Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

sj0217
post Sep 5 2015, 09:37 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2015, 09:33 PM)
Yes. He was wearing Maybank shirt and holding transformer figurine. It's for new Maybank customers only which I'm not, so I'm not entitled for any free gift. That's not a big issue for me because I don't need it.

Only after he has filled in the application for me, he started pushing in PBB to me. He begged me because he will get commission. I declined and said unless he gives me PBB VS which I know impossible because my income hasn't reached yet. Then, he didn't give up and brought BSN form and said the same thing to me again. I said no. doh.gif

Really scary. I got his business card before I left in case I have any dispute in the future. sweat.gif He's from Uni Global Solution Sdn Bhd, even on the card is printed with Direct Sales Agency of Maybank but promoting other banks at the same time. doh.gif
How come? He can be represent from different banks at the same time, Is it legal to be indicated of various policy and detail from each bank ??
sj0217
post Sep 8 2015, 12:15 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Sep 7 2015, 04:50 PM)
Ikhwan platinum reporting in.  biggrin.gif

Went to gardens just now at 1 pm, applied without any documents, got the card at around 330.

I have no maybank CC before, and salary credited to maybank.

Anyhow, what would be the ideal statement date for you guys? What else should I do other than register for ebilling, etc?
Submit SMS alert to be RM1
sj0217
post Sep 8 2015, 12:50 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Sep 8 2015, 11:38 AM)
Good advice bro,thanks!  thumbup.gif

What date you set for your statement date?
Not sure, still waiting for my first statement.

I have submitted to set the statement date as same as my M2Ccards - 3rd every month
sj0217
post Sep 13 2015, 10:01 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(mywife @ Sep 13 2015, 09:54 AM)
One quick question guys....

Why my Payment due date & Statement date in m2u still showing "N/A" till now?  hmm.gif
Already swipe 2 times with the card for petrol and Mydin with total outstanding RM100++.
I believe you are new card holder right ??

Both will show the date once your first statement is out
sj0217
post Sep 14 2015, 11:55 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(jensen87 @ Sep 14 2015, 11:49 AM)
question, once i active this card... if i go grocery to reload my touch & go on friday/saturday... so is entitle for 5% hor?
Yes of course
sj0217
post Sep 24 2015, 01:01 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Sep 24 2015, 08:57 AM)
mind you, it will cause u rm10 + 0.60 for gst.
initially i was told by them is free.. so take la. when i took my card. mentioned its rm10.
so i say no i dont want. right now waiting for refund.. it been 1 month plus...
I'm still waiting for my balance refund from Zing Card, almost 2 months already doh.gif

sj0217
post Sep 28 2015, 11:53 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 28 2015, 10:41 PM)
Petrol and groceries use it on Fri and Sat doesn't entitle treat point. Not sure about normal day.
Normal days entitled for TP as confirmed by the staff from card center
sj0217
post Oct 10 2015, 03:15 PM

6,483 posts

Recently requested to change to 3rd every month instead of 8th for my statement date.

Checked from M2U the statement date is still showing 8th September, but no cut off yet until today

Called CS and knowing that statement date has changed to 3rd of every month and it will reflect on next billing cycle which is 3rd Nov on my M2U

My question is no cut off for this month either 3rd or 8th October ? Is it mean no balance is need to pay until 3rd Nov during statement come out?? hmm.gif

sj0217
post Oct 10 2015, 04:10 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 10 2015, 04:02 PM)
Yup, you will lose 1 month's cash back sweat.gif
You mean the cash back for incoming spend ??

I got my cash back on 1st Oct
sj0217
post Oct 10 2015, 04:34 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 10 2015, 04:30 PM)
I think that's for September cash back hmm.gif
Yup that is for sept cash back

Okay, will check and see if there has cash back for Oct or not
sj0217
post Oct 20 2015, 07:12 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 20 2015, 07:06 PM)
it will be 12k follow the system.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 06:23 PM)
Gosh, Maybank KL Sentral just called me that my card is ready to be picked up. I wanted to pick up now (after their working hours), the officer wanted to help me but checked with the security team, the fingerprint machine is already turned off...

Tomorrow's morning then. Let's see what's the CL shows in my envelope. I have a feeling it is RM 2k. So, in this kind of situation, will you argue with CS? laugh.gif
I would say 12k credit limit will be show on envelope

I have requested to split 1k of credit limit from my 2cards to Islamic card during application, after that I get to knows from M2U the CL is more higher and CL in envelope is same as M2U

I was still asking them is it something wrong with CL of my Islamic Card doh.gif
sj0217
post Oct 23 2015, 02:04 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 23 2015, 12:02 PM)
oh well. on another note. did any of you take the zing TnG card? i kinda feel its a scam with reload fee of RM2. i dont really see purpose of automatically topping up at RM50. i wish we could set the values. how often we really need RM150 on a TnG card.
Worth to use Zing Card before revised the TP, I would say

But now, defenitely not worth for it, just cancelled mine two months ago
sj0217
post Oct 24 2015, 12:43 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(oro89 @ Oct 24 2015, 12:35 PM)
hi guys i have one question, i read at the maybank card benefit says i would get 1 treat points for every rm1 i spent, but based on the latest statement i received, out of RM800++ spent last month was equally to 500+ treatpoints?? how come it can be lower than rm spent? any idea?
No TP will be given if spend petrol and groceries on Friday and Saturday if no mistaken

0.0872sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:00 AM