Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Avoid Oliver_8227 aka nutriace88 aka raymondng76, Fake Xiaomi Powerbank's Seller

Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 20 2014, 11:56 AM, updated 7y ago

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: oliver_8227

Item being sold/bought: FAKE Xiaomi Powerbank 10400mah

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3275378&hl=

Date of transaction: 14/10/2014

Details of the complaint :

I have contacted oliver_8227 on 9/10/2014 asking to buy the Silver Xiaomi Powerbank 10400mah he claim as genuine product. He sold it at RM39 + 10 for pos laju. I bought this for my mum. So, after some negotiation made, i proceed with bank on 13/10/2014 and item was sent (with proof of pos laju slip) to my mum on 14/10/2014

My mom only have a chance to use it on 17/10/2014 due to she was outstation at Kuantan. I met her on Sunday and he complain that the Powerbank only manage to charge her phone (Samsung Mega 6.3) once and its not even fully charged. I thought it must be a mistake, maybe the pb didnt get full charged itself so i take a look at the so called genuine Xiaomi Powerbank 10400mah. And here it is, u can judge it yourself. (PLZ NOTE THE PB WITH GREEN CASING IS ORIGINAL WHILE THE PINK IS oliver_8227's PB)

I PM seller, demanding a full refund, once i get the refund, i will post the unit back to him, but he seems like refuse to do so. And even asking me to top up for the gold one (why would i do that for another fake unit?) He previously ask me to come to his shop, return the unit and he refund but i refuse since the deal is thru postage, not COD.

So, my purpose to open this up is to alert all potential buyer to avoid this seller as well as his dupes here in garage sales.

PM conversation :

To oliver_8227, happy selling.

DETAILS UPDATED IN THE BLACKLIST THREAD

NG CHIN KEONG
[ oliver_8227 | raymondng76 | nutriace88 ]
MBB : 514301123406
H/P NO : 0182784766

LINK

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Nov 20 2014, 07:17 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 20 2014, 12:07 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Should have buy from me boss... eventhough more expensive but confirm ORI and MY Xiaomi warranty.

Btw even sellers selling China set also wont sell so cheap RM39..
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 20 2014, 12:09 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 20 2014, 12:07 PM)
Should have buy from me boss... eventhough more expensive but confirm ORI and MY Xiaomi warranty.

Btw even sellers selling China set also wont sell so cheap RM39..
Yes, i dont mind the loss now. Just want to alert other forumer. It just that i m rushing to get one for my mum.

Anyway, pls pm me and quote the pb with postage. Tq biggrin.gif
@r3|4^2
post Oct 20 2014, 12:30 PM

188 posts

alahai.. just now thinking of buying the miTV from him.. doh.gif
SUSnordingh
post Oct 20 2014, 12:46 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Really obvious that are fake.
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 20 2014, 02:03 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Oct 20 2014, 12:46 PM)
Really obvious that are fake.
Yup bro.. At the first glance we would already know. He claim in pm as u can see that he sold a lot. Hope that those customer got the genuine one. Not this fake unit.
nutriace88
post Oct 21 2014, 06:38 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(@r3|4^2 @ Oct 20 2014, 12:30 PM)
alahai.. just now thinking of buying the miTV from him..  doh.gif
so u lucky...not yet buy
ajax91
post Oct 21 2014, 09:10 AM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 20 2014, 12:09 PM)
Yes, i dont mind the loss now. Just want to alert other forumer. It just that i m rushing to get one for my mum.

Anyway, pls pm me and quote the pb with postage. Tq  biggrin.gif
I can help you buy from Xiaomi Malaysia and put ur address, with just a little bit of service charge biggrin.gif
btw, these kind of fake powerbank is everywhere can be found in a lot of mobile phone accessories shop
last time my friend bought one for RM60, and the mobile shop claim to be genuine product doh.gif
Shengz
post Oct 21 2014, 10:25 AM

671 posts

Apis_LuaLua,

NG CHIN KEONG
[ oliver_8227 | raymondng76 | nutriace88 ]
MBB : 514301123406
H/P NO : 0182784766

This 3 IDs same person?
I can't believe he did this in this particular thread, post #7 to be exact.

