Sime Darby's Serenia City, Sepang

Bali ais
post Oct 1 2018, 05:53 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Oct 1 2018, 05:30 PM)
come to think about,

actually I come 1day before launcing of Amani (just happen to pass by) was still in thinking mode, the next day when i was on my way, in the morning the agent told me already sold out  shocking.gif  didn't knew it sold like goreng pisang  dry.gif  proceeded to do other stuff on that day , just happed that it was the same day as the launch of Greenwoods (just found out later on after that date, all BBB  sweat.gif ). Amani was indeed a BBB, but i was too sceptical . (maybe because of the near the ERL "noise" factor) but i'm sure they will be a workaround / soundproof wall or something. hmm.

beeing approach by the same agen recently on ADIBA 20x75. RM561k. 3% cash rebate. Just that i will traveling during the launching date/weekend to some island in the sun that has been planned for a while  biggrin.gif so good luck guys.
Based on what the SA told me, no sound proofing is going to be built. I doubt on that but that's the exact word I get from the SA.

Bali ais
post Oct 5 2018, 07:29 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Bb Dan @ Oct 5 2018, 12:20 PM)
They displayed the walkthru video of Amani advance unit in the Sales Gallery. Went there for PRIME but no more Bumi discount quota for PRIME member. Banyak sedih ooo
How's the sales? Selling like hot as expected?
Bali ais
post Oct 27 2018, 08:27 PM

364 posts

Sales for Adiva.

Bali ais
post Mar 6 2019, 01:05 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(lolita_lempika @ Mar 6 2019, 12:11 PM)
I dont think u can easily get bumi. The purchase of Adiva was by the way of balloting. So first come first serve. If they call your number later so no luck lah to get bumi lot. If they call your number early and bumi lot still available, then you will get bumi. I'm not so sure for Adiva 2 whether they will do balloting. I don't think sales have any rights to decide whether you will get bumi lot or not. Unless they sell it without balloting.
I am there at the most recent Balloting.

For some reason, non bumi draw finished faster than bumi. I would say no challenge in securing a bumi lot.
Bali ais
post Mar 6 2019, 09:01 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(compactdisk8 @ Mar 6 2019, 01:20 PM)
Only first 17 buyers were eligible for bumi discount for public balloting, and my wife number was ~ 30+, yeah we didn't get the discount.
Oh. Didn't know that.
Bali ais
post Mar 11 2019, 11:36 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 11 2019, 09:02 AM)
When I see non Chinese queueing, I am interested.
May I ask why? Lower chance of flipper/investor?
Bali ais
post Apr 2 2019, 12:01 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Apr 1 2019, 03:43 PM)
Yeah, as mentioned, for the public buyers, only 1 End-lot was open, and it was taken by the lady who queued with me on Friday

The units facing ERL are popular for obvious reasons. You made the right and/or popular choice

Friday afternoon: user posted image

Saturday afternoon: user posted image
As posted above, the "ideal" units are taken off. Mainly people really hate living in intermediates surrounded by other intermediates. So they sapu all the "perimeter" units
Can enlighten me why the unit facing ERL is popular? I thought the noise should be a negative factor to consider?
Bali ais
post Aug 13 2020, 01:56 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Jay Goebeck @ Aug 5 2020, 05:40 PM)
fair enough price if 575K, my vendor want to sell at 600K.
What is the amani launching price back then?
Bali ais
post Oct 20 2020, 06:41 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Jay Goebeck @ Oct 18 2020, 08:58 AM)
Good morning to all Serenian. Adiva still belum vp ke.
How to VP. CMCO Bruh....
Bali ais
post Dec 3 2020, 01:56 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(rabloo @ Nov 4 2020, 08:52 AM)
The SPA says that VP should be 24 months from signing of SPA. Currently, it has been more than 24 months..but I just wonder if they can get away using CMCO as an excuse
Of course they can, and they did actually. Delayed without exact date given.
Bali ais
post Jul 11 2024, 02:40 PM

364 posts

I just wonder, could Serenia be the next Elmina? Both project comparable? Interested to get perspective on both yes and no answer.
Bali ais
post Jul 12 2024, 11:30 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 11 2024, 05:01 PM)
i got both, if got budget, sure go for Elmina... more promising prospect....but if you working near to Putrajaya, Cyberjaya side...then Serenia can be a good choice...
Thanks for sharing your view.

I can see why. I have to say the quality delivered by Sime Darby is relatively good in comparison with other so called reputable developer. Their experience in township project is another plus point.
Bali ais
post Aug 18 2025, 10:45 AM

364 posts

My own personal exp is that the workmanship can be a hit or miss - Sime darby has a lot of sub cons. I see the quality of delivery varies. Generally, I am still happy with the built quality and developer's effort in rectifying the defects.

As for lack of interest? Beats me. I remember seeing ppl queueing overnight to get number during the 1st few launches. But this thread isn't too active from beginning till now. If you are free, drop by the area to see for yourself. I think it is not too crowded within the township itself. Traffic towards Kota Warisan or towards LPD worsened compared to 10 years ago.

0.0740sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:58 AM