naspek
post Mar 25 2008, 03:37 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(dante21 @ Mar 25 2008, 03:10 PM)
hahahahha
maybe u r rite
bcoz at selayang a group of girl were playing beside me  drool.gif
the only reason i can think is the lane in Cenileisure is to oily for my reactive
compare with selayang but come to think to about it
i think's its beginner luck sweat.gif
in case if the lane condition is heavy oil, u should slow down the speed of
ur throw.. hmm.gif

however.. u should be proud of urself coz u r improvin ur game.. rclxms.gif

deale30
post Mar 25 2008, 05:33 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(dante21 @ Mar 25 2008, 10:49 AM)
hehehe ok

rite now i'm a bit confuse dunno wat to do ardy,
i normally play at Cenileisure and my score always around 90-100(3 - 5 games a day) only once in a blue moon i get 151 but last week i play at selayang, my average become 173, i was confuse,

why at a place i normally play my score not improving but at a place i seldom play suddenly my score high. Is it beginner luck ?? both were syntetic lane

i'm using scout reactive beginner and i play hook.

hope all da sifu ere can help me  rclxms.gif
lane condition factor...
make u rclxub.gif
so u should control the arrow,power
-dexter-
post Mar 26 2008, 12:14 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Mar 21 2008, 08:46 PM)

So is there any Brand or Model I should grab fast or stay away from?
IMHO u should try the ball for few games 1st..

In order for you to take that secondhand ball, u must have that feel..

the feel that u think u can improve with it..

do try a few ball then only compare..

i dont think its proper to chose from the brand..chose from your own feeling
aimandagreat
post Mar 26 2008, 12:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(dante21 @ Mar 25 2008, 10:49 AM)
hehehe ok

rite now i'm a bit confuse dunno wat to do ardy,
i normally play at Cenileisure and my score always around 90-100(3 - 5 games a day) only once in a blue moon i get 151 but last week i play at selayang, my average become 173, i was confuse,

why at a place i normally play my score not improving but at a place i seldom play suddenly my score high. Is it beginner luck ?? both were syntetic lane

i'm using scout reactive beginner and i play hook.

hope all da sifu ere can help me  rclxms.gif
actually, there r a few factors..
1. the lane condition...the lane in pin junction (cineleisure) is considered quite oily..my best line there is playing an outside line diagonal shot. coz the ball would not have much backend.. in selayang's case, the lane is quite dry, so i can play using the inside line coz my ball would have more backend
2. the pin condition.. the pins in pin junctions r newer pins which r heavier(slightly) making the pins harder to carry (if u dont use the correct line). the pins in selayang bowling alley is much older n lighter..the pins would move around more once being hit, hence making it easier to get pin carry.
dante21
post Mar 26 2008, 03:22 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(aimandagreat @ Mar 26 2008, 12:44 PM)
actually, there r a few factors..
1. the lane condition...the lane in pin junction (cineleisure) is considered quite oily..my best line there is playing an outside line diagonal shot. coz the ball would not have much backend.. in selayang's case, the lane is quite dry, so i can play using the inside line coz my ball would have more backend
2. the pin condition.. the pins in pin junctions r newer pins which r heavier(slightly) making the pins harder to carry (if u dont use the correct line). the pins in selayang bowling alley is much older n lighter..the pins would move around more once being hit, hence making it easier to get pin carry.
biggrin.gif thks for the tip aimandagreat
no wonder i cant use the same trick hmm.gif
i will try ur suggestion rclxms.gif
aimandagreat
post Mar 27 2008, 04:17 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(dante21 @ Mar 26 2008, 03:22 PM)
biggrin.gif thks for the tip aimandagreat
no wonder i cant use the same trick  hmm.gif
i will try ur suggestion  rclxms.gif
haha..if i play in cineleisure, i would try to control my ball speed n try to rev the ball more..so that i can get a better reaction from the ball.. but, u would have to be very2 consistent to do this..if u cant consistently do this, then its better to stick to ur normal shot, but just adjust the line which would give u a better entry angle.. thumbup.gif
-dexter-
post Mar 27 2008, 01:14 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

so we have some sorts of special technique to handle oily and dry lane?
deale30
post Mar 27 2008, 02:35 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Mar 27 2008, 01:14 PM)
so we have some sorts of special technique to handle oily and dry lane?
ball speed.. & release style..
-dexter-
post Mar 27 2008, 03:53 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

QUOTE(deale30 @ Mar 27 2008, 02:35 PM)
ball speed.. & release style..
so wats your skills on this 2 type of condition lane?

mind sharing? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -dexter-: Mar 27 2008, 03:53 PM
apis8ty4
post Mar 27 2008, 09:07 PM

55 posts

mmmm...sini pun ade kaki kaut jugak kan sweat.gif ...yelaaa power...hehe...
neway aiman kelvio n afzarl were great notworthy.gif ...nak jugak tengok u all berentap..hehe... brows.gif

This post has been edited by apis8ty4: Mar 27 2008, 09:08 PM
wadud
post Mar 27 2008, 09:31 PM

377 posts

i want to sell new bowling ball (polyester and reactive) with cheap price. also selling new single beg, double beg (galas punya), house shoes (no brand), brunswick high performance shoes and bowling set package (polyester ball+single beg+house shoes) with cheap price.

anyone who want to buy it, please let me know ok. contact me at 013-7830783. thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
-dexter-
post Mar 28 2008, 08:49 AM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

QUOTE(wadud @ Mar 27 2008, 09:31 PM)
i want to sell new bowling ball (polyester and reactive) with cheap price. also selling new single beg, double beg (galas punya), house shoes (no brand), brunswick high performance shoes and bowling set package (polyester ball+single beg+house shoes) with cheap price.