QUOTE(nutriace88 @ Oct 21 2014, 06:38 AM)
so u lucky...not yet  buy
Hahahaha!! So epic. laugh.gif
StratOS
post Oct 21 2014, 10:46 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

he reply on his own dispute thread.. laugh.gif maybe he thinks we dont know his other accounts.. lol..
nutriace88
post Oct 21 2014, 03:18 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 21 2014, 10:46 AM)
he reply on his own dispute thread.. laugh.gif maybe he thinks we dont know his other accounts.. lol..
why i dun knw
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 21 2014, 03:55 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Haha... dont feed the trolls. tongue.gif
StratOS
post Oct 21 2014, 04:13 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(nutriace88 @ Oct 21 2014, 03:18 PM)
why i dun knw
Hello NG CHIN KEONG aka oliver_8227 aka raymondng76 aka nutriace88! haha.. Nice to meet you.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 21 2014, 03:55 PM)
Haha... dont feed the trolls.  tongue.gif
Should be more careful next time bro.. laugh.gif
imran
post Oct 21 2014, 07:18 PM

312 posts

omg...apiz, is that u ? buy a fake pb..
@r3|4^2
post Oct 21 2014, 07:39 PM

188 posts

wow hebat, dare to reply here sommore. So Apis, did u manage to get refund?
SUSnordingh
post Oct 21 2014, 09:15 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 20 2014, 02:03 PM)
Yup bro.. At the first glance we would already know. He claim in pm as u can see that he sold a lot. Hope that those customer got the genuine one. Not this fake unit.
The problem is not all buyer know how to spot fake or not. Only a buyer that have original unit will know how to compare.

Seller will take advantage on this situation.
netmatrix
post Oct 22 2014, 01:57 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,735 posts

But through web sales like this, there is no way you can know if he is going to ship original or fake ones right? If follow heart would do much worse than asking for refund. But that just me la. rolleyes.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 22 2014, 05:04 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(@r3|4^2 @ Oct 21 2014, 07:39 PM)
wow hebat, dare to reply here sommore. So Apis, did u manage to get refund?
Not yet bro and i dont think i will get the refund. its ok. at least i make sure he will have no business here anymore. thumbup.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 22 2014, 05:05 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Oct 21 2014, 09:15 PM)
The problem is not all buyer know how to spot fake or not. Only a buyer that have original unit will know how to compare.

Seller will take advantage on this situation.
Yes, bro. Thats what i worry much. Pity to those who already bought and didnt realize that.
wiwiwawa
post Oct 23 2014, 11:20 AM

487 posts

Buy from mi malaysia online store cheaper and secure.

This post has been edited by wiwiwawa: Oct 23 2014, 11:21 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 23 2014, 11:29 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(wiwiwawa @ Oct 23 2014, 11:20 AM)
Buy from mi malaysia online store cheaper and secure.
Its out of stock most of the time if u didnt realize.
Yagami5159
post Oct 23 2014, 12:53 PM

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SHIT
1,120 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 22 2014, 06:05 PM)
Yes, bro. Thats what i worry much. Pity to those who already bought and didnt realize that.
Where's the dispute tag when you need em.
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 23 2014, 02:24 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Oct 23 2014, 12:53 PM)
Where's the dispute tag when you need em.
Do u remember how long it takes to reward juzsell with one? Its not that easy man and most important thing is i have no powah to give one. smile.gif
wiwiwawa
post Oct 23 2014, 02:31 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 23 2014, 12:29 PM)
Its out of stock most of the time if u didnt realize.
You need to register first. online booking open only every tuesday.
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 23 2014, 02:36 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(wiwiwawa @ Oct 23 2014, 02:31 PM)
You need to register first. online booking open only every tuesday.
Good info there. btw, i bought one already from legit seller. Tq bro
svage98
post Oct 23 2014, 02:45 PM

