Aircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics

scdvom
post Oct 28 2014, 10:16 PM

50 posts

Guys, I planning to get 2 units of 1.0hp non-inverter but with ionizer (plasma).

Currently aiming for York, get quoted RM1260 with installation.

Is that the good price? Any shop can recommend to me for good pricing.

This post has been edited by scdvom: Oct 28 2014, 10:16 PM
scdvom
post Oct 29 2014, 07:58 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 29 2014, 05:52 AM)
Ionizer isn't works?

That price add up Rm150 can decide for inverter already, better cooling and more comfort for sleep.
Ionizer from air cond doesn't work?
scdvom
post Oct 29 2014, 08:21 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 29 2014, 08:11 AM)
Works, u can't feels, if the filter already stuck too many dusts, then become more dirty air to be blowing out to you.

More works is buy separate ionizer & air purifier much better
I see. But I thought air cond only comes with 1 air filter? if the air filter get stuck with dust, even the blowing air from the air cond without ionizer also dirty right?
scdvom
post Oct 29 2014, 09:15 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 29 2014, 08:37 AM)
When the filter get stuck with dust, you need to clean it, like 1 month it stuck 50% then every 2 weeks you need to clean it.
Till today I never trust that air cond with fancy functions can make us healthier, best is still eat healthily, do regular exercise(or sexercise brows.gif ), drink more water and use less air cond.
When air is too dry(since another air cond function is to remove moisture content in your room), this can make our body dry also. When this happens, our lung will start to produce sputum to keep air passage wet which later develope cough.
Sexercise haha....After all, ionizer is not a point to concern for the air cond unit? Alright!!! But I really need a long last model. Will turning on my cond for more than 12 hours per day. For long term running, those services / parts repair; inverter or non inverter can save more cost?

scdvom
post Oct 29 2014, 09:53 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 29 2014, 09:51 AM)
12 hours? Get inverter, for me that are using only 4-5 hours a day, I need 5-6 years to get back the savings from inverter.
The best way is do not use econavi, just use the normal function will do.
Alright, thanks for the share dude.
scdvom
post Oct 29 2014, 09:55 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 29 2014, 09:46 AM)
York when brand new is good like branded Aircon, after incoming 3 yrs time, once you clean out internal blower was getting vibration and created some noisy n can't solved. Maybe is rubber bearing on blower to be put some grease, when I'm go back in Sibu for my wife home town n solve for it.

MHI I'm really no comment cause due to hard getting info, I guess is can't easy clean lah
Aiksss....thinking of to get the York. Is all the model from York will turn noisy after the cleaning of internal blower?
scdvom
post Oct 29 2014, 10:47 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 29 2014, 10:44 AM)
So you guys wanna replace or install new should be done before dec or CNY right... brows.gif
kimsim, you sell air cond units?
scdvom
post Oct 29 2014, 10:53 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 29 2014, 10:49 AM)
No I'm as Aircon to be my part of hobby everyday long
I see..thought can have some good price from you tongue.gif

This post has been edited by scdvom: Oct 29 2014, 10:53 AM
scdvom
post Oct 29 2014, 10:58 AM