12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 6), ~Party Started for MerryDale~

Jasoncat
post Nov 30 2014, 11:41 AM

9,913 posts

After reading the feedbacks from the TKs here, one commen dissatisfaction is the show units look small inside and lack of "majestic" feel. Well, I think ID effect could be an issue here. Whether the vacant unit will actually be so crammed or not, I think we need to look at the layout - that spells out we get what we buy.
Jasoncat
post Nov 30 2014, 11:41 AM

9,913 posts

Double post.

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Nov 30 2014, 11:42 AM
Jasoncat
post Nov 30 2014, 02:47 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Nov 30 2014, 11:46 AM)
Btw, anyone got LTE or 3G at EM yday?
Got 3G signal at the sales gallery but no 4G.
Jasoncat
post Nov 30 2014, 05:37 PM

9,913 posts

Went there again today with some photo taken.
It was raining again doh.gif

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Nov 30 2014, 05:40 PM
Jasoncat
post Nov 30 2014, 07:49 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 30 2014, 07:09 PM)
Alamak. TKJ, why me?

My expectation not low but definitely not that high.

From the photos of the house facade and surrounding such as landscape, roads and gazebo, I already impressed enough bcz I paid just below RM 600k for all these or for a house + the element and concept of township.

I wont get cheated by the ID and some unnecessary items such as mirrors, vase cases, etc. I couldnt expected a wow factor fr a small 20x70 or 22x70 internal house.

I a bit interested on the landscape, roads space, turning points, parks bcz it determine the facade and outlook of the township a lot. For me, internal layout can be design properly.
IMO, the internal layout/floor plan is made known in advance and as per the spec so the "not spacious" kind of feeling is likely affected by the ID and is short life (though I do have this feeling). Other than the workmanship, the landscape and the amenities are the critical points to focus on - in this aspect I believe my point of view is quite similar with yours. If this is the case, happy to share the similar view with a property sifu wink.gif
Jasoncat
post Nov 30 2014, 07:57 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(vege888 @ Nov 30 2014, 07:45 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pNc3A2hLwCo
Eco Majestic Water Projection Mapping
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Jasoncat
post Nov 30 2014, 08:31 PM

9,913 posts

Compare the pic in the brochure with the actual scene, a lot more works need to be done to close the gap.

Jasoncat
post Dec 1 2014, 09:41 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Syonglee @ Dec 1 2014, 08:27 PM)
I'm one of the buyer of 2c(which is the most complainted) I have visited the actual site a few times before I decide to sign the s&p one month ago. Finally I made this decision is because of the whole concept of the Eco world, which is colonial & English concept. This concept is rare in Malaysia yet. For me, the whole environment is important rather than just focus on the house. Although the house looks not so big, (cause cluster is different from semi-d and bungalow), with this price I can get the whole environment, for me it is worth for it. (Just personal point of view)
Quite agree with you, besides the house itself, the environment, the master plan and landscape are equally important. After all I believe that when we make the decision to place our booking, these factors are part of our considerations.
Jasoncat
post Dec 1 2014, 09:58 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 1 2014, 05:07 PM)
THat is so WRONG...... mad.gif  vmad.gif
Teng kor, have you visited the show village? Mind to share your thoughts? How far does it exceed or fall short of your expectations? Given the current situation what do you think the purchasers and the developer can do to close the gap between the expectations and reality?