432 posts

alamak...bro Apis pun kena jugak ke? blink.gif Berani seller tu sweat.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 23 2014, 02:55 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(svage98 @ Oct 23 2014, 02:45 PM)
alamak...bro Apis pun kena jugak ke? blink.gif  Berani seller tu sweat.gif
haha.. xde hal lah. yg penting die x aktif jual kat sini dah. yg lain selamat. at least at forum lowyat.
Yagami5159
post Oct 23 2014, 08:12 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 23 2014, 03:24 PM)
Do u remember how long it takes to reward juzsell with one? Its not that easy man and most important thing is i have no powah to give one.  smile.gif
Now that you've mentioned it, there's a number of reported scammer roaming around LYN.net dispute tag free and the forum staff are just gonna stand idle?
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 23 2014, 08:24 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Oct 23 2014, 08:12 PM)
Now that you've mentioned it, there's a number of reported scammer roaming around LYN.net dispute tag free and the forum staff are just gonna stand idle?
The most important thing is the victim to report it and the buyer to check the acc number before proceed anythg. What do u mean by staff stand idle? Did u see me stand idle?
Yagami5159
post Oct 23 2014, 08:34 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 23 2014, 09:24 PM)
The most important thing is the victim to report it and the buyer to check the acc number before proceed anythg. What do u mean by staff stand idle? Did u see me stand idle?
No, I meant the staff that suppose to give those scammer D-bags the tags, and as far as I can tell, not everyone did the research/precautions before buying. If not then there wont be threads of people getting scammed by a newly created account. :/
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 23 2014, 08:46 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Oct 23 2014, 08:34 PM)
No, I meant the staff that suppose to give those scammer D-bags the tags, and as far as I can tell, not everyone did the research/precautions before buying. If not then there wont be threads of people getting scammed by a newly created account. :/
Yes. thats where the problem arise. and thats why we have to create more public awareness.
acexii
post Oct 24 2014, 09:35 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Oct 23 2014, 08:34 PM)
The tag don't give much impact to the buyer.

For example juzsell, got the tag but still have buyers willing to take the risk & deal with him.

Even have buyer do not know his history & simply deal with him due to attractive price offered. But once kena ffk is too late already.

I observed here more than half of the victim do not check the seller history or make a simple google on the seller' info. Buyer only search seller's info after they kena scammed.

But kudos to apis notworthy.gif for his work here, great effort. Keep up icon_rolleyes.gif
Yagami5159
post Oct 24 2014, 08:02 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(acexii @ Oct 24 2014, 10:35 AM)
The tag don't give much impact to the buyer.

For example juzsell, got the tag but still have buyers willing to take the risk & deal with him.

Even have buyer do not know his history & simply deal with him due to attractive price offered. But once kena ffk is too late already.

I observed here more than half of the victim do not check the seller history or make a simple google on the seller' info. Buyer only search seller's info after they kena scammed.

But kudos to apis notworthy.gif for his work here, great effort. Keep up icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah but at least by looking at his name with the tag on it, it'll warned the buyers that he's a scammer/ffk and not to be trusted, at least that's something better than nothing. If people still continue to deal with the person with dispute tag then let them, we can't fix stupid.
isamir786
post Oct 30 2014, 12:34 AM

48 posts

Thanks for the alert suppose to Order Mitv2
cabman
post Oct 30 2014, 09:46 PM

32 posts

hi bos apis,kita buat pemantauan je,bila nak minum kedai Pak Man Lalat
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 30 2014, 10:15 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(cabman @ Oct 30 2014, 09:46 PM)
hi bos apis,kita buat pemantauan je,bila nak minum kedai Pak Man Lalat
Sya dah setahun da tuka tmpt kje. Now kt kl. Hehe.
ramblie
post Nov 1 2014, 09:35 PM