anyone who want to buy it, please let me know ok. contact me at 013-7830783. thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
dude..i wanna buy single bag..

wat choices u got?..best if got pics

pls pm me
wadud
post Mar 28 2008, 04:31 PM

377 posts

sori. i dont have camera or hp with camera support. so, cannot post picture la. but u can refer here

http://www.carigold.com/portal/forums/show...d=1#post1156256

that single beg dont have tempat letak kasut la. just for ball only but still can put kasut inside that beg hehe thumbup.gif
-dexter-
post Mar 28 2008, 09:23 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

oh ok..erm im actually looking for brunswick single bag

wondering where to get those..nowadays all single bag don have brunswick
cassplayer
post Mar 28 2008, 09:30 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm.... wat happen to the tournaments that the other guy said...... cancelled???
aimandagreat
post Mar 29 2008, 12:39 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Mar 27 2008, 03:53 PM)
so wats your skills on this 2 type of condition lane?

mind sharing? biggrin.gif
oily lanes-> ball doesnt hook so much.if u r a normal stroker, u cant get the pins to carry with ur usual line bcos the ball wont have enough entry angle to generate the best pin action.. my advice would be..play a more diagonal line..meaning that u would probably aim for arrow 1 n a half n target the 1-3 pocket directly..

dry lanes.. the ball would hook alot more..i would try play an inside line, trying to get the ball to go to the outer boards n then come back in.. coz if u dont throw the ball out, the ball would just hook to the left...

another factor u can manipulate is the choice of types of ball. a dull n sanded bowling ball which would start to hook early is best used on an oily lane..n a shiny, polished bowling ball which would skid further n start hooking later but have the most backend would be best used on dry lanes..

there r other methods like manipulating ur ball speed, release, etc...but its not recommended to beginners/casual bowlers..because eventhough u can get more types of ball reactions..but it is very2 hard to keep consistent.. consistency is the name of the game in bowling

QUOTE(apis8ty4 @ Mar 27 2008, 09:07 PM)
mmmm...sini pun ade kaki kaut jugak kan sweat.gif ...yelaaa power...hehe...
neway aiman kelvio n afzarl were great notworthy.gif ...nak jugak tengok u all berentap..hehe... brows.gif
no larr..im just a regular bowler...kelvio n arfzal r the real power bowlers..they can generate kaw2 revs, kaw2 hook, kaw2 pin action n kaw2 high scores... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Irzani
post Mar 29 2008, 04:30 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Hi all .. is there any international player that play bowling by only a direct straight hit? Just to know the name, perhaps I could learn from them .. nod.gif
strife_personified
post Mar 29 2008, 11:14 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i was at the canon m'sian open the other day, and i dont think i saw any straights. i think normally we dont cause in tournaments the pins usually weigh more than in alley's catering to beginners, and straights normally lack the power to force the pins to resolve. hooks and spinners cause the pins to deflect not only in the direction of the ball, but also the spin, and the force that comes from hooks obviously has more power as you generate more revs. just a little bowling 101 since i was lazy to see the last few pages tongue.gif
wadud
post Mar 29 2008, 12:42 PM

377 posts

Bola Plastik
- Columbia300 White Dot(WD) Emerald/Bronze (12.4 lbs) - RM120
- Columbia300 White Dot(WD) (12-13 lbs) - RM120

Bola Reactive
- Brunswick Groove Reactive Jade Pearl (15.19 lbs) - RM250
- Brunswick Zone Speed Demon Red (16.03 lbs) - RM300

- Storm Rainbow ( 14-15 lbs) - RM250

- Columbia300 Wrath XP (12 lbs lebih) - RM250
- Columbia300 Scout/R Chery/Silver (Urethane) (14.4 lbs & 15.3 lbs) - RM220
- Columbia300 Scout Black/Red (Reactive) (10.3 lbs) - RM250

Kasut
- House Shoes (xdo jenamo) saiz 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 (2 pieces), 9 dan 10 - RM60

Beg
- Single beg (xdo tompek lotak kasut) - RM30
- double beg (galas punyo bukan seret yo) - RM80

Package Set
Bola Plastik + House Shoes + Single Beg = RM220

sesapo yg berminat, leh contact den kek 013-7830783 @ pm den @ post kek sini. sekian terimo kasih

* cannot find place to post this advertisement. if here not right, please move it to right place ok. thanks notworthy.gif
yngwie
post Mar 29 2008, 01:17 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Mar 28 2008, 09:30 PM)
hmm.... wat happen to the tournaments that the other guy said...... cancelled???
cassplayer, it's on. if am not mistaken, it's tonight. too bad i can't join. but one of my friend prolly' be there.
wadud belmonte, kawan aku ada contact ke? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Irzani @ Mar 29 2008, 04:30 AM)
Hi all .. is there any international player that play bowling by only a direct straight hit? Just to know the name, perhaps I could learn from them ..  nod.gif
err.... not that i know of... the taiwanese player use to play straight ball by using the helicopter spin / spinner. it actually favour the slim taiwanese players cuz they can use the lighter ball.
the problem is; 99.9% of the lanes and bowling balls worldwide are design exclusively for hook / cranker bowler.
it the end, the spinner style just gone with the wind... laugh.gif

QUOTE(wadud @ Mar 29 2008, 12:42 PM)
Bola Plastik

* cannot find place to post this advertisement. if here not right, please move it to right place ok. thanks  notworthy.gif
wadud belmonte, you actually posted it at the potiential target thumbup.gif . but since this is a sports thread,
garage sales is the best place for you to post it. be ready cuz lots of forumer might ask for related pics.

126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:31 PM