Faulty Takata Airbags Killing People, Instead of Saving Lives

SUSMatrix
post Oct 23 2014, 08:45 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Proton not on the list. Proton FTW!!!

Anyway, i think this news was quiet awhile ago.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 23 2014, 09:01 AM
SUSMatrix
post Oct 23 2014, 09:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 23 2014, 09:06 AM)
syukur kancil tiada airbag
My old Savvy also dun have...must be in high demand now after this news...damn...
SUSMatrix
post Oct 23 2014, 12:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 23 2014, 11:52 AM)
are you nuts??? what logic is that... jus buy whatever car that has the killer airbag after pressing the price down and throw the airbag away la...
Betul jugak....shocking.gif..must start business to remove Airbags!!! brows.gif
SUSMatrix
post Oct 23 2014, 01:11 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 23 2014, 12:08 PM)
tats more like it... me first line up got discount or not...

and do you bypass srs warning lights cause i have been trying to swap for an omp steering for the longest time possible buy can't figure out how to bypass that damn blinking srs light if i disconnect my airbag...
My method very simple.
1) Put brick on accelerator
2) Crash car
3) Airbag deployed
4) Cut Airbag with scissors.

Kaw-tim. Give you 70% discount for being first customer. Mali mali.
SUSMatrix
post Oct 31 2014, 06:51 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:34 AM)
Even if got problem, you can order the parts cheaply available from ebay, aliexpress or taobao as claimed by someone, so is no problem already. Problem solved.
Lelong.com got? Or lowyat.net garage sales??
SUSMatrix
post Oct 31 2014, 06:54 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Oct 30 2014, 11:14 PM)
That applies more to Honta than Toyota. Korean makes not there coz it uses Korean or European airbags, not Japanese. Honta City many airbags while Cerato only 2. So Honta City anyone? As mentioned, the car's frame itself is more important and airbag is there to assist.

Never rely on airbags too much, forgot to wear seatbelt or faulty seatbelt could also get killed by airbag. I prefer cars with 2 airbags enough oledi. I don't want to have that many bombs in my car as airbag is deployed with explosive device blowing air inflating the airbag in just seconds. That kind of force could kill without the airbag straining the passenger limiting from going further front during collision.
The man is back!!! All hail Professor Jay!!! We missed your Vulcan defying logic and assumptions!
SUSMatrix
post Oct 31 2014, 09:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Oct 31 2014, 08:54 AM)
Then say electric shocks and battery explosion have much higher chance than say, airbag 'explosion'.

internal combustion engine... is just combustion, not explosion. Otherwise it would be called internal explosion engine.

But then our professor might say once the valve lift, combustion becomes explosion, thus more power.
I thought there was a couple of case Tesla S caught fire and burnt.

Btw, saw a charging station for Nissan Leaf in IPC/Ikea there in the carpark.

0.0174sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:33 PM