Property Bubble & Its Social Impact V13, LYN famous DDD Vs UUU Thread

ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 02:14 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 10 2014, 01:40 PM)
The semenyih thread closed down cos so much fighting haha..

BBW so marah d.. mus spend more time here.. BBW although a lot of people are against u but u do make a point SOMETIMES..but not this time la tongue.gif Setia Alam as far as Semenyih IMHO.. I always felt setia alam's location is good (i'm talking abt it 10 yrs ago)
Bro BBW very geng one. Setia alam damn ulu, maluri baru centre. drool.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 02:19 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Nov 10 2014, 02:16 PM)
bbw bring another thread to holand liao.....  sleep.gif  sleep.gif
doh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 02:29 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 10 2014, 02:17 PM)
How many of gen y wanted to stay in property bought or built 10, 20 or 30 years ago?
If landed children can save money and renovate.

my friend just renovate his 30 y/o house and it looks like new. drool.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 03:09 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 10 2014, 03:04 PM)
ei, kid, u made analogy like this one wor.. I from sabak bernam to Kl, of course setia alam is nearer, later you say your aprents stayin and you are not travelling... what is the relevance bringing sabak bernam in?

u have problem reading ka? I said I'm from Sabak Bernam, since when I said I travel from SB to KL? doh.gif doh.gif

Use brain bear, use brain!!

The relevance to bring in Sabak Bernam is to point out Setia Alam is real near to me since it's only 1 hr++ travelling.
Why seemes like only u fail to connect the whole story?

Use brain bear, use brain!! doh.gif doh.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 03:14 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 10 2014, 03:04 PM)

should be gauging the ppl spending in these cafes to buy properties power, that is not correct, to go step further, old town food can cost RM20 per person , what is next, mamak also charging those, does this give rise 800k properties being bought?

if what you analogy is correct, why need time to rebut over here, should be busy entertaining buyers, since so many mamak, old town, paparich full house

these big taikors can buy here, buy there, you follow their herd buy 1 get credit stuck.. if the project so good, why need to give discounts, rebates and etc, ask 10% DP flat, like good view heights one shot ask 74k DP , finihs 6 months later, or D impiana bandar tasik selatan 450k starting service apartment near LRT and MRT, but no discounts/rebates straight 45k, with rebates and etc, it is bound to be an investors ground, look at high rise in KL vacant more than 1 year still with less than 30% occupancy including renters some even worse, they are not outskirt or what not..

the bigger herd you follow they already have a very good residential props in hand, all the buying for outskirt are investment, and they choose only low entry ones despite how rich they are, try ask 10% DP, they will flock away.. they know the best how the market goes..

you are struggling to pay loans installments and maintenance, and sumo roe need to accommodate the lifestyle there in out tolls, no shops except setia alam mall, every roti? every sushi there also cannot tahan ( even got money)...

if you find it struggling to do so, on servicing loans and maintenance, you are hoping buyers to take on a bigger debt i.e 400k + your 300k expected profit debt...
I don't know wtf u r trying to express, too long don't bother to read.

My intention is only to point out that Setia City Mall is very happening during weekends. Full stop.
U elaborate ur own bullshit story and theory after my phrase. What's wrong with u bear? rclxub.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 03:22 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 10 2014, 03:12 PM)
oh, like this, so what is next? I am from Penang, so sabak bernam nearer too? using my brain capacity ... trying to max out the relevance...
I'll make it simple for u.

I said from Sabak Bernam to Setia Alam THE DISTANCE IS NEAR TO ME.

Then u give out tons of rubbish arguments.

U said u r from Penang. Far or not far ask urself la, use ur bloody brain to think la. Wanna ask me ka kid?

Aiyoohhhhh! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 03:29 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 10 2014, 03:20 PM)
that is why, we understand what and where you are coming from, pasar malam everywhere also got crowd lor.. kampung, sabak bernam, ijok and etc.. property price up or not? sabah sarawak also full house one... acces roads also dun have...
Again bear u r giving misleading comment again.

Sabak Bernam includes Sekinchan tau ka? Any idea how high is Sekinchan property prices? More or less same with KV prop price!

U always drag in irrelevant info trying to defend ur statement. Compare apple to apple! Setia Alam and Semenyih ada sama ka? Sohai.

My piece of advice for u: Don't bullshit on the field u dunno kid. Even wanna bullshit do some research before!
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 03:32 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Nov 10 2014, 03:31 PM)
take it easy bro..... anybody who buys prop that he doesnt in favour or "approve is "stupid or silly" in his mentality....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

We are here to entertain him to allow him to release fustration and pressure from getting his first house....  brows.gif  brows.gif
No worries, I'm his new fansi. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 03:47 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 10 2014, 03:40 PM)
who is kid we all well know... Sekincan u no buy come buy KV for what? no full house paparich, no full house old town one, price also more or less same, means badly speculated, the property price has tier of price.... means location is still the primary concern and choice..

check through I prop, 1 page only sekinchan prop...

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...=&au=&sby=&ns=1

no wonder, no see old town, mamak, paparich full house... sekincan mentality...
Let me give a tip kid. Don't bother check Sekinchan prop from property portal. Transcation usually by agent or just spread the news from pasar. But it's no secret on the price list.

Again I didn't state whether I buy Sekinchan prop or not. U r GUESSING again. And how sure r u I'm from Sekinchan? brows.gif

So according to ur analogy I can't buy KV prop if din buy Sekinchan prop ka? wtf r u saying bear? shakehead.gif

ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 03:53 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 10 2014, 03:40 PM)

no wonder, no see old town, mamak, paparich full house... sekincan mentality...
Bear, watch ur word. U can't win the argument then u opt for personal attack?

What do u mean by sekinchan mentality? shakehead.gif

R u condemning all the ppl who stay in Sekinchan? shakehead.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 04:05 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 10 2014, 03:59 PM)
' the setia alam mall do not have enough residents to service, they all come from else where and not resident of seia alam, how often you go there?
Again u r playing GUESSING game. I go city mall very often bear, very often.

Pathetic bear, pathetic.

So that's the best u can offer.

Can't win the argument, condemning everything. rolleyes.gif

U srsly need help kid. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ykit_88: Nov 10 2014, 04:07 PM
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 04:25 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Nov 10 2014, 04:20 PM)
When u gets to understand him..... u'll realize he hav selective reading....... selective memory.....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Things he cant or dont kno how to counter.... he act like never see... never read liao.....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Lol. Under process to understand bear. Keep giving me surprise. drool.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 04:34 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 10 2014, 04:26 PM)
hello everyone has their own perception to distance and what not, especially those from sekincan like you... however given the above, there are consensus as what amount to "far"  generally and majority, and yes Setia Alam & Semenyih are far, no need guessing game and etc..that is why their price differs, subsales are inflated price

you are putting the non far ideology yourself
Bear, did I ever say I'm from Sekinchan?
I'm only giving Sekinchan as an example to counter prove "there is no high property price outside of KV" from u.

Bear oh bear! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 04:46 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:44 PM)
bearbear, far or not depends on a few factors lah

1. existing family / wife family stay where ?
2. work place is where ?

If parents are staying in kajang, and you work in cyberjaya, semenyih is not far lah.

Same as setia alam. If parents in PJ, work place in Klang. Setia alam where got far ?

The problem is you use your own parameters to impose on everyone. And conclude based on your own situation. And you always think your conclusion is final
Bear have logic thinking problem. cry.gif we must help him. tongue.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 05:29 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 10 2014, 04:59 PM)

just wondering, how does the expected profit come about? the 1st must have come out from sth, like you bought 350k PV, bank suddenly come say bank valuation goes up to 600k? must be transected first..

so it is actually self owner/agent call 600k price, then ppl buy 600k, become market rate 600k?
Property market value depends on valuation from JPPH or property valuer firm la. Valuation rely on several recent transacted prices. Factors such as nearby public development, mortgage interest paid off to banks also affects. Launch prices of new and upcoming projects of nearby area affects the valuation too.

Bear u need to improve ur homework la. Don't pandai talk big cock only. doh.gif doh.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 05:37 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Nov 10 2014, 05:33 PM)
Welcome bro ....

Our champion Bearbear always right and he always have his unique view that difference from normal people....

Sooner or later he will get used to it
He deliver his opinion like a real pro and I'm looking forward to gain knowledge from him.

Manatau...... cool2.gif cool2.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 05:50 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 10 2014, 05:35 PM)
you know their friend under table practice right? u mean to say, that bought proeprty at 350k, upon vp sell at 600k, and if valuation give such figure , then market rate?

like this no problem lor... 350k , in 3 years become 600k, that is 250k 3 years, one year 80k..

so when I buy at 600k and wait 3 years, it become 600k + 3 x (80k yearly)= 840k?

question is you wanna buy at 840k? the market rate suddenly surge to 600k and stop? if it stop, means as times goes, investors losing moeny to loan sums? coz cant get valuation right?
can ask several valuation from diff bank la. some agent also can help u process if u use prop agent.
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 05:58 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 10 2014, 05:53 PM)

Like you die die like Cheras South, which i don't really like, can i say Cheras South has less pool ?
According to Bear's theory, u can!! drool.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 06:45 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 10 2014, 05:37 PM)
Hi Bear, lets go into specific on Bukit Beruntung.

TBH, I am an old man, already pushing 45, so I was old enough to know about Bukit Beruntung and could have even bought into Bukit Beruntung.

Today, we look at why Property prices are depressed in Bukit Beruntung.

The Answer is simple - cos there is ready supply in terms of completed and abandoned homes but there is NO demand. Hence, Prices are Low.

Now why there is No demand, cos the Centre of Gravity is towards the Southern Corridor.

Brief History Lesson.

In the early to mid 90s, in the times of TDM,the talk in town was that the Centre of Gravity would be in the Northern Corridor, Linking Selangor to the Silver State (Perak)

Land & General wanted to be the front runner and bought huge parcels of Land and decided to sell and many people were enticed to buy. I was in my 20s and amohst our friends, we talked about buying a unit there but at the end, we did not.

Then, two things happened, the first being the Asian Financial Crisis and TDM announcing that the Airport will be in KLIA and togeter, the development of the Southern Corridor now known as Putrajaya and Cyberjaya and Bukit Beruntung, Rawang was abandoned. L&G wend under and the situation has changed little for past 20++ years.

Today, we look at your comparison of Setia Alam and Semenyih vs Bukit Beruntung.

The Analogy is not comparable.

When Bukit Beruntung was abandoned, there was hardly any infrastructure there.

No 3-Lane Highways

No Public Transportation

No Malls of any kind.

The country went through a Financial Crisis / Recession.

Even if a Developer were to revive the Projects, it would not be viable without the necessary infrastructure.

In fact, only with LATAR, etc, is Rawang becoming viable and some Developers like Mah Sing starting to build there again.

Now we look at Setia Alam.  It has a highway.

It has a Mall - filled with outsiders as u may claim.

But the houses are completed.  Yes, it may be vacant but its not abandoned.
If SP Setia decides to give up on Setia Alam, there will be ready takers in form of other developers, the issue being only pricing

We look at Semenyih.

It has PLUS Highway to Kajang.  MRT also stops at Kajang.

It has SILK Highway

It has LEKAS Highway.

Kajang is almost fully developed with only small parcels of Land, so the natural progression is either Bangi or Semenyih.

Problem with Bangi is most Land are Bumi Land so, there won't be huge developments there.

Of course, Southville, etc is there but that's about it for the time being.

The issue with Semenyih is only on pricing.

Is it overpriced - the answer is YES, cos they are selling at Kajang prices already

But will it end up Abandoned like Bukit Beruntung - the answer is NO.

Subsequent phases might be delayed until the right time but it WILL NOT be Abandoned like Bukit Beruntung.

It does not matter if there are many Vacant Units. To Developers, sales has been done and its up to the Secondary Market to find the equilibrium price.

Now on the population part.

Pricing is always a function of Demand and Supply.

If you are the Supply Side, u also will not Supply 1,000 units if there is anticipated 1,000 Demand.

To build momentum, future profitibility, you will build at most 50% to 60% of anticipated demand.

This is cos

1) Not all of anticipated demand will translate into real sales

2) Company must always be a going concern - if u build 100% today, tomorrow u will go bust

Now the real issue of this anticipated demand, how much is

1) Genuine own stay
2) BBGC - Buy Bu Give Children / Long Term Investment
3) Buy to Flip

The above is based on desirability of demand to the overall industry

A bit of speculation is good

Excesive speculation is bad

Demand in SG has dropped cos the Govt has imposed additional stamp duty on foreign purchasers

HK also imposed additional stamp duty to deter excessive speculation

China has a huge risk of property bubble popping anytime
\
I've learn something thank you.

We need more of these informative posts instead of some rubbish comment. thumbup.gif
ykit_88
post Nov 10 2014, 06:50 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 10 2014, 06:49 PM)
U also share with us sekinchan  or setia alam since youbeen going there every weekend
bear, u need to improve ur reading skills. since when I said go there every weekend?

I only said very often! doh.gif doh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:29 PM