=73281819

Charge Card- “No pre-set spending limit does not mean unlimited spending. Purchasing power adjusts with your use of the Card, your payment history, credit record and financial resources.”
1. for collection.
2. next year australia trip can use.
3. eventhough it written no preset spending limit, but still there is hidden limit. already studied this card pattern. next month will submit new income documents apply again.

pray4me laugh.gif
wjleong15
post Oct 23 2015, 08:53 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 23 2015, 08:49 AM)
No 1..wink.gif
no annual fee card can collect. brows.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0237sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:57 PM