Dating agency like Lunch Actually, finding similar stuff

TSDoggystyle
post Oct 21 2014, 10:01 AM, updated 12y ago

636 posts

Hi guys,
Just want to hear from anyone who went or even better, paid for the services of dating agency like Lunch Actually.
Looking for places like this, so if you see any, heard from friends, whatever, anything at all, just post a reply.

I've been to Lunch Actually, at bangsar. 3.5k for unlimited dates in 1 year. Of course since they are the one doing the arrangement, you prob end up less date than you want to, even if you're anything goes.
Slowpokeking
post Oct 21 2014, 10:16 AM

19 posts

So how many dates you have been to?

I have heard people that spent few ks and above and got nothing in return.
one2ka4
post Oct 21 2014, 10:16 AM

438 posts

how to involve?
blah2blah
post Oct 21 2014, 10:25 AM

748 posts

https://m.facebook.com/events/4699414864789...fid=18&__tn__=H
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Oct 21 2014, 10:40 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Oct 21 2014, 10:01 AM)
Hi guys,
Just want to hear from anyone who went or even better, paid for the services of dating agency like Lunch Actually.
Looking for places like this, so if you see any, heard from friends, whatever, anything at all, just post a reply.

I've been to Lunch Actually, at bangsar. 3.5k for unlimited dates in 1 year. Of course since they are the one doing the arrangement, you prob end up less date than you want to, even if you're anything goes.
care to share more?

how many dates have u been to this year after paying 3.5k?
hows the girl quality? whats the general age as well as appearance?
got lucky so far?
SUSSWIZZ
post Oct 21 2014, 10:44 AM

121 posts

Hi guys,

how abt the lunch/dinner bill? can you claim back from the dating agency?
limfreelance
post Oct 21 2014, 11:04 AM

343 posts

why no go to veitnam direct buy???
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 21 2014, 11:07 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

3.5k include lunch?
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Oct 21 2014, 12:01 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 21 2014, 11:19 AM)
thumbup.gif

eh? i thought you are expert.

now need agency?  thumbup.gif
kalau ada rezeki jangan ditolak

mana tahu boleh jumpa sayur yang lebih banyak blush.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 21 2014, 01:02 PM

IX
5,369 posts

apa macam girl quality? apa macam ROI? apa freebie? got piap not?
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Oct 21 2014, 01:10 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 21 2014, 12:40 PM)
3.5k to cari rezeki.

manyak mahal.
satu tahun bro
funnybone
post Oct 21 2014, 01:13 PM

1,040 posts

Scanned Lunch Actually, that time I was quoted for 1 thousand plus for 3 dates. Now increased to 3K plus??? wtf blink.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 21 2014, 01:39 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Oct 21 2014, 04:10 PM)
satu tahun bro
so got ROI? brows.gif

QUOTE(funnybone @ Oct 21 2014, 04:13 PM)
Scanned Lunch Actually, that time I was quoted for 1 thousand plus for 3 dates. Now increased to 3K plus??? wtf blink.gif
damn..better find here. its a scam. icon_idea.gif
Salah Apa
post Oct 21 2014, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(funnybone @ Oct 21 2014, 01:13 PM)
u do the math which better

1k for 3 dates OR 3.5k for UNLIMITED dates in 365 days
TSDoggystyle
post Oct 21 2014, 02:50 PM

636 posts

Hi bros,
Thanks for reply... whoa, so many questions.

Ok, disclaimer, I got nothing to do with Lunch Actually, and I dont even want to do free promo for em.
Just a brief description of what they do:
You fork out 3.5k for a 1 year service
You give them a set of description of what you need in your partner, your own stats
They match you up and arrange date in their list of restaurant
You pay your own bill (and if youre guy , you prob pay for the girl as well)
Piap or not thats your own skill I suppose, lol

I didnt sign up yet as I dont have any guarantee that i can even get 2 date per month. They could taichi you and say girl busy arr this and that, thats a possibility.

Back to my questions, does anyone know of any other paid agency like this? I just want to do research before I drop some cash.

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Oct 21 2014, 10:16 AM)
So how many dates you have been to?

I have heard people that spent few ks and above and got nothing in return.
Those ppl you heard paid for which agency? They only set you up dates, you hook up or not is your issue, so got to verify what your friends mean by 'got nothing in return'.

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Oct 21 2014, 02:54 PM)
Those ppl you heard paid for which agency? They only set you up dates, you hook up or not is your issue, so got to verify what your friends mean by 'got nothing in return'.
@funnybone: There is another package like 3.2k for 10 dates guaranteed. I guess thats like the offer you heard from them last time, seems about right. Actually I dont mind dropping 1k first to try first before paying the full amount.
funnybone
post Oct 21 2014, 05:02 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(Salah Apa @ Oct 21 2014, 02:38 PM)
u do the math which better

1k for 3 dates OR 3.5k for UNLIMITED dates in 365 days
But also have to depend on what kind of "stock" they have. QA is also a criteria man brows.gif
Slowpokeking
post Oct 21 2014, 06:12 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Oct 21 2014, 02:54 PM)
They paid around 8k I think, got a few dates, but none of the person matches what they want, let alone hook up. Lol
ymc2303
post Oct 21 2014, 06:47 PM

592 posts

Hi guys,

their successful testimony are not that much and not encouraging enough for people to get dates. let alone, price you pay is a high price for a lousy service.
seriously, paying 3.5k to agency for dates? and you have to pay for lunch/dinner/outings? and there is no guarantee your dates are the normal folks. laugh.gif
TSDoggystyle
post Oct 21 2014, 07:44 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(ymc2303 @ Oct 21 2014, 06:47 PM)
their successful testimony are not that much and not encouraging enough for people to get dates. let alone, price you pay is a high price for a lousy service.
seriously, paying 3.5k to agency for dates? and you have to pay for lunch/dinner/outings? and there is no guarantee your dates are the normal folks. laugh.gif
@funnybone, No, I dont think you can specify I want chicks like booth babe quality. You can get that elsewhere, heh.

@slowpoke Thats some very premium service. I'm not going to assume what did your friend specify, but if its top end, goes without saying the selection will be rare.

@ymc No of Testimonial, no that shouldnt be a criteria whether its good or not. Willingness to drop 3.5k to sign up, that should filter out the low end by a good number. At worse, you get educated psychos, biggrin.gif .

ymc2303
post Oct 21 2014, 08:22 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Oct 21 2014, 07:44 PM)
@funnybone, No, I dont think you can specify I want chicks like booth babe quality. You can get that elsewhere, heh.

@slowpoke Thats some very premium service. I'm not going to assume what did your friend specify, but if its top end, goes without saying the selection will be rare.

@ymc No of Testimonial, no that shouldnt be a criteria whether its good or not. Willingness to drop 3.5k to sign up, that should filter out the low end by a good number. At worse, you get educated psychos,  biggrin.gif .
usually we still goes for company that are well reputable. if no, either the matching service is not working or their match schedule got problem..
imagine you pay a premium price but in the end, you get a lousy date.. its kind of frustrating you know?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:05 AM