Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED

crayzee
post Mar 15 2018, 10:37 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 15 2018, 09:56 PM)
They tell you to choose according to the same tv size or same price tv?
What are you going to do with the spoilt 50st50?
Compensate 3.5k, and top up the difference if I wan something higher than that.
They took my ST50 already, so don't have TV for almost a week now.
crayzee
post Mar 16 2018, 07:58 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 16 2018, 07:23 AM)
Wow. Not bad. They give you back the full amount.
Now which tv are you going to get?
Can you buy other brand beside Panasonic?
Yup can choose other brand. The compensation is by insurance company.

So far only LG oled can beat the plasma performance but i need to top up another 4k lol for 55inch.
crayzee
post Mar 16 2018, 09:35 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 16 2018, 08:43 AM)
Tough decision eh?
Either top up RM4k for 55inch OLED or top up RM2k for 65inch LED.
Yes this is exactly my problem now.
55 inch OLED or 65 inch LED.

Either go big, or better IQ bangwall.gif

But based on plasma experience, probably I will have to baby the OLED too. My plasma has several temporary image retention that I might find it annoying sometimes. I watched mixed content (youtube, shield tv, streaming services) so these things are noticeable after sometime will notice it on the screen. Watching movies however, it is absolutely awesome with plasma.
crayzee
post Mar 16 2018, 11:22 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Mar 16 2018, 09:39 AM)
What insurance company is that? Previously I was told by some retailers that the insurance company will only refund 80% of the purchase price if they cannot fix or replace the same model. That was for MSIG.
Progressive insurance. Dont know how good isit.
crayzee
post Mar 16 2018, 01:37 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 16 2018, 12:54 PM)
Do they give you a time frame to claim the insurance money?
Not sure though, I doubt the efficiency. Everything is via verbal arrangement for now, I might be pissed off it it turns out to be not what i expected.
crayzee
post Mar 16 2018, 02:57 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 16 2018, 02:08 PM)
You will be disappointed when the official amount is offered to you.
Last time I asked before. Insurance company will prorate the amount for you.
If your tv is almost 5 years old, they only compensate you 20% of the original price.
If they compensate you 100%, quickly go and claim the money.
Yeah this is what I expect from insurance payout as well, although i thought the term was replace a new one if irreparable, so I hope they will honor it.
If they compensate lower, then probably i'll downgrade to 55inch LEDtv then cry.gif
crayzee
post Mar 29 2018, 10:31 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Mar 16 2018, 11:26 AM)
Hmm, never heard of them. But if they refunded your full amount, then its very good  thumbsup.gif
I got back my full amount today, minus few ringgit for admin fees.
But the process was painstakingly slow and unorganized. Took them about 3 weeks to settle everything, I had to keep call and chase everyday to ask for status.

I will probably think twice before getting insurance. I have to live without a tv for a month.
crayzee
post Jun 22 2020, 08:45 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(Sam8X @ Jun 22 2020, 04:53 PM)
Hi , I have Viera Plasma Smart tv TH-P65ST60K , I need to replace my screen panel , any idea how I can find the part and place to replace it for me?
Please share if you know where to find it  :thumbsup:
If sourcing for panel then u are in bad luck. They no longer produce new panels long time ago since 2013. Even if u can sooner or later it will have problem again. I've changed my panel 2 times. My friend also experienced same issue. ST50 has a design panel flaw. Insurance company refund me back