Bowling, Bowling

zahri
post Jan 5 2007, 11:32 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Jan 5 2007, 10:34 AM)
u seriously wanna come up kl just to play bowling arr??
me and storm always play on saturday night in pyramid

i like jb daiman bowl. jb got ampang superbowl also arrr??
heh... no lah,

i mean when im in KL, maybe can go bowl together... biggrin.gif

Yeah so far, JB DAiman bowl is my first choice to bowl, but its kinda far...

Ampang Superbowl in Pelangi Leisure MAll , thats closer but the lane, kinda dry....
( My favorite spot before 2pm biggrin.gif )

mars85
post Jan 5 2007, 01:28 PM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Jan 5 2007, 11:39 AM)
easy only u look down the lane about 15 feet theres some black colour arrow there
just select an arrow then throw to the arrow.
like ur playing stright ball.
u stand on the 3rd dot from the right,then throw at the 3 arrow from the right
after i throw maybe my hand not straight make the ball run away from the red dot ler......haiz......
woopypooky
post Jan 5 2007, 05:37 PM

1,292 posts

why everytime i play bowling, my throw will end up in the drain?
storm721984
post Jan 5 2007, 09:07 PM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Jan 5 2007, 11:32 AM)
heh... no lah,

Ampang Superbowl in Pelangi Leisure MAll , thats closer but the lane, kinda dry....
It has been a very long time i last went to JB Daiman Bowl and i honestly hate the monitor cause its so bloody high hahahah. Which remind me after i finish playing circuit there i ended up with a backache sweat.gif

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Jan 5 2007, 05:37 PM)
why everytime i play bowling, my throw will end up in the drain?
Practice more and get some help on the basic of bowling. The most logical i can tell you right now is to always target the middle arrow whereby there is a total of 7 arrow at the lane and you basically stand board around board 30~32 which its the dot beside the middle dot on the approach.

By the way i assume you are using houseball whistling.gif
TSbonzaimy
post Jan 5 2007, 11:07 PM

1,009 posts

ow..this thread is growing...hehe hands.gif
kelvio
post Jan 6 2007, 10:57 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Jan 5 2007, 11:32 AM)
heh... no lah,

hmm u should try play after oiling is nicer,i suppose that ampang normally oiling at around 5-6pm,
zahri
post Jan 6 2007, 12:14 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

tried playing after oiling but not as nice as daiman ...

PLayed a few games yesterday, kaw kaw until very tiring today ... biggrin.gif hehe...

Kelvio u got PM biggrin.gif
kerawit
post Jan 6 2007, 04:22 PM

hai bro,
how much cost if i need a sifu.
curently i try to play hook last time cam biasa stright ball.
Yaozz
post Jan 6 2007, 04:30 PM

544 posts

Why is the ball will curve although i throw straight?Is my hand problem or lane problem?
keccik
post Jan 6 2007, 07:30 PM

Vaporist
583 posts

i just got my big bully... so far.. its been great.

kelvio bro.. i just registered to your forum. >.<
Raichu
post Jan 6 2007, 07:43 PM

Im ABC Sanction'd ( American Bowling Congress ). When im back in the states, i bowl league and POTs, on the books I have a 216 adv righty and 203 adv Lefty. In league play i have 17, 300 games righty and 1 lefty.

Learning to bowl lefty is a real money maker. aout 80% of the bowlers out there are righty, so the left side is basically left untouch, So after 3-4 games righty, when everyone is getting tired and the lanes dry up, i switch lefty and i have a fresh arm, and lots of oil compared to the others.

I recenty bowled in MidValley, but i mainly bowl at the Pepsi Bowling Center in Sungai Petani. If anyone wanna bowl, PM me !
zahri
post Jan 6 2007, 09:27 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(kerawit @ Jan 6 2007, 04:22 PM)
hai bro,
how much cost if i need a sifu.
curently i try to play hook last time cam biasa stright ball.
GOOD EVENING TO ALL BOWLERS !!!

Kerawit,

as for sifu, im not that sure how much it would cost, but if ure still young...

like under 15 or 18 , which i am not sure of...

u can join SUKAN TERAS , the have a coach that will guide u. biggrin.gif

but if ure over maybe u can try and ask ur local pro shop ... biggrin.gif

as for me, i have a good friend and brother to guide me biggrin.gif

GOOD LUCK biggrin.gif

p.s : try looking for a friend who knows how to hook biggrin.gif
storm721984
post Jan 7 2007, 12:20 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(Raichu @ Jan 6 2007, 07:43 PM)
Im ABC Sanction'd ( American Bowling Congress ). When im back in the states, i bowl league and POTs, on the books I have a 216 adv righty and 203 adv Lefty. In league play i have 17, 300 games righty and 1 lefty.

