126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Bowling, Bowling

how to save a life
post Dec 26 2006, 03:38 PM

nayeon ♥♥♥♥♥
830 posts

my lowest break is 40 something....but i never hit over 100 yet...must keep practicing!
Felice821
post Dec 26 2006, 06:46 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(how to save a life @ Dec 26 2006, 03:38 PM)
my lowest break is 40 something....but i never hit over 100 yet...must keep practicing!
Same here....paiseh!
CuteDay
post Dec 27 2006, 12:56 AM

503 posts

this thursday i am going to time square to play ^^
go there JUZ for bowling~~
faryzanis
post Dec 27 2006, 01:02 AM

388 posts

im going to pyramid 2day or thusday to play bowling ..
how to save a life
post Dec 27 2006, 01:05 AM

nayeon ♥♥♥♥♥
830 posts

i heard that the new melaka mall...will have a new bowling centre...anyone know?
storm721984
post Dec 27 2006, 02:52 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(how to save a life @ Dec 27 2006, 01:05 AM)
i heard that the new melaka mall...will have a new bowling centre...anyone know?
Havent been to melaka for very long time and the alley i once know has a very super low monitor. I still remember some bowler had to pull out from the tournament due to the fact that their back swing too high until hit the monitor sweat.gif

Currently i still havent qualified to the finals but kelvio has qualified to the finals under youth and he is trying out on the mens... Today will be the last day of qualifying so hopefully i can do my best to qualified....
rayray
post Dec 27 2006, 10:28 AM

949 posts

sigh..my best record till now only 180+..cant reach 200..
faryzanis
post Dec 27 2006, 12:03 PM

388 posts

ahaks my best record 199 .. still not reach 200 .. twice tried but maintain to 199 .. bengang jek .. biggrin.gif
rayray
post Dec 27 2006, 01:55 PM

949 posts

i think i must cut my nail short short..if not cant control the ball nicely..hehehe
washabushi
post Dec 27 2006, 07:47 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

any1 been to the bowling lane around the mrr2 highway?
i forgot where it is...
but my fren say it is quite good...

washabushi
post Dec 27 2006, 10:24 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

saw this thread just now...
wonder if its true...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/387221
storm721984
post Dec 28 2006, 02:35 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Dec 27 2006, 10:24 PM)
saw this thread just now...
wonder if its true...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/387221
Yes its true. I not very sure of the detail but i know that Shalin Zulkifli is also part of this business

Mostly when a new alley is open they would let customers to have a free test run on the lane if the management can afford the cost.

The main reason this are done as to check on the system and the lane condition for problem and if there is a problem such as massive scratch on your bowling ball they are not responsible to the damage as they are letting you play for free.

If you are using house ball then its a good opportunity to practice more but for regular bowler with their own bowling ball i recommend to be cautious as damage would have happen on your bowling ball sweat.gif
washabushi
post Dec 31 2006, 03:01 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

new lane should haf new balls rite?
use their ball la...
shouldnt haf much dent on its ball i guess...
haha...
storm721984
post Dec 31 2006, 03:24 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Dec 31 2006, 03:01 AM)
new lane should haf new balls rite?
use their ball la...
shouldnt haf much dent on its ball i guess...
haha...
I not sure it's a new lane or a second hand one as its very expensive to get a new one and if the lane are second hand then i assume the house ball would be second hand as well
They mostly purchase everything in package which includes the lane, bowling ball, scoring and database system or maybe there is more
kelvio
post Dec 31 2006, 09:53 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

hohohoho im back and broke
storm721984
post Dec 31 2006, 03:32 PM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

hahah same here man....
Malaysia Close is coming real soon so time to get broke again or win something extra cash~
tALEz
post Dec 31 2006, 03:51 PM

469 posts

My avg is above 150.
Highest was 201~ damnit! Got it when I was playing with my mom, haha...

Really seldom play nowadays, probably just once or twice in a year.
Not trying to brag here, but if I had the money I think I can be quite good and compete alot.
Bowling is an expensive game~

This post has been edited by tALEz: Dec 31 2006, 03:52 PM
thteh86
post Dec 31 2006, 04:22 PM

354 posts

my avg was about 160 when I used to bowl during my secondary days

hook bowler here, but both balls were stolen from the locker

highest score was 235
benzene88
post Dec 31 2006, 07:45 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(thteh86 @ Dec 31 2006, 04:22 PM)
my avg was about 160 when I used to bowl during my secondary days

hook bowler here, but both balls were stolen from the locker

highest score was 235
whoa... the locker uses pad locks or the turn thingy wan?
kelvio
post Jan 1 2007, 12:55 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

ya bro malaysian close is just in the corner, 2 more + weeks to get prepare,either to get broke or get rich
yesterday just got broke,i give uncle lim 100 bucks to spend >.<

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:07 AM