Learning Forever !!!
952 posts

Alahai shocking.gif shocking.gif ... Kes macam ni yang bikin panas ni mad.gif mad.gif .. Ndak apa, saya belanja saudara kupi-kupi malam selasa ni.. Kita kasi sejuk dulu kepanasan gunung berapi dalam dada.. Nanti kita set lokasi.. Amacam?
gelong83
post Nov 6 2014, 02:37 PM

15 posts

Adoi! Macam mana bro apis boleh kena ni. Kalau tak dapat refund bagitau, kita post ke admin Amran Fans.. biar dia kena aleutoo ramai-ramai. Hahaha
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 6 2014, 03:48 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(gelong83 @ Nov 6 2014, 02:37 PM)
Adoi! Macam mana bro apis boleh kena ni. Kalau tak dapat refund bagitau, kita post ke admin Amran Fans.. biar dia kena aleutoo ramai-ramai. Hahaha
Perkara kecik bro. Xde masalah. Yg penting kita sama2 sebarkan.
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 6 2014, 03:48 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(gelong83 @ Nov 6 2014, 02:37 PM)
Perkara kecik bro. Xde masalah. Yg penting kita sama2 sebarkan.
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 6 2014, 03:49 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(ramblie @ Nov 1 2014, 09:35 PM)
Alahai  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  ... Kes macam ni yang bikin panas ni  mad.gif  mad.gif  .. Ndak apa, saya belanja saudara kupi-kupi malam selasa ni.. Kita kasi sejuk dulu kepanasan gunung berapi dalam dada.. Nanti kita set lokasi.. Amacam?
Astaga, baru baca msg tuan ni. Mintak maaf x perasan. Masih di kl ke?
galleon
post Nov 7 2014, 09:55 AM

32 posts

Hmm...mind to educate me how to spot the fake pb?
I was like doing spot the difference but still could not see the difference................... sweat.gif
one punch man
post Nov 7 2014, 10:54 AM

234 posts

damn, didnt aware got fake xiaomi PB.
no wonder mine didnt hold charge and 1 charge already finish....similar design like ur green PB
one punch man
post Nov 7 2014, 10:55 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(galleon @ Nov 7 2014, 09:55 AM)
Hmm...mind to educate me how to spot the fake pb?
I was like doing spot the difference but still could not see the difference................... sweat.gif
look at the bottom...fake one the word color is not bold enough, a bit faded
mudkipryan94
post Nov 10 2014, 10:36 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Nov 6 2014, 03:49 PM)
Astaga, baru baca msg tuan ni. Mintak maaf x perasan. Masih di kl ke?
shakehead.gif

wow..i know this fake PB for long time ago.. and u didn't ban that fella meh??? hmm.gif

anyway.. too bad for you sad.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 10 2014, 11:25 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 10 2014, 10:36 PM)
shakehead.gif

wow..i know this fake PB for long time ago.. and u didn't ban that fella meh??? hmm.gif

anyway.. too bad for you sad.gif
Ade report kat aku ke?? Neway. Nevermind the money. Prevent forumer from dealing withhim here is gud enuf for me.
mudkipryan94
post Nov 11 2014, 11:30 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Nov 10 2014, 11:25 PM)
Ade report kat aku ke?? Neway. Nevermind the money. Prevent forumer from dealing withhim here is gud enuf for me.
no lorh..coz my friend's forum [handling up as mods... banned much of FAKE xm PB == doh.gif and cleared till bored edi sweat.gif ]

anyway thanks for head-up icon_rolleyes.gif
davinlicious
post Nov 24 2014, 03:56 PM

375 posts

bro Apis
ada gambar kotak pb tu tak?
khabarnya kalau dpt kotak original dan selain dari kotak mmg tiruan
tq
squall0833
post Jan 19 2015, 09:19 PM