Learning to bowl lefty is a real money maker. aout 80% of the bowlers out there are righty, so the left side is basically left untouch, So after 3-4 games righty, when everyone is getting tired and the lanes dry up, i switch lefty and i have a fresh arm, and lots of oil compared to the others.

I recenty bowled in MidValley, but i mainly bowl at the Pepsi Bowling Center in Sungai Petani. If anyone wanna bowl, PM me !
Hmmm... confuse in some part you are saying and why you prefer bowling at Mid Valley?
Raichu
post Jan 7 2007, 08:09 AM

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Jan 7 2007, 12:20 AM)
Hmmm... confuse in some part you are saying and why you prefer bowling at Mid Valley?
On my vacation to KL, some friends decided to show me some of the MALL's bowling alley, tried the one at Midvalley Megamall and IOI MALL.

What are you confused with?

ABC? This is ABC
Lefty , Righty? = I can bowl with both hands.
Adv ? = Over a course of league year, in the end, my adv score ...
Book? = At the end of the league year, your adv goes into record, so when you go bowl handicap tournaments, they know if your a ringger or not.
POTs? = Bunch of ppl come together and play for money, eith like high game takes all or 1.00 a pin, which means the score diff in 3 games , so if you come in last place, you in deep sh*t, you have to pay all. Our pots per game usually a total about 4-500USD, and the 1.00 a pin, well it depends how well the first person bowled and really how bad the last few person bowled way over 7k per 3 game set.

What Balls you currently use? Try the Hammer No Mercy yet? I myself is a Storm man, well have no choice since they sponser me in tournaments so i have to use their gear.
Currently using Storm Paradigm Domination ( ball smells of Spearmint ) and Storm Paradigm Passion ( ball smells of Peppermint ). Yeah they are fragrance due to it's scientifically proven enhancement of mental concentration! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Raichu: Jan 7 2007, 11:04 AM
kelvio
post Jan 7 2007, 02:15 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

so RAICHU r u malaysian or american??
do u play tournaments other than league??

do u mean ''adv'' is average?? if is average is ''avg''

1 thing i like about US
is all the league is sanction and all the avg will be in the national average book,so there will be no sand bagging,in malaysia damn alot people average is 220-230 but still play graded tournament

my average is 202 and now become open bowler >.<

storm:
ABC is like MTBC
zahri
post Jan 7 2007, 02:42 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

Maybe one day i will become an open bowler tongue.gif

as for now still low, and need to improve biggrin.gif

Bro kelvio,

u join tournaments often ?
Raichu
post Jan 7 2007, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(kelvio @ Jan 7 2007, 02:15 PM)
so RAICHU r u malaysian or american??
do u play tournaments other than league??

Im Chinese American married to a Malaysian Chinese.

I havent looked into any tournaments while here, but i bowl many in the states, mainly scratch tournaments, I love the King of the Hill Tournament held in Las Vegas and attend almost every year.

storm721984
post Jan 7 2007, 03:07 PM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(Raichu @ Jan 7 2007, 08:09 AM)
On my vacation to KL, some friends decided to show me some of the MALL's bowling alley, tried the one at Midvalley Megamall and IOI MALL.

What are you confused with?

ABC? This is ABC
Lefty , Righty?  = I can bowl with both hands.
Adv ? = Over a course of league year, in the end, my adv score ...
Book? = At the end of the league year, your adv goes into record, so when you go bowl handicap tournaments, they know if your a ringger or not.
POTs? = Bunch of ppl come together and play for money, eith like high game takes all or 1.00 a pin, which means the score diff in 3 games , so if you come in last place, you in deep sh*t, you have to pay all. Our pots per game usually a total about 4-500USD, and the 1.00 a pin, well it depends how well the first person bowled and really how bad the last few person bowled way over 7k per 3 game set.

What Balls you currently use? Try the Hammer No Mercy yet? I myself is a Storm man, well have no choice since they sponser me in tournaments so i have to use their gear.
Currently using Storm Paradigm Domination ( ball smells of Spearmint ) and Storm Paradigm Passion ( ball smells of Peppermint ). Yeah they are fragrance due to it's scientifically proven enhancement of mental concentration! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
I see~ that explain why you know so much about league and betting that is hardly being use in Malaysia whistling.gif

the only thing i know about fragrance ball from Storm is higher price and if the scent is not nice.. the only mental concerntration you will be getting is cursing that ball to faster reduce the fragrance sweat.gif

This post has been edited by storm721984: Jan 7 2007, 03:16 PM
kelvio
post Jan 7 2007, 03:26 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Jan 7 2007, 02:42 PM)
Maybe one day i will become an open bowler tongue.gif
as for now still low, and need to improve biggrin.gif
Bro kelvio,

u join tournaments often ?
ya can say quite lar
kelvio
post Jan 7 2007, 03:29 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

hmmm that mean ur not local so u cant compete this coming national close,
y u were here and not in the states??holiday ??

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:49 PM