96 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Collectibles Variable scale: HIGH-end Action Figure Club, V14, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

HxiiiK
post Mar 29 2016, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(mynnDAWG @ Mar 27 2016, 11:07 PM)
No, Hottoys are never limited even though they always claim that.
well, i'm still looking for a hot toys star lord sweat.gif
The Red Giant Warrior
post Mar 30 2016, 08:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 28 2016, 06:45 PM)
Finally after two years preordering my Raiden is finally here drool.gif This is my second fig after Iron Man Mark II Armor Unleashed.

[attachmentid=6255396]

[attachmentid=6255398]
Two years?? shocking.gif

Btw, where did you guys ordered or bought the Hot Toys from?

Najmods
post Mar 30 2016, 10:43 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Mar 30 2016, 08:36 PM)
Two years??  shocking.gif

Btw, where did you guys ordered or bought the Hot Toys from?
Yeah, I pre-order pre-GST era and when GST comes there are some...complications bringing them in and first batch of the Raiden got issues with one of the arm. Mine is second batch that fixed the problem. The wait is worth it.

I pre-order from Robotica Toys
The Red Giant Warrior
post Mar 31 2016, 10:46 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 30 2016, 10:43 PM)
Yeah, I pre-order pre-GST era and when GST comes there are some...complications bringing them in and first batch of the Raiden got issues with one of the arm. Mine is second batch that fixed the problem. The wait is worth it.

I pre-order from Robotica Toys
I see smile.gif 2 years worth waiting for thumbup.gif

Wow almost all Hot Toys products from Robotica Toys are sold out already sweat.gif I guess I need to place my pre-order of Superman BvS fast bruce.gif

Edmont
post Apr 1 2016, 11:26 PM

33 posts

hi everyone.. just started my iron man collection..

was wondering if any sifus here can recommend me where to purchase the display cabinet for my collection in KL.. many thanks in advance..
Time Walker
post Apr 2 2016, 02:16 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Edmont @ Apr 1 2016, 11:26 PM)

was wondering if any sifus here can recommend me where to purchase the display cabinet for my collection in KL.. many thanks in advance..
ikea
Spade7
post Apr 2 2016, 06:18 AM

QUOTE(Edmont @ Apr 1 2016, 11:26 PM)

To follow up, he's talking about Detolf at IKEA.
But if you're buying that, you may want to buy some 5mm foam tape from Daiso to cover the gaps around its front door. Alot of dust can get through those gaps.
Edmont
post Apr 2 2016, 10:24 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Apr 2 2016, 02:16 AM)
ikea
thanks bro.. too small for me though..
Edmont
post Apr 2 2016, 10:26 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Spade7 @ Apr 2 2016, 06:18 AM)
To follow up, he's talking about Detolf at IKEA.
But if you're buying that, you may want to buy some 5mm foam tape from Daiso to cover the gaps around its front door. Alot of dust can get through those gaps.
ok bro.. will drop by and take a look.. thanks again..
carpathia
post Apr 2 2016, 10:52 PM

2,619 posts

Say....guys.... do you think Batman vs superman merchandise is doing well, despite the bad movie reviews ? cos i dont see the buzz of people talking about it.

This post has been edited by carpathia: Apr 3 2016, 01:10 AM
Spade7
post Apr 3 2016, 12:16 AM

The success/hype of a movie typically goes hand in hand with the success of its merchandise sales. *Transformers movie *cough cough*

So I wouldn't say Batman vs Superman merchandise is doing well. Only the hardcore DC fans would have appreciated the movie, therefore the merchandise. Except maybe the Mattel stuff in Toys R Us. Those are just bad.
carpathia
post Apr 3 2016, 12:45 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Spade7 @ Apr 3 2016, 12:16 AM)
The success/hype of a movie typically goes hand in hand with the success of its merchandise sales. *Transformers movie *cough cough*

So I wouldn't say Batman vs Superman merchandise is doing well. Only the hardcore DC fans would have appreciated the movie, therefore the merchandise. Except maybe the Mattel stuff in Toys R Us. Those are just bad.
Well, BVS was rated PG13 vs marvel kid friendly movies. so maybe not many kids get to see hence buy the mattel merchandise.

back to topic - anyone bought the BVS prime 1 line up ? heheh

Time Walker
post Apr 3 2016, 01:28 AM

490 posts

i think batman is awesome with his new suit
ylchew77
post Apr 4 2016, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(Edmont @ Apr 2 2016, 10:24 AM)
thanks bro.. too small for me though..
Yup. Ikea detolf is really too small if you hv many figure to put. Each level only can put 3 figures (I think 3 figures also too crowded). Unless u hv many space so u can buy 5 or 6 detolfs and display them in one row. that will be look great with LED. Another set back is the lowest level of detolf, u hv to squat down to hv a good look for the displayed figures. Otherwise most people will see the figures displayed at the top 2 level only.

If you got budget and space, custom cabinet still the best option.

This post has been edited by ylchew77: Apr 4 2016, 10:33 AM
wookp
post Apr 4 2016, 11:23 AM

497 posts

Detolf works for my hot toys. Just need to add another besta cabinet to lift up the Detolf.
ylchew77
post Apr 4 2016, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(wookp @ Apr 4 2016, 11:23 AM)
Detolf works for my hot toys. Just need to add another besta cabinet to lift up the Detolf.
Nice Display!! rclxms.gif

This is exactly wat i mean. Need to lift up the detolf in order to enjoy the view. If i display like you 8 detolf still not enough for me.

another problem i forget to mention is the detolf can't be lock. if ur house got small kid or got small kid visiting your house. that could be a nightmare for u.
TSBeastX
post Apr 5 2016, 12:17 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

This post has been edited by BeastX: Apr 5 2016, 12:18 PM
TSBeastX
post Apr 5 2016, 03:21 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Time Walker
post Apr 5 2016, 08:45 PM

490 posts

why this thread getting slow ar?
The Red Giant Warrior
post Apr 5 2016, 09:45 PM

13 posts

Hi all, just wondering..are most hot toys figures have a bad articulation? I only have Batman Arkham and sometime I felt regretted buying it because the Bat's articulation is so bad that I can't even pose him like I wanted to

Planning to get BvS superman, but if the articulation is as bad as Bat Arkham, I won't buy it.

Appreciate your input smile.gif

96 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:38 AM