1,473 posts

walao

dare to scam mod

btw, quick outer look for the fake PB

1.darker text, (real one lighter)
2.rougher surface (real one more like silver grey matte paint)
3.black or pure white micro usb port, (real one abit yellowish white)
4.pure white usb port (real one abit yellowish white)
5.the led lights bigger when light up (real one very tiny)

from the pic Apis boss posted,

the fake one matches 1,2,3,4

some newer version fake PB has almost same LED light as genuine

This post has been edited by squall0833: Jan 19 2015, 09:22 PM
deejay_krish
post Jan 21 2015, 08:47 AM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,025 posts

Bro just register and buy from xiaomi straight lah, 2 PB free postage and cheap sumore. Why wanna buy from third part? Expensive yet fake sumore.
sanderz
post Jan 25 2015, 05:06 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

This Guide is pretty useful

http://www.techmesto.com/identify-fake-xiaomi-power-bank/

And this is a straight confirmation:
Mi Branding on the Standard USB Port

Use a torch to look at it.

This post has been edited by sanderz: Jan 25 2015, 05:06 AM
cheng8080
post Feb 1 2015, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(sanderz @ Jan 25 2015, 05:06 AM)
This Guide is pretty useful

http://www.techmesto.com/identify-fake-xiaomi-power-bank/

And this is a straight confirmation:
Mi Branding on the Standard USB Port

Use a torch to look at it.
I had also ordered fake Xiaomi phone from him and he refuse answer me.
His real name: Ng Chin Keong
Public bank account: 4610319935
Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 1 2015, 12:35 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(cheng8080 @ Feb 1 2015, 11:22 AM)
I had also ordered fake Xiaomi phone from him and he refuse answer me.
His real name: Ng Chin Keong
Public bank account: 4610319935
More details pls. Pm me. Will update the data.
KannaSai1
post Mar 4 2015, 03:14 PM

6,933 posts

bro, i got genius one from mi malaysia. interest? i give u special price biggrin.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 4 2015, 04:10 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Mar 4 2015, 03:14 PM)
bro, i got genius one from mi malaysia. interest? i give u special price biggrin.gif
What genius one bro. haha
KannaSai1
post Mar 4 2015, 05:01 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 4 2015, 04:10 PM)
What genius one bro. haha
mi pb lo. biggrin.gif
Mabel17
post Jun 3 2015, 09:57 AM

Luckily I ran a Google search for Raymondng76... Else I would have been scammed to part ways with my 2.5k for a fake phone.... Thank God for this thread. Bless the folks that started this forum topic on conmen in the market. This Ng Chin Keong has a new bank account number and phone contact too. But, lucky me that he still uses the name Raymondng76 in Lelong. I almost bought the phone but Lelong barred the transaction stating that the seller's shop has expired. Which prompted me to run a check on his nickname after doubting that he only has one good feedback tied to his profile in Lelong but he could include a list of buyers feedback shot in the product description... This really confirm my doubts. Kudos to Apis! Thanks for sharing this info.
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 6 2015, 06:46 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Mabel17 @ Jun 3 2015, 09:57 AM)
Luckily I ran a Google search for Raymondng76... Else I would have been scammed to part ways with my 2.5k for a fake phone.... Thank God for this thread. Bless the folks that started this forum topic on conmen in the market. This Ng Chin Keong has a new bank account number and phone contact too. But, lucky me that he still uses the name Raymondng76 in Lelong. I almost bought the phone but Lelong barred the transaction stating that the seller's shop has expired. Which prompted me to run a check on his nickname after doubting that he only has one good feedback tied to his profile in Lelong but he could include a list of buyers feedback shot in the product description... This really confirm my doubts. Kudos to Apis! Thanks for sharing this info.
Good that its help u. If possible pls update is new acc Number too.

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jun 6 2015, 06:48 PM
Mabel17
post Jun 11 2015, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jun 6 2015, 06:46 PM)
Good that its help u. If possible pls update is new acc Number too.
The new account number is 514208502575 Ng Chin Keong under Maybank. And the new contact number is 011-2017 1862.

0.0395sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:49 AM