I favor X'mas rendition of Regret way more than the original version and i loved the fact that Kanon 2006 included it in their episode. Viva KyoAni!
A crying Misaka Kaori is fine too.
Anime Kanon (2006), October 5
Jan 22 2007, 09:50 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor |
Episode 16 : Regret X'mas Mix insert song = t3h win!!!!1one
I favor X'mas rendition of Regret way more than the original version and i loved the fact that Kanon 2006 included it in their episode. Viva KyoAni! A crying Misaka Kaori is fine too. |
Jan 23 2007, 03:00 AM
@awyongcarl : It's a story that revolve around "Sadness" which not necessarily including death and also how to overcome the sadness hence the "Sad Girls In The Snow" meme associated with this title.
Quote taken from the webmaster of an anime blog which has Kanon review that i loved: "But the sadness generated by Kanon is a specific kind- let's say, metaphorically, since it's everywhere in the series, that the sadness is like snow. The girls have all accumulated this "snow," but snow has the properties that (a) it's not permanent and (b) it can be melted by warmth. I think that's the important point- the girls are frail and vulnerable. It's up to the protagonist to make them strong and whole again. It also goes the other way. Yuuichi has to spend time with the girls to start to remember how he had impacted their lives. In a sense, he's thawing his own memories." Another quote taken from my Wife Material Sayuri from Episode 14: "It's Kanon. Pachebel's Kanon. It repeats the same melody and crescendos gradually, peacefully and beautifully. It would be nice if life changed like that; slowly but surely, while being seemingly unchanged from day to day." Ah.......the poetic-ness of Kanon that made Kanon different from the other massive Bishoujo Game trashes out there. This post has been edited by elfenrir: Jan 23 2007, 03:02 AM |
Feb 1 2007, 12:56 AM
Episode 17 = Godlike animation/lighting/visual effect etc ever come from anime TV series.
KyoAni Shiori = 1000x more charming than Toei Shiori Fountain scene = mesmerising Shiori doing Mikuru's "This is classified information" pose = Priceless Verdict : Best Kanon episode............yet. |
Feb 6 2007, 09:24 AM
Ep. 18 = Too beautiful......
Kanon 2006 is turning more and more into ARIA-class anime for me; anime which i insanely love & treasure in my heart but i'm talking less & less about it since it's becoming harder & harder to put it into words on what i really feel about the anime. Anyway, QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 3 2007, 11:37 PM) Well, the spoilers u put there were all the bad endings for the respective girls in the game. But since this is KyoAni anime version of the game, they are free to come out with either the good, bad or their own ending for the Kanon girls. |
Feb 7 2007, 07:54 AM
Her zettai ryouiki measument is off!!! This is so wrong!!!
Feb 9 2007, 08:54 PM
We didn't get enough from Onegai Teacher/Twins...
We didn't get enough from AIR TV... We didn't get enough from Kamichu!... Now as i said... UNLIMITED KANONREALLIFELOCATION WORKS Sry, i missed Mr. GARcher engrish lines. |
Mar 10 2007, 01:08 AM
Episode 23:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It's been a very satisfying 23 episodes journey. Only 1 more episode to go for it to complete (unless there will be "Mai x Sayuri yuri escapade in Holland" OVA later). I don't care which ending it will be anymore, be it Ayu, Nayuki, Lelouch, Itsuki, or even Keroro ending. KyoAni had delivered their representation of Kanon almost flawlessly & i'll enjoy it until the end of the journey. I guess i'll excuse myself go play Canon in D song in V.O.S. & O2Mania to savour this warm & fuzzy feelings while it lasted. p/s: Bah, in reply to the post below me. my 1st "spoiler" line is not even a BIG important spoiler or whatsoever but anyway, there. Happy? This post has been edited by elfenrir: Mar 10 2007, 01:50 AM |
Mar 19 2007, 05:35 PM
KyoAni next anime is definitely Lucky Star. As for what follows after Lucky Star, refer to page 2 of Clannad thread. Off course that was just still a rumor but it's still a rough estimation on KyoAni list of future animes. Mind you that there is a confirmed movie version of Clannad that will be released on 15/09/2007 in Japan which is done by Toei, not KyoAni.
As for Kanon 2006 last episode......Last Saturday i watched the last episode of Kanon 2006, last episode of Bokura Ga Ita (i was late to watch this anime) and i also watched 300 movie. 2 last episode of great anime + 1 great movie in 1 day!!! Uh, just say that i was simply overwhelmed by the heighten feeling of euphoria & giddiness on that day. |
| Change to: | 0.0339sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:43 PM |