After pictures:

Commentaries
-The tshirt was fitted last time. Jeans was ngam ngam ho. Now both very loose dy biggrin.gif
- Face is still round. But I know the double chin will be the last one to go so I'm fine with it smile.gif
- Check out my arms brows.gif

Arm before (last week) and after (today)

user posted image user posted image

last week biceps barely visible hor. triceps still got lots of fat

today got teeny tiny biceps, triceps less fat rclxm9.gif

Personal Reflections

Things that are different now :

- my tummy has shrunk drastically
- my quads are getting uglier (more muscular) but I'm lovin it!
- i can squat, deadlift, bench (eventho not so heavy yet)
- i can run, i used to not be able to last time
- i can ALMOST do a full pushup. watch out boys tongue.gif
- bf% decreased by a teeny tiny amount. i dont think i care about it as long as i look better in the mirror
- oo biceps *poke* *poke*

Things I regretted :

- falling off the bandwagon early October - early December 2006 (hiatus from gym)
- not tackling the insulin resistance problem earlier
- didnt take any proper 'before' pics
- super proper diet only started barely 3 weeks ago
- I was fatter earlier this month compared to September when I first started the journal

Things I'm happy about :
- loose jeans (new clothes after this? aiyo no money dy. bought whey + supplements)
- fitness gadgets (scale, watch, ipod)
- girl muscles brows.gif
- doing things that I thought I'd never be able to do in my whole lifetime - doing full bridge, run more than 10 minutes, pushups on knees, proper situps
- BETTER FOOD! and I get to eat 6x a day brows.gif

Best thing that happened so far:

- BF looked at me and said, "dear, you almost look like the girl i fell in love with 8 years ago" blush.gif . when I first knew him 8 years ago i was @ 50kg. Ballooned after couple for 2 years. He always call me 'tembam' but hv never intended/threatened to leave me because of it.

This post has been edited by Syd G: Dec 26 2006, 10:46 PM
carlsuen
post Sep 11 2006, 08:09 PM

838 posts

good luck on your fat loss program.. post up everything that your PT tells u to do and post up your meals and how u feel every other day..

also take pics and measurement for your own monitoring so that u can compare later..

This post has been edited by carlsuen: Sep 11 2006, 08:10 PM
Jedi
post Sep 11 2006, 08:12 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Sep 11 2006, 07:28 PM)
Alright guys, I'm a newbie to this gym thingy. I joined in January but only started being active early August, because prior to that I was suffering from Anemia and whenever I do workout, I get MAJOR headaches and chest pain  sad.gif . Anyway I've gotten that under control and my hemoglobin n RBC is back to normal level  rclxms.gif and now I'm back to my goal of achieving 50kg before the end of this year.

The Anemia was caused by PCOS (google it up tongue.gif) and because of insulin intolerance due to PCOS, it's a very very very steep uphill climb for me to be able to lower my BFC sad.gif . I've been on low carb diet for almost 8 months now and what it did was to maintain my weight @ 60kg; am happy enough because its VERY EASY for me to gain fat..haihs  cry.gif

I've been keeping track of my food intake in my food journal but I need feedbacks in order to improve whatever I'm doing right now biggrin.gif. @ the gym, I "subscribed"  laugh.gif to a PT because I wanted a guardian angel at the gym  who can help me achieve my goal biggrin.gif

I'll start posting tomorrow so here are my stats in early August :

Height : 155cm
Weight : 60.3kg
BFC : 39.4%  shocking.gif
BMI : 25.1 (borderline overweight)
TBW : 27.3kg (~45%)
Waist : 32"

Target
--------
- before my 24th birthday - 27th Dec 2006
- 50kg or 24% BFC (whichever comes first tongue.gif)

TQ for reading  notworthy.gif
155 cm for a 24 yr old? shocking.gif

carlsuen
post Sep 11 2006, 08:13 PM

838 posts

err.. she's a girl mate..
TSSyd G
post Sep 11 2006, 08:29 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Oi blush.gif

Ppl do not bother to look @ the gender tag ya?

Taken 1 1/2 years ago.. I dont take pictures much cause of low self esteem cry.gif

-pic removed tongue.gif -

This post has been edited by Syd G: Dec 12 2006, 12:17 PM
carlsuen
post Sep 11 2006, 08:33 PM

838 posts

first off u gotta feel good about yourself first.. no matter what condition u are in.. then start off from there.. it's not that becuz u aren't comfortable with your current situation so u feel you're not good enough.. but feel good now! tell yourself that u'll get yourself straight and fit!

and lol, i didn't ask u to post pics.. just take it to keep track of yourself.. u can take it down if u don't feel comfortable about it..

take pics at your ab area, butt, hips, and arms+armpit area.. normally there's where a girl store fats.. and pics taken from the same distance will be able to determine whether u have lost any weight or not..
bidfordun
post Sep 11 2006, 08:33 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Sep 11 2006, 08:29 PM)
Oi  blush.gif

Taken 1 1/2 years ago.. I dont take pictures much cause of low self esteem  cry.gif
which one is u?
malaysianPotato
post Sep 11 2006, 08:54 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 11 2006, 08:33 PM)
which one is u?
the one in the center? the one on the right is a male and the one on the left doesnt look like someone who has 39% body fat.
TSSyd G
post Sep 11 2006, 08:58 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Ya. The one in the centre sad.gif
Joey-kun
post Sep 11 2006, 09:59 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Sep 11 2006, 08:29 PM)
Oi  blush.gif

Taken 1 1/2 years ago.. I dont take pictures much cause of low self esteem  cry.gif
not really because a lot of guys like to put their gender as girls for um, unhealthy reasons.

