oreomambo
post Nov 29 2014, 01:01 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Nov 29 2014, 12:06 PM)
And is an active one wink.gif
Are you going?
Yes bro. Going. Let me see if I still will be able to recognize you later lol.
Chris, if you are still going, let me know.
Let the fireworks chase the bad omen away ma..
oreomambo
post Nov 30 2014, 12:32 AM

878 posts

Few more pics..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
oreomambo
post Nov 30 2014, 12:39 AM

878 posts

Overall, its a great event, despite the rain. Fireworks were excellent.
However, i do feel the show units are kinda small or cramp. Maybe it was because of
1) Too many people in the showunits.
2) ID, could have done better. Reduce the unnecessary decoration clutters. Standing pic frames, vase, furnitures..etc. I for sure wouldn't put them in my own home.
3) Color scheme. Brighter color wall, curtains would help..
4) Master room bed...those classical bed frame, not practical la, unless someone intend to do pole dancing on them.

I would like to see them in daytime with more natural sunlight to those units. I am sure it would be rather different with nobody cramming into those units.
oreomambo
post Nov 30 2014, 12:56 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 30 2014, 12:48 AM)
DSL units looks great... Decent, neat and look spacious...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Cluster units generally looks very small, dunno why, perhaps due to the ID... Personally I think it is even "smaller" if compare to the DSL units (exclude the land size of course)... Hope EM can really do some improvement...

3 incidents happen in the show houses - the decoration mirror fell off in 1C unit if not mistaken, one of the air con leaking and when my taling open one of the fridges, the handle totally pull off...  doh.gif  doh.gif

SemiD units (2E and 2F) internal generally looks great, spacious, elegant and "majestic"... Facade wise my taling and I also feel that the window on ground floor for the 2E units are too small, looks weird though...
Fully agree on those clusters. Maybe the fact that they had to re-do the units might have started off on wrong measurements ..lol.

I've heard chatters from ppl on every clusters unit that i've visited, generally trying to reconfirm if the size is correct and mentioning it felt small. Maybe partitions, maybe ID. But EW better review it.
oreomambo
post Nov 30 2014, 04:41 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 30 2014, 04:35 PM)
Really? Thats great.

I waiting weekdays to visit there to avoid another cramp round with ppl again. Lol. Today, sure a lot ppl there.
Yeah. I m planning to go on weekday next week when sunshine is ample and natural light. This would give a better contrast. Also with nobody around, i can better evaluate again. Currently, my main concern is the unexpected small size.
oreomambo
post Nov 30 2014, 07:50 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Hulihudo @ Nov 30 2014, 07:37 PM)
Booked 2C too but disappointed over the small living and dining hall, bedrooms is alright though.  Thinking of switch to 2B or 2D, 2 B kitchen is total failure, can't even open the fridge freely, but living and dining hall spacious.  2D in contrast bedroom is relatively small, quite hard to choose.
For some units like 2a,, b and c, I believe the kitchen wall connecting to the living hall can be hacked. Or even create a window gap. Internally, you can change all you want.

The fridge placement is definitely wrong. Same goes with cooker hood and hob. Rushed job?
oreomambo
post Dec 1 2014, 06:08 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 1 2014, 05:07 PM)
THat is so WRONG...... mad.gif  vmad.gif
I guess people's expectation on that balcony is to able to put their chair there and enjoy the view. But it seems usable only for hanging clothes, which isn't allowed. So, we can question what is that side balcony for, since it is included in overall sqft calculation for the price.

This post has been edited by oreomambo: Dec 1 2014, 06:23 PM
oreomambo
post Dec 1 2014, 10:37 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(johlou @ Dec 1 2014, 08:30 PM)
Selling point for 2D was merely side balconies coz none of the launched units hv side balconies so far in EM except for 2D...ppl expectation on the balconies were so high...not only me...even other purchasers of 2D felt the same and became laughing stock during the day...EM will need to seriously into this issues...plus 2D shld hv been a premium unit vs other clusters as the price more than a mil...but wat we saw is totally unacceptable for the price we r paying...
To be frank, i didn't go for 2d due to price and balcony. I am not a fan of balcony because it is counted into psf while I hardly would use it (let alone maintain it). If balcony is the main attraction, then high rise with large lanai would be the best as you will get the best view from above.
As for 2D balcony, convert it into you mini garden with carpet grass, pebble stones and hanging plants. Turn it into your mini golf putt.. Etc.

oreomambo
post Dec 1 2014, 10:50 PM

878 posts

If i am not mistaken, I've notice island kitchen setup in 2c and 2d dry/entertainment kitchen. Now that is one helluva poor space allocation. The hall will certainly look like it's a maze to maneuver around. So ew better get back to ID drawing board. The wall connecting the wet kitchen with the hall can be hacked into your island unit if you are still thinking of one. But for some who would like a grand hall and don't mind even seeing wet kitchen, hack that wall off.
oreomambo
post Dec 2 2014, 10:45 AM

878 posts

If anyone is going there again, review the space objectively. Imagine if the ID isn't there. Imagine how you would like it done if you were doing your own ID.

