Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

kelvinlzy
post Aug 28 2015, 11:15 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(mywife @ Aug 27 2015, 09:17 PM)
Wowww!! After 2 weeks of submitting my application (just to test my luck with no hope of being approved), only now received their sms telling my app has approved  blush.gif
Straight away login to m2u and this's it...hahaha

Time to focus on this thread then  sweat.gif
and oh yaa...gonna cancel my hl essential soon enough

You use HL Essential for grocery? It still give you unlimited 1% rebate on anything except petrol. For me I used it for 2 years until I got Watami. wink.gif
kelvinlzy
post Aug 29 2015, 09:03 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(mywife @ Aug 28 2015, 11:44 PM)
Actually i never applied for the card. The card application come together with hl personal loan (which i never aware of in the 1st place).
So when my pl got approved, so did the card  doh.gif (this according to their cs lah)

Just got my 1st statement with the card this month with usage of RM128 (itchy hand still want to swipe  blush.gif )
Don't like seeing many cards in wallet, so with ikhwan mc coming in, i think better just discard this essential.

offtopic sekejap, if u don't mind, what's ur highest cb earned for the essential card in it's 2 years service?  flex.gif
sign0006.gif I think it was about RM78 cash back. Don't know what I spent on though. After that I did BT for it.
kelvinlzy
post Sep 4 2015, 02:59 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 21 2015, 01:01 PM)
Have you tried at Speedmart? I will try it by tonight.
QUOTE(duckaton @ Aug 21 2015, 04:06 PM)
do post back the result. notworthy.gif
Got my 5% cash back from 99 Speedmart. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Sep 4 2015, 03:00 PM
kelvinlzy
post Sep 17 2015, 12:54 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 17 2015, 12:40 PM)
cool.. 23/10 it is.. 1 1/2 month no need pay laugh.gif
Yeah. Happened to me when my first swipe was a day after my statement date. So 50 interest-free days thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Sep 17 2015, 12:54 PM
kelvinlzy
post Oct 15 2015, 11:11 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Oct 15 2015, 11:00 PM)
Just sharing info only.
How do you key in the withhold amount exactly? Mind to enlighten?

0.0469sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:53 AM