carpathia
post Mar 13 2018, 01:20 PM

2,619 posts

Probably one of the best discovery for me this week,

Band - Enshine
Album - Singularity

*Edit* the band calls themselves Space Metal

A very awesome atmospheric, melodic metal - think Amorphis + Tesseract but with heavier growlling vocals. While it is not technical like Tesseract, it somehow manages to pull off an amazing surreal sound to draws me into their solid guitar work.

9/10

This post has been edited by carpathia: Mar 14 2018, 08:28 AM

superbike
post Mar 19 2018, 11:44 PM

224 posts

didnt realize the existence of this thread, only when i insert the keyword 'metal' in the search box. im reporting in. extreme metal fans especially black and death metal. Death, fronted by the late Chuck Schuldiner is my forever favourite death metal band and the standalone one man fronted band Burzum, fronted by the one and only Varg Vikernes is my favourite black metal band. I know Varg's scream is a turn off for many people but who cares. \m/

Death -Left to die

Death - Overactive imagination

Burzum - My journey to the stars

Burzum - Key to the gate

carpathia
post Mar 20 2018, 02:04 AM

2,619 posts

Welcome . My favorite death album is there sound of perseverance.

Burzum is messy, as the one man band is in reality he is a nutcase that actually murdered Mayhem's guitarist. So, I find it hard to justify listening to his music now.

cradle0fFilth2
post Mar 21 2018, 02:31 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Mar 19 2018, 11:44 PM)
didnt realize the existence of this thread, only when i insert the keyword 'metal' in the search box. im reporting in. extreme metal fans especially black and death metal. Death, fronted by the late Chuck Schuldiner is my forever favourite death metal band and the standalone one man fronted band Burzum, fronted by the one and only Varg Vikernes is my favourite black metal band. I know Varg's scream is a turn off for many people but who cares. \m/

Death -Left to die

Death - Overactive imagination

Burzum - My journey to the stars

Burzum - Key to the gate

For me, best Burzum album is Hvis lyset tar oss
hakimix
post Apr 20 2018, 03:43 AM

66 posts

I kind of watched Varg's vlogs on youtube about different kind of topics and yeah he has that stereotypical kvlt völkisch /pol/ opinions but he's very articulate and couple that with the ambient music playing in the background it kind of makes an entertaining watch.

Only got into Filosofem so far because of the dark ambient/ blackgaze sound.

Speaking of blackgaze Deafheaven just released a new one:

c0okiem0nster
post Apr 26 2018, 12:16 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 13 2018, 01:20 PM)
Probably one of the best discovery for me this week,

Band - Enshine
Album - Singularity

*Edit* the band calls themselves Space Metal

A very awesome atmospheric, melodic metal - think Amorphis + Tesseract but with heavier growlling vocals. While it is not technical like Tesseract, it somehow manages to pull off an amazing surreal sound to draws me into their solid guitar work.

9/10
ooh this is nice. thanks!
carpathia
post May 16 2018, 07:07 PM

2,619 posts

New album by Fractal Gates - One man show. He is also part of Enshine.
Well paced, great vocals

carpathia
post Jun 22 2018, 02:09 AM

2,619 posts

All metal fans with netflix account should watch this series!! funny aggretsuko with metal theme!!

Nymphetamine666
post Jun 24 2018, 05:01 AM

708 posts

Can anyone list me international metal band concert or gig coming to KL or Singapore for remaining days in this 2018? Or is there any www i can look for? Thanks in advance and appreciate ao much.
Nymphetamine666
post Jun 24 2018, 05:01 AM

708 posts

Can anyone list me international metal band concert or gig coming to KL or Singapore for remaining days in this 2018? Or is there any www i can look for? Thanks in advance and appreciate ao much.
jimbet1337
post Jun 24 2018, 12:40 PM

meh
2,668 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Jun 24 2018, 05:01 AM)
In Flames, July 20th. SG.

https://www.lamcproductions.com/inflames
carpathia
post Jun 24 2018, 08:15 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 24 2018, 12:40 PM)
Inflames is one the bands i love to hate.
jimbet1337
post Jun 24 2018, 10:00 PM

meh
2,668 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 24 2018, 08:15 PM)
Inflames is one the bands i love to hate.
good for you

Nymphetamine666
post Jun 26 2018, 01:32 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 24 2018, 12:40 PM)
Thanks! Not very know IF. Any others?
Burnn
post Jun 29 2018, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Jun 26 2018, 01:32 AM)
Thanks! Not very know IF. Any others?
Aura Noir 30 June
Vital Remains 27 July
Deadsquad 5 August
Exciter 25 August

Can always check here:

https://www.facebook.com/pg/inokiiSG/photos...f=page_internal

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
carpathia
post Sep 21 2018, 12:09 AM

2,619 posts

Anyone going ?? thanks

6UE5T
post Sep 24 2018, 06:28 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Jun 24 2018, 05:01 AM)
If you like over the top guitar playing then Yngwie Malmsteen will be playing this Saturday 29/9 in KL.
Then Judas Priest is coming to Singapore & Jakarta on Dec 4 & 7 respectively.

I'll be going to both Yngwie & JP concerts.
Nymphetamine666
post Sep 25 2018, 12:24 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Sep 24 2018, 06:28 PM)
If you like over the top guitar playing then Yngwie Malmsteen will be playing this Saturday 29/9 in KL.
Then Judas Priest is coming to Singapore & Jakarta on Dec 4 & 7 respectively.

I'll be going to both Yngwie & JP concerts.
Interested on JP in Jkt.
LeaSe*lineR
post Sep 25 2018, 09:00 AM

622 posts

Sharing KOMAN'S RIFF WAR VOL 1 by Studio Koman

6UE5T
post Sep 25 2018, 09:30 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 21 2018, 12:09 AM)
Anyone going ?? thanks
I am, with my son. smile.gif

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:46 PM