Yes, the layout might not be perfect. However, that is the time to flex your creativity. Walls are not permanent (unless the beams are there). The ID there is a strict reminder for you as an example to avoid those setup. Island kitchen unit isn't suitable for every home. Vase, standing frames and etc aren't really practical, even in your own home. Kitchen being small, but have you consider extending the kitchen into maid's room (if you don't intend to have a maid)?.
Did anyone also notice the high ceiling?
oreomambo
post Dec 2 2014, 01:19 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Hulihudo @ Dec 2 2014, 12:59 PM)
Those are custom make single bed, I don't even think a 5 ft  maid can sleep in there. Unless she has to curl up her legs all the time.  It's impossible for  human living purpose.
It's call a utility room from the layout. Too bad, they stuck a bed there in the show house. I would turn it into part of kitchen instead in my opinion.
oreomambo
post Dec 2 2014, 06:34 PM

878 posts

Had a review again the show houses today with Chris taikor. Overall, I've reconfirmed the cramp spaces were due to unnecessary furnitures, fitting and objects. Without the crowd, you can really take your time and attention to explore the details. Overall, the Cradelton units were the best with space layout. Balanced and bright. Tenderfield need to unclutter the living hall. All of tenderfield can actually get a larger perception on the hall. Even one of the tender unit 2c or 2d having two rather large fridges quite near each another! Island kitchen unit really need to go.
2b kitchen would need some better idea with id and arrangements as it is the smallest kitchen among all units. Would definitely need to hack walls for it. 2c master room is quite majestic. Glass window surrounds the room with a superb high ceiling. I find that most of the master room are quite acceptable, just remove the large useless chairs and furnitures. Some master room even have another built in wardrobe after already having a walk in closet, darn waste of space.
Some car porch are only covering part of the car.

oreomambo
post Dec 3 2014, 12:39 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 3 2014, 12:22 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Good review, do you have an in-depth version on the show houses? Chris taikor perhaps can make the review and share with us?? Looking forward on this sharing ya... 

I have seen more than 100 show units in various projects before, 1A and 1B units meet my expectation for a 20 x 70 and 22 x 70 DSL houses.

Yes, I admit that the master bedroom for these units suppose to be more spacious if without the verandah, but as I said before, this is a signature design for colonial houses, should already expect it before the purchase..
No la, just highlights of the observations. It was about to rain and i was kinda rushing. Chris might have more ..

Btw, when you are in some of the toilets ..look up. ....very high ceiling (air well like) with natural light. 2nd living hall upstairs are bright too for the likes of 1C,2F,2E and 2C without a sliding door because of the light coming from air well window.
oreomambo
post Dec 3 2014, 11:09 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 3 2014, 10:47 AM)
Definitely.

Its very subjective for purchasers to look beyond at the show houses, space and ID.

There are total 1k purchasers of Cradleton and Tenderfields, definitely there are some with higher expectation bcz we highly regarded EM potentially to be one of the best stratified landed in whole KV but I believe majority looks to be more comfort after their 2nd round visit, at least from my friends.

My next visit would not be purely striking on the show houses again but to notice the environment again, landscaping, maintenance, white paints and several more.
Hopefully EW will take the feedback here seriously and review the ID. Some work to do here if they are still planning to sell the balance tenderfield. Low hanging fruits will be removal of clutter.

Also noticed that the 2B kitchen layout is different from the brochure. Yard was enlarged, therefore eating into the kitchen space and utility room. Hence the awkward fridge position. If the yard wasn't expanded, there no place for the washing machine.

Don't know if EW will use this layout in showhouse or those in brochure as official layout. Folk's S&P will have to be amended.

oreomambo
post Dec 4 2014, 11:11 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(Hulihudo @ Dec 4 2014, 11:05 AM)
Was told cancellation charges is 500 , thought that would be all.
Did you already sign the SPA? if not, cancellation of booking is at 500, yes.
oreomambo
post Dec 4 2014, 01:15 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 4 2014, 12:24 PM)
Miao2 kor,

U read those fai chai geh comments oso sien lo ... wait ha sin la ... good mood mai reopen lo  tongue.gif
Siapa fei chai? the beruang?
oreomambo
post Dec 4 2014, 01:16 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 4 2014, 01:15 PM)
Oh yes, the food was nice and service attitude bagus juga - deserves a LIKE thumbup.gif
Next time open house can engage the caterer tongue.gif
Wow..you need such grand scale too for your open house? Don't forget to send invitation.
oreomambo
post Dec 5 2014, 01:34 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 5 2014, 01:21 PM)
lol ... let him be lar, Tan Sri MGG.

You replied him A, he will answer u B, the more you replied, he try to confuse u until A-Z and repeat it.
He will do anything to prove his point la.. Showing bank account book too and hopefully not lowering his pants.
oreomambo
post Dec 5 2014, 02:15 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Dec 5 2014, 02:06 PM)
why u wanted to see? u seen before?
neh..nothing to see...just like your bank book....*yawn*
oreomambo
post Dec 5 2014, 03:46 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 5 2014, 03:38 PM)
Now u understand why I closed the SEH thread lo  doh.gif
So they can now all hop into this wagon and rattle here instead? ..you need to reopen it la...and share the shxt there too tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0396sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:47 AM