Anyways, dont feel too bad about yourself. It's only going to get you more depressed and in the end, fatter. You should always think that you're healthy, but you need to exercise to make yourself feel good.

If you're using a PT, try not to cancel any appointments and put your workout days as priority. Consistency is the key here.

Lastly but not least, consider genetic factors. If you have fat parents, aunties and uncles, chances are you cant avoid being fat, but you can avoid having diseases related to it by exercising. Also take into consideration if you are big boned instead of fat, and your muscle mass etc. Muscle tends to weigh heavier than fat.

This post has been edited by Joey-kun: Sep 11 2006, 10:03 PM
darklight79
post Sep 11 2006, 10:40 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Syd G. Good stuff. I saw your journal. You'll do fine. I'm rather dubious about PT's when they give advice in the dieting aspect.

Key to success :-

DON''T and I repeat, DON'T make things too complicated when modifying your diet to suit your weight loss goals. I know it sounds weird coming from a 97kg bodybuilder. Whatever goals, gaining muscle, losing fat, etc, diet is the key factor in everything.
DON'T do things which are too radical like staying completely away from oily foods, or completely cutting rice from your diet, etc. The more radical the change to the diet, the higher chance you'll FAIL. I've seen this countless number of times.
A few examples, if you're normally eating a full bowl of rice, reduce it to 3/4th of a bowl (take a few tablespoons of rice out). You're used to eating fried stuff, either:-
Reduce the frequency of eating fried foods or reduce the amount of friend foods you eat gradually.

Everything comes slow and steady, don't expect miracles like losing 10kg in a month, sorry, not gonna happen. You lose weight too fast, there's a higher chance of you gaining it back again. Good luck.
goliath
post Sep 11 2006, 10:42 PM

5,533 posts

Damn... you guys/girls are tempting me to create one journal for myself now.

Anyway, you go, girl!! You can do it smile.gif
darklight79
post Sep 11 2006, 10:59 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Heh, i might start a journal again once i finish my exams. I've gotta stop working out for a week. I hate missing my gym sessions. sad.gif
bidfordun
post Sep 12 2006, 01:16 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 11 2006, 10:59 PM)
Heh, i might start a journal again once i finish my exams. I've gotta stop working out for a week. I hate missing my gym sessions. sad.gif
dark light, may i know how old u r?
darklight79
post Sep 12 2006, 04:16 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 12 2006, 01:16 AM)
dark light, may i know how old u r?
No. tongue.gif
windows_sux
post Sep 12 2006, 12:36 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 12 2006, 04:16 AM)
No.  tongue.gif
ehhehehe laugh.gif
TSSyd G
post Sep 12 2006, 03:42 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Hello guys smile.gif

Today has been a shameful shameful day. I woke up early (7am) but had my breakfast late (11am) due to bad time management. And since I was having it in the campus cafe, the choice of food was badddd sad.gif . It was either fried hotdog / nasi goreng / nasi lemak / mee goreng or tuna sandwich. I took the sandwich of course, but it was filled with a little tuna and cabbage + carrot but lots of mayo sweat.gif . And since I was shivering (low on blood sugar?), I asked for 'teh suam' (like teh tarik but low on condensed milk) instead of my usual teh-o kosong (no sugar). Took meds.

Drank lots of water in class. Had to 'go' many times also blush.gif

Had my lunch at 3pm after class. Nasi tomato (1/2 cup of rice and a piece of sambal&minyak-laden chicken breast (I usually go for thigh ) and acar (timun, pineapple & carrot soaked in vinegar). Had cincau (canned - 115Kcal doh.gif ) and regretting it cry.gif .

That' my half day report. Will post more soon.

This post has been edited by Syd G: Sep 12 2006, 03:44 PM
Joey-kun
post Sep 12 2006, 03:51 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

If your campus has sucky food, go for the fruits instead. They help.
carlsuen
post Sep 12 2006, 04:04 PM

838 posts

try to eat as clean as possible.. if u're having sandwich, make sure it is adequate.. if the serving is too small get 2.. whoever said dieting was cheap? good luck girl..
TSSyd G
post Sep 13 2006, 10:24 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Hey guys smile.gif

I weighed myself yesterday and here's my current stats after a month and a half of gym:

Weight : 58.8kg (-1.5kg)
BFC : 36.9% (-2.5%)
Waist : 31.5"
TBW = 27.3 (~46%)

rclxms.gif At least there's a progress eventho quite slow blush.gif

Had dinner yesterday at 10.00pm (slept at 2am) - some yong tau foo with very little brown+sambal sauce to make it palatable. Took meds before I sleep.

Breakfast today @ 10.am - 2xNesvita Multigrain Cereal Drink. Usually I take my Low GI multigrain cereal + berries on Wednesdays but I'm out of HL banana milk today. Heh.

Here's a question to you guys. Maxtrition will restock their ON stocks anytime soon and I'm thinking of getting two tubs that can last till the end of this year. But they have flavours? Even HL milk is pretty darn sweet for me. HL banana even sweeter. I have no problem with flavourless milk or lactose so what flavour is the best? Choc n cream, rocky road n double choc sounds interesting but have u tried them? icon_question.gif

Thanks again for reading notworthy.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:07 PM