Hope to hear from sifus like you, Chriss boss, Kochin boss etc.
Jasoncat
post Dec 1 2014, 10:36 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 1 2014, 10:16 PM)
Jason kor, how about yourself? Within your expectation? Me and my gf already expected cradleton 1A size so no issue for us. Somemore I am quite impress with the outlook coz from the model it doesnt look that nice. Anyway, to be honest all the show units we visited, we also find many of those the living hall abit small.
Honestly, at first I have that kind of "not spacious" feeling too as I expect larger space (living hall) from the 2F unit which has the biggest BU among all. But when I went back home relooked at the floor plan and rethink about it, that is suppose (largely) what I expect to see. It's kind of my own problem didn't manage my expectations well as I kept on comparing this with another property (Canary Garden, Klang) of my choice. So overall I'm still quite satisfied. Workmanship I believe they can do better and they acknowledged too there are areas for improvement. Since the long awaited show units is no longer a mystery now, I'm more interested to see now how they build /do the landscape, the amenities, the infrastructure, maintenance and how they slowly develop the township according to the master plan.
Jasoncat
post Dec 1 2014, 10:59 PM

9,913 posts

I'm just thinking with so many dissatisfaction voices, will EM consider to come out with upgrade or alternative package to the purchasers to overcome some of the "shortcomings"? hmm.gif

Possible?
Jasoncat
post Dec 2 2014, 08:31 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 2 2014, 08:01 AM)
THis could be tough but not impossible. It depends whether developer wanna work harder or not. At times, they think they got it right completely because of track record and experience. Maybe they still think they are damn RIGHT and there are no shortcomings. Mana ada?

On the other hand, it could be a scenario of expectation management. Purchasers expect a lot from Ecoworld. Purchasers expect a fine product that have been thought over and over in terms of design, practicality and usability.

Cat - Me yet to reach EMSG. Too busy with works. My comments are solely based on overall opinions given. But I did take out my measurement tape to see what is 2.5 feet can do. It does remind me of how to size my AHU room in an office building. Check the AHU size. Get the plinth size. And just allocate 2 feet along the side of the plinth for maintenance purpose. tongue.gif  That is it.
Yes, expectation management is the key word, though I'm not saying that EM has done 100% perfect work.

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Dec 2 2014, 08:31 AM
Jasoncat
post Dec 2 2014, 01:13 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Dec 2 2014, 10:28 AM)
house look small maybe due to ID renovation problem...if bare unit will look larger..after all, the eco majestic is not only selling the house itself, the gated guarded with nice landscape is the main selling point...
+1
Jasoncat
post Dec 2 2014, 01:19 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Dec 2 2014, 10:45 AM)
If anyone is going there again, review the space objectively. Imagine if the ID isn't there. Imagine how you would like it done if you were doing your own ID.

Yes, the layout might not be perfect. However, that is the time to flex your creativity. Walls are not permanent (unless the beams are there). The ID there is a strict reminder for you as an example to avoid those setup. Island kitchen unit isn't suitable for every home. Vase, standing frames and etc aren't really practical, even in your own home. Kitchen being small, but have you consider extending the kitchen into maid's room (if you don't intend to have a maid)?.
Did anyone also notice the high ceiling?
Yes, the ceiling is quite high even after the plaster ceiling - if I remembered correctly min 11ft as told by the SA on duty that day.
Jasoncat
post Dec 2 2014, 05:24 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 2 2014, 04:53 PM)
RUmah kosong - Sure kena criticised like no tomolo. I went ALam Nusantara show houses. Kosong unit with some imaginary poster. SIberh sienz.

Furnished - SOme will say they use mirror to make it look larger. Workmanship not good enough. How come freebies of such NOT given. Macam macam ada..... sure kena left right centre.
Rumah kosong kena criticised, furnished unit also kena left right centre sweat.gif
Apa lagi you mau???
Jasoncat
post Dec 2 2014, 05:27 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 2 2014, 05:11 PM)
Jason kor, up front everyone shld roughly know the size of the house. Sometimes we dont buy the house alone but the whole package. Other stuffs within the gated compound is great for me and my gf to consider cradleton (no doubt my gf love the colonial style)  tongue.gif .
Anyway, depends on how you design the house too... Spacious you might not have for some in the living hall but i am sure other things can make up for it smile.gif.
I couldn't agree more with you - we don't buy the house alone but the whole package! smile.gif
Since your gf like the colonial style, I think you might be struggling which house to stay in the future - EM / SEH sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Dec 2 2014, 05:29 PM
Jasoncat
post Dec 2 2014, 05:57 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 2 2014, 05:38 PM)
Jason kor, it has to be a peaceful agreement  tongue.gif
3 days in EM, 3 days in SEH and 1 day in in-law house tongue.gif
Jasoncat
post Dec 3 2014, 07:44 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 3 2014, 02:23 AM)
Thanks to oreo boss to have a short tour with me today. I didnt spend much time there after u left bcz I worry of the heavy rain and jam, mana tau I reached Puchong in just 40 minutes and 45 minutes too erly.

