Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ May 22 2015, 08:57 PM)
this is bodoh i can say
my area got sony centre but dint accept xperia phone for repair

now i have to send with normal dealer to repair
buy ori phone but no privilege
Sony Center normally is for selling products, not service. even if their service is more on software side, not hardware.
Sony Center and Sony Service Center is different.
raymondtong94
post May 23 2015, 08:55 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ May 23 2015, 08:41 AM)
kuala terengganu
i browse through here
http://www.sony.com.my/section/servicecentres
Authorised Sony Service Centre
*This Service Centre DO NOT SUPPORT Sony Xperia Products
doh.gif
there is a list i remember but it doesn't show on Sony website.
wait me get the list.
raymondtong94
post May 28 2015, 02:17 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ May 28 2015, 02:13 PM)
just check and no update yet

maybe we'll skip the 270 update and go straight to 283?

http://www.xperiablog.net/2015/05/27/new-f...ct-and-z-ultra/
Eager to wait for that. rclxms.gif
raymondtong94
post May 31 2015, 03:06 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 31 2015, 03:05 PM)
I've got the software update notification as well when my phone is plugged into the PC Companion. Seems like only update through PC for now and no OTA. By the way mine is SG set.
SG set is faster. thumbup.gif
considering flashing SG firmware when there is new update.
raymondtong94
post Jun 3 2015, 11:01 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

Z1 and Z Ultra might be getting 283 soon. smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Jun 5 2015, 09:51 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(karthik_bhavana @ Jun 5 2015, 09:40 AM)
RM 163. They said still got waterproof but i dont dare to try. For me, water possible to enter through the flaps.
If it's tight, don't worry but must check for the back panel because bulged back means compromised waterproofing.
raymondtong94
post Jun 7 2015, 10:55 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(nichoclon @ Jun 7 2015, 10:13 AM)
reset work for me too. but the phone heat up during reset. same as during update.
that's normal, means the processor is processing stuffs. smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Jun 8 2015, 02:41 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(nichoclon @ Jun 8 2015, 02:39 PM)
Is there anyway to remove that google search bar on top of the home page? it is kinda annoying... eat up some space and make my widget looks funny...
Hold or zoom out home screen. There is option to hide it.
raymondtong94
post Jun 8 2015, 03:34 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(nichoclon @ Jun 8 2015, 02:58 PM)
yeah. I can hide it but I want to remove it totally... seems like it is rooted there. sigh...
You can only hide, can't fully remove.
raymondtong94
post Jun 11 2015, 07:20 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jun 11 2015, 06:03 PM)
hmmm... i was tempted to upgrade to z3+ until i saw this...

http://www.xperiablog.net/2015/06/10/japan...of-heat-issues/

previously it was reported that Z3+/Z4 uses S810 v2.1 which should have solved the heating issue. but now seems like it did...

luckily my z1 still serving me well. with the new battery, i guess i can wait longer for a true worthy successor
If the set really arrives in Malaysia, I will judge how. Prefer hands on
raymondtong94
post Jun 11 2015, 08:52 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jun 11 2015, 08:23 PM)
You can test the z4 tablet first. Same spec
Z4 tablet internal has more room actually.
raymondtong94
post Jun 12 2015, 07:01 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 12 2015, 10:04 AM)
Z4 tablet same price like Z1 during 1st launching?
wow..or i misread the article
and M2 aqua looks tempting too with no flaps cover for USB
Pricing for M4 aqua and C4 is just right. The tablet is kinda pain although it's great.
raymondtong94
post Jun 12 2015, 07:19 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jun 12 2015, 07:08 PM)
i'm actually considering getting the z4 tablet to replace my aging laptop. but the lag of full size usb ports are holding me back. sony should have build in full size usb port on the keyboard
Tablet will never be a best replacement for laptop, nor iPad is. wink.gif
unless if you are looking for hybrid laptops. There are quite some decent ones in the market.
raymondtong94
post Jun 12 2015, 08:43 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 12 2015, 08:35 PM)
yes, overheat was an issue to me.
sometimes im afraid this phone might explode at my face while gaming lol
ooops doh.gif  i meant c4 for flapless usb port, so no need so much for magnetic charger smile.gif
The only compartment that have explosion risk is battery. As long the heat exposure isn't too extreme that exceeds 55C, then say goodbye to your hand and phone as well.

And you meant M4 aqua again. sweat.gif
raymondtong94
post Jun 13 2015, 12:17 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jun 13 2015, 12:00 PM)
yeah... and i am very satisfied with the battery in z1. i was shocked when my friend who is using s4 almost the same time as me told me that he had changed the battery 3 times already and are using the 4th one now...  shocking.gif
I still didn't change my battery yet, despite its 1 year 3 months old. whistling.gif

Live long my Z ultra, please serve me till you have a new successor.
raymondtong94
post Jun 13 2015, 10:11 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 13 2015, 09:40 PM)
sad to hear that
thats destroyed the purpose for this phone- waterproofed
if my phone become like that for sure ill DIY and refer to youtube
its just the proper sealant glue with very tiny rubber gasket

but im not a steady hand person sweat.gif  cry.gif
If I'm not mistaken, the seal comes with a plastic sheet that accurately aligns according to the phone body.
raymondtong94
post Jun 15 2015, 06:56 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Jun 15 2015, 04:47 PM)
Anyone facing problem with the touch screen? sometime it moving by itself  rclxub.gif
Give it a good wipe.
raymondtong94
post Jun 15 2015, 07:50 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Jun 15 2015, 07:10 PM)
Wipe already, still same rclxub.gif
By any chance, are you using screen protector? Sometimes the ghosting are caused by the smudges and screen protector.
raymondtong94
post Jun 15 2015, 09:32 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Jun 15 2015, 08:03 PM)
Ah yes problem solved after remove the screen protector doh.gif
You might need to take note that there is another screen protector on Z1. tongue.gif
but it's adhered to the screen.
raymondtong94
post Jun 15 2015, 10:43 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Jun 15 2015, 09:40 PM)
huh  rclxub.gif that one can be remove or not?
wanna buy new screen protector tomorrow
can, but you will lose the Sony logo and warranty might be void.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:25 PM