4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Anime Seraph of the End, 終わりのセラフ

Shiniz
post Apr 7 2015, 02:49 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 7 2015, 02:34 PM)
i dun see much similarities at all actually besides the initial setting.
reading more about it, i see even less similarities (i do read AoNoExorcist manga)
to me at least...well i dun wanna spoiler so we will leave it at that...

>training to become strong as f**k
>discover hidden powers
>have specialized sword ( well this plot is used everywhere nowadays anyway)

i didnt read too far in ao no exorcist coz it get too bland toward the end...

seraph of the end too is getting rather bland from serious > school life sort of action
MeToo
post Apr 7 2015, 02:55 PM

9,333 posts

first episode...

lots of kids dying... got potential..
evofantasy
post Apr 7 2015, 03:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Apr 7 2015, 02:49 PM)
to me at least...well i dun wanna spoiler so we will leave it at that...

>training to become strong as f**k
>discover hidden powers
>have specialized sword ( well this plot is used everywhere nowadays anyway)
i didnt read too far in ao no exorcist coz it get too bland toward the end...

seraph of the end too is getting rather bland from serious > school life sort of action
well the training part/ have hidden powers/ signature weapon is your typical shounen trope.
one thing i would really hate is the "high school" part (the preview for episode 2 didnt excite me) with many of the manga/ anime.
Shiniz
post Apr 7 2015, 03:54 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 7 2015, 03:01 PM)
well the training part/ have hidden powers/ signature weapon is your typical shounen trope.
one thing i would really hate is the "high school" part (the preview for episode 2 didnt excite me) with many of the manga/ anime.
there is a "high school" like setting instead it called as a military training center anyway loool
evofantasy
post Apr 7 2015, 03:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Apr 7 2015, 03:54 PM)
there is a "high school" like setting instead it called as a military training center anyway loool
yea sigh... the cringe!
Zackler
post Apr 7 2015, 05:46 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 7 2015, 02:55 PM)
first episode...

lots of kids dying... got potential..
LoLX atleast they got their target audience right tongue.gif
SiewKaiz
post Apr 8 2015, 02:52 PM

304 posts

well, since the virus wipe out most human ( age 13 and above) at the begining of the series and left behind kids and sum bunch overage adult that immune...typical shounen manga...teen save the world
lulz
post Apr 9 2015, 10:23 AM

25 posts

Ahhh... first episode was alright mainly because of the production quality, but plot wise the next episode preview looked unappealing. I can dig it if the school scenes are mostly flashback rather than full on usual school setting. Since it got great quality in the first episode, Im going to give it 2-4 more episodes.
evofantasy
post Apr 9 2015, 04:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(lulz @ Apr 9 2015, 10:23 AM)
Ahhh... first episode was alright mainly because of the production quality, but plot wise the next episode preview looked unappealing. I can dig it if the school scenes are mostly flashback rather than full on usual school setting. Since it got great quality in the first episode, Im going to give it 2-4 more episodes.
from reddit, it seems like the school setting is temporary only (i hope it is true)...
lulz
post Apr 9 2015, 05:04 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 9 2015, 04:11 PM)
from reddit, it seems like the school setting is temporary only (i hope it is true)...
Nice, I hope the quality is similar throughout the anime too, last season the same studio made rolling girls, and the quality is good up to the end.
rhoyo
post Apr 12 2015, 04:07 PM

-
2,800 posts

looks like mika is alive and become a vampire
JonSpark
post Apr 12 2015, 04:33 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

OP and ED damn catchy.....me rike
Shiniz
post Apr 13 2015, 12:29 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 9 2015, 04:11 PM)
well yea for the first few episode at least....befoooooore he get recommended into moon squadron....after that

it will be a loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong training....oh some battle in between...

i juz wanna see mika man
ck.chunkeat
post Apr 13 2015, 12:47 AM

Change.
1,327 posts

too many spoilers in the OP. Made me thinking. Is it actually better to put a black shadow over the things in the OP that have yet to be revealed in the anime?
Shiniz
post Apr 13 2015, 08:50 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Apr 13 2015, 12:47 AM)
too many spoilers in the OP. Made me thinking. Is it actually better to put a black shadow over the things in the OP that have yet to be revealed in the anime?
lol isnt that quite common nowadays?

shinkawa
post Apr 13 2015, 10:54 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

another naruto plotline.
ck.chunkeat
post Apr 13 2015, 02:15 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Apr 13 2015, 08:50 AM)
lol isnt that quite common nowadays?
Yea, thats why I'm thinking that they shouldn't spoil everything in the OP.. sad.gif

It's the same thing for almost every anime at the moment.
evofantasy
post Apr 13 2015, 02:38 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Apr 13 2015, 02:15 PM)
Yea, thats why I'm thinking that they shouldn't spoil everything in the OP.. sad.gif

It's the same thing for almost every anime at the moment.
i liked the old style of putting in stuffs in the OP gradually after things are slowly added.
or trollish OP like aldnoah where everyone was going WHO IS SHE GONNA SHOOT lolx
ck.chunkeat
post Apr 13 2015, 02:40 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 13 2015, 02:38 PM)
i liked the old style of putting in stuffs in the OP gradually after things are slowly added.
or trollish OP like aldnoah where everyone was going WHO IS SHE GONNA SHOOT lolx
YES! That's what I mean! biggrin.gif

That way, no spoiler, and no same old boring OP for the whole season.
Sometimes when the OP is nice, I would alt+tab and do some other thing while listening to the OP song and then alt+tab back to start watching. If it's bad or not my cup of tea, then I just skip it. sweat.gif
DDSFan8
post Apr 13 2015, 07:17 PM

1,278 posts

I like the anime. This is what Tokyo Ghoul could have been

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0147sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:37 PM