Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

szaku89
post Sep 9 2015, 02:26 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Sep 9 2015, 02:05 PM)
did all but no yet receive the card?
yup, basically it's just been approved last Friday, they haven't deliver it to the nearest maybank branch. It's already in my maybank2u system. Better prepare everything before using right?
szaku89
post Sep 10 2015, 02:16 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

My dad went to maybank branch to help collect cc for me, with an authorization letter from me. The bank mentioned that there is a new policy in which they don't allow 3rd party to help collect cc. Contrary to what maybank cc customer service mention, 3rd party can help collect and need to present authorization letter. Later I will phone up the bank and asked what actually happen.
szaku89
post Sep 10 2015, 02:24 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2015, 02:21 PM)
Even credit card sent by Poslaju if needs to be collected from Poslaju Centre doesn't allow third party as well even with authorization letter...
I see, so you kena before also?

1 year ago, my dad helped to collect with my authorization letter and it's allowed. nowadays very strict lol.
szaku89
post Sep 10 2015, 03:11 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 10 2015, 02:34 PM)
how do you write the authorization letter?
Formal letter, mentioned clearly at the title to authorize my dad to collect the card.

Anyway I just called up the Maybank branch, they said that no problem for me to authorize, just that I need to call up Maybank cc customer care to inform, and they will provide special authorization letter, they don't accept the letter which I typed. Apa la, last year no prob, nowadays so strict.
szaku89
post Sep 14 2015, 04:18 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2015, 03:58 PM)
Why am I not surprised Maybank still hasn't received my Ikhwan application?

The agent gave me an impression that he is not reliable at all. laugh.gif

I'll give him a call tomorrow as I left the business card at home.

Let's see what sort of excuse he will come up with.
that's why it's better to apply via phone call lol. Fast and efficient. Don't need to fill up or submit anything also.
szaku89
post Sep 14 2015, 04:25 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2015, 04:20 PM)
My last application in April was via phone and got rejected. laugh.gif

I'm thinking if I should intercept this whole thing now and apply again via phone, don't bother about the application I submitted in MATTA Fair? hmm.gif
lol, the agent sure drag here drag there, better call up, within 1 week can settle d. Maybank card centre is quite efficient.
szaku89
post Sep 26 2015, 02:15 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 26 2015, 01:07 PM)
Kinda sad that my application for the card being rejected.

No reason given.
Did you try to split credit limit from mbb2cards?
szaku89
post Sep 26 2015, 04:48 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 26 2015, 04:42 PM)
Yes, the CS checked my limits, i split 30% for Ikhawan 70% m2c.
Strange, usually they will approve after we request for CL splitting. Maybe there are too many people applying for ikhwan. Luckily I got mine in time haha.
szaku89
post Sep 29 2015, 12:37 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2015, 10:35 AM)
I'm just wondering how long will they process the application via email?

I received acknowledgment of receipt email from Maybank on last Wednesday. hmm.gif

I'm thinking when should I start following up again.
Better call them up so you will know they are processing or not, have to push them.

szaku89
post Sep 29 2015, 09:27 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 29 2015, 05:30 PM)
TBH, i think after 5mins i submitted my application on my way walking into cinema, i received missed call from the card centre, when i call back, the person dont know who is calling me...

i asked them to call me back after 5pm, but my movie only ends 5:30pm... after movie i straight away head to card centre, assume my card is ready for collection... to my surprised, and disappointed, told my application rejected...

then soon after i left 1U, i received 2 missed calls from card centre again... i never bother to call back....

i think my application status known within 5mins!  laugh.gif
Highly possible they were trying to contact you to ask whether you are interested to split CL in order to get it approved. But you missed the boat.