I think we visited 10 showhouses, but all - in - all, I quite satisfied with everything, but I couldnt remember every angle and shape of the houses due to too many in 1 shot.

For Semi-D, I really believe its quite great overall, 2F facade looks more grandie and 2E more ample. The ceiling heights was really high enough to make the house really looks grand and exclusive. for the living hall, dining hall till master bed room, I believe 2F looks more spacious but 2E would be my picks where the dining hall was separated from the living hall and most of all, the stair case designed was quite stunning with more ample glass for lights to accompany me to walk up & down and looking into the living hall. Notice some bedrooms came with sliding doors and extra security is needed to beef up.

For clusters, the ceiling heights also high enough for all 2A-2D, but I got to concur my collague why she liked 2C. The master bedroom with almost entirely surrounded by windows and tall ceiling promised a grand awakening with comfort. The ID mode was boded with biggies furniture such as big vases, big sofas, big bar table are not to be compromised items in reality and with the ID of dark colour, definitely it will brought us some lack of space feeling, if compared to modern white ID. 2D was great but I like 2A and 2C. 2A looks quite comfort from the size of 22x70 after extra land, the wet kitchen is practical compre to 2B, but I given a solution to my colleague that she might consider to do a partition and break some of the walls to connect the walking way to kitchen and bedroom under the same path. It will also save the solution for the sink located next to the dry kitchen.

For terraces, 2C and 2D living hall really looks very spacious and very comfort although the stair case is big and same size as cluster or semi-d. Its 22x75 and 24x75, but the width of 22-24 is almost looks equally with 2C-2D 25' ft width due to furniture allocation is proper and ID is bright colour. Meanwhile, for 1A and 1B, it looks good, bedrooms size all practical and not too small, believe the toilets or bathrooms were consider big enough. The main wooden door at the center still looked weird to me, due to directly next to living hall or sofa. If the stair case's reel can change to glass, then it would be more appealing.

Overall, the landscaping, gazebo, the lake and environment was very well done. The maintenance would be the next topic over the time being.

The ambience upon the township entry gave me a reminisce of Eco Botanic Nusajaya visit. The 2 lanes road was so far so good and roundabout can be improved, where upon driving on right lane, the divider was sharpen towards our vehicle, so we really got to slow down esp if there is incoming vehicle on our left lane.

Was impressed that the housing precinct was about 5-10 ft higher ground, and some landscape with walking / jogging path also separated the main road with perimeter fencing in about 20 fts or more.
Thanks Chris boss for your sharing. I think for SD 2F, I need a more spacious living hall and MBR to justify the BU, though overall I'm still ok to it. Do you think that the car porch seems a bit longer?
Jasoncat
post Dec 3 2014, 08:33 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 3 2014, 08:11 AM)
This is called damage control after what was the initial perception during the preview last week  brows.gif
Lol. It's to strike a balanced view. It shows that this thread is not just talking good about EM, we do look at the good and ugly. After all there is no 100% perfect project - don't you agree?

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Dec 3 2014, 09:11 AM
Jasoncat
post Dec 3 2014, 09:13 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Dec 3 2014, 08:36 AM)
Y i got no comments on this EW@EM?
Bro, are you satisfied with the unit you purchased after the visit?

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:09 AM