Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V4, Owner please register yourself in post 3
Nephrite
Nov 19 2014, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(kopicat123 @ Nov 19 2014, 07:40 AM) i asking the seller waiting his reply.
Nephrite
Nov 19 2014, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(KMercury @ Nov 19 2014, 02:21 PM) How bad is the scratch? use metal polish cloth to remove those scratches. I bought 1 at Daiso. http://www.amazon.com/Precious-Polishing-J...#technical-dataI use this b4. Light scratch can remove it but if hard or deep scratch is impossible. Light scratch like hairline scratch This product is very very good to keep item like new condition
KMercury
Nov 19 2014, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 19 2014, 02:35 PM) I use this b4. Light scratch can remove it but if hard or deep scratch is impossible. Light scratch like hairline scratch This product is very very good to keep item like new condition  True. I was lucky enough the deep scratch happen on the sharp edges of the metal frame after i accidentally bump my phone on the glass table edges. So i manage to remove the scratch by polishing multiple times until the surface looks normal back.
Nephrite
Nov 19 2014, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(kopicat123 @ Nov 19 2014, 07:40 AM) Seller replied me still got the Holo effect. Not so big but still got. He recommend me this. SP without Holo effect. http://www.evolutivelabs.com/products/scre...r-galaxy-note-4Rhino Shield is a new class of screen protector that provides extraordinary impact protection and anti shock properties. Features Impact Protection Anti Shock High Transparency Anti FingerPrint Oleophobic Technology Due to the curved edges of the Note 4, the fitting of your Rhino Shield screen protector is manufactured to cover the flat, forward facing portion of the screen, but it will not wrap around the curved edge. The shield is manufactured to cover the entire display area of the device. Get Rhino Shield screen protector today and make your screen shatterproof. Note: unlike glass screen protector, Rhino Shield will never shatter upon impact
diners
Nov 19 2014, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(KMercury @ Nov 19 2014, 02:21 PM) How bad is the scratch? use metal polish cloth to remove those scratches. I bought 1 at Daiso. http://www.amazon.com/Precious-Polishing-J...#technical-data[attachmentid=4223628] here. i wonder your magic solution works?
docsyukz
Nov 19 2014, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 19 2014, 02:57 PM) Seller replied me still got the Holo effect. Not so big but still got. He recommend me this. SP without Holo effect. http://www.evolutivelabs.com/products/scre...r-galaxy-note-4Rhino Shield is a new class of screen protector that provides extraordinary impact protection and anti shock properties. Features Impact Protection Anti Shock High Transparency Anti FingerPrint Oleophobic Technology Due to the curved edges of the Note 4, the fitting of your Rhino Shield screen protector is manufactured to cover the flat, forward facing portion of the screen, but it will not wrap around the curved edge. The shield is manufactured to cover the entire display area of the device. Get Rhino Shield screen protector today and make your screen shatterproof. Note: unlike glass screen protector, Rhino Shield will never shatter upon impact i used rhinoshield sp but this sp easy to scratch and not anti fingerprint like it mentioned. But this sp has no halo effect because it really flexible and thin.
mayor21
Nov 19 2014, 03:43 PM
my note 4 case slim amor has arrived yesterday!! it does looks nice on my white note 4. expecting my tempered glass today. 
KMercury
Nov 19 2014, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(diners @ Nov 19 2014, 03:23 PM) [attachmentid=4223628] here. i wonder your magic solution works? Yes. I think it should work. Theres hope..lol. Just give it a try la
joytest
Nov 19 2014, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(diners @ Nov 19 2014, 02:13 PM) oh nice casing that protects the diamond cut part! should've get that. now my diamond cut near the charger area already scratch due to clumsiness when charging midnight  What you're using is a back cover. Back covers ALWAYS risk scratches on the exposed sides. A real case covers all sides and back, and preferably has a lip over the screen.
kevintth
Nov 19 2014, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(docsyukz @ Nov 19 2014, 03:42 PM) i used rhinoshield sp but this sp easy to scratch and not anti fingerprint like it mentioned. But this sp has no halo effect because it really flexible and thin. i wonder what tempered glass suit for the note edge since majority tp glass got problem with curve screen.
diners
Nov 19 2014, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(KMercury @ Nov 19 2014, 03:53 PM) Yes. I think it should work. Theres hope..lol. Just give it a try la  ok tonight go daiso aeon jusco see got onot~ and eat kfc. QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 19 2014, 04:01 PM) What you're using is a back cover. Back covers ALWAYS risk scratches on the exposed sides. A real case covers all sides and back, and preferably has a lip over the screen. yeah, been using this brand for my past 3 phones. so yeah. i try and see if the magic solution jadi to remove onot first
chittyserv
Nov 19 2014, 04:19 PM
paypal fingerprint setting missing? or malaysia set not configured with paypal fingerprint?
mayor21
Nov 19 2014, 04:45 PM
-sorry- wrong section
This post has been edited by mayor21: Nov 19 2014, 04:46 PM
mayor21
Nov 19 2014, 04:55 PM
anyone using Ballistic case for note 4? I am using for my iphone 5s, may also want to consider it for my note 4 https://www.goballisticcase.com/This post has been edited by mayor21: Nov 19 2014, 04:57 PM
GAME_ON
Nov 19 2014, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(KMercury @ Nov 19 2014, 02:21 PM) How bad is the scratch? use metal polish cloth to remove those scratches. I bought 1 at Daiso. http://www.amazon.com/Precious-Polishing-J...#technical-datahow did you buy from amazon?can use our Malaysia address for postage?
Hianz
Nov 19 2014, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Nov 19 2014, 05:01 PM) how did you buy from amazon?can use our Malaysia address for postage?  He mentioned he bought it at Daiso.. not Amazon..
BangHardHard
Nov 19 2014, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 19 2014, 11:39 AM) I didn't make any setting changes. My notification type is full screen pop-up. The firmware and Gear Manager is up to date. Got it. Thnx. My notification setting is "mini pop up". Need to click on the msg notice then only the message details appear. However, for telegram notice, even after i click on it, it wouldn't show the message details. But if I set the notification as "full screen pop-up", i can see the full message.
GAME_ON
Nov 19 2014, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(Hianz @ Nov 19 2014, 05:48 PM) He mentioned he bought it at Daiso.. not Amazon.. eh..sorry..i see that
waveweaver
Nov 19 2014, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(remonx @ Nov 19 2014, 01:29 PM) anyone here manage to find a cwm.tar for note 4 910G version? Chenglu CWM works for G version oso..i think http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-4/dev...covery-t2911266
solsekuin44
Nov 19 2014, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(kevafk @ Nov 19 2014, 01:29 PM) looks exact like mine Ringke fusion black right?  Mine is smoke color.. Actually it is lighter than that, don't know why camera snapped it darker haha.