Anyway, you can try to call up and request to split CL.
szaku89
post Oct 2 2015, 11:32 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 2 2015, 05:36 PM)
Expected that my Ikhwan application is rejected again. doh.gif doh.gif

What the man. doh.gif

OK, will write in to split limit. Susah betul. cry.gif
Sad to hear about that. All the best for you in splitting CL, usually they will approve it. Haha this cc is really difficult to get.
szaku89
post Oct 4 2015, 03:51 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 4 2015, 02:34 PM)
any problem with non Muslims using Ikhwan..and also if I have Maybank 2 card Platinum already, will the treat points be combined
Ya you have to convert in order to use this cc.

Just kiddin. It's one of the best cashback cc for petrol and groceries.
szaku89
post Oct 7 2015, 07:06 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Oct 7 2015, 12:26 AM)
received my card by poslaju just to found out that it is a gold card instead of plat which the bank fella offer. Anyway, no harm activate it rite since no annual fee and no whatever fee? also, how do i apply a supp card for this? the best of this card is just the 5% groceries and petrol on friday and saturday rite?
There is no cashback for the supplement card of this MasterCard ikhwan.
szaku89
post Oct 7 2015, 07:46 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 7 2015, 07:29 AM)
Got. Like MBB2 AMEX, it's shared among principal card and will be credited to principal card.
Very sorry for the wrong information. I remember I read the terms n conditions few months back, supplementary is not entitled for cashback. But just only I go read back the tnc, cashback is there for supple card.
szaku89
post Oct 7 2015, 09:09 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(geekfiredog @ Oct 7 2015, 08:48 AM)
Did they change the T&C for sup card cash back eligibility recently?  I remembered when I checked it out a couple of months back, cash back is only limited to principal card only (and you can refer to 1st post of of this thread - it is still hilited as Principal card only).

If they changed it recently to include sup card spending into cash back, then I might consider this card.
I think both of us misunderstood about the tnc.
szaku89
post Oct 13 2015, 04:13 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 13 2015, 02:18 PM)
Yes, and my MasterCard from M2Cards Plat can be put in storage permanently. Can be locked in drawer once I have Ikhwan. laugh.gif
Congrats on the ikhwan cc approval, its like finally, been thru so much of hassle lol.

m2cards amex cans till be used on places like Uniqlo, which is a good thing as I dont think there is other cc which got better offer.
szaku89
post Oct 13 2015, 06:57 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 13 2015, 06:09 PM)
aeon watami for uniqlo, else online purchase using cards that gives 5% r 6% online cash back
I will keep the maybank2cards.

What turned me off for the watami cc is the minimum rm3000 quarterly spend. I dont think I will spend that amount with watami.

My next target is hlb wise cc. Currently my uob one cc and maybank ikhwan are sufficient enough.
szaku89
post Oct 14 2015, 10:08 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fish_pg @ Oct 13 2015, 11:03 PM)
you are not considered earning little with CL 18K, mind you my credit limit just 7K for MBB 2 cards, so your salary should be 8K and above per month brows.gif
If you realized there are platinum cc out there which only require annual income of 48k, and platinum cc will allow you go hv a CL of 22k. Not necessary to have that high salary to get better CL lol. That happened to my uob one cc.
szaku89
post Oct 17 2015, 08:50 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 17 2015, 08:04 AM)
Well, latest news that I read from thestar is 47% of the youngsters are having bad debts(CC or PL) and there's sign of increasing.
Most people never think on how this 1.5%/month will do until they reach age of 30 where they are getting married or buying a house.
AKPK, newspapers, online portals have such articles but yet some refuse to read and understand, rather than asking others to support having bad debts are right.
When dealing with such people, using the gentle way won't help doh.gif
There must be people who like to accumulate debt. If not so, how banks will earn enough to give us cashback ? smile.gif
szaku89
post Oct 21 2015, 11:05 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2015, 10:42 AM)
Collected my Ikhwan card and the envelope shows 3k limit. laugh.gif Expected because the card was sent out before my request was approved. tongue.gif
Congrats!

Gold color? Looks very classic uncle-ish right.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0460sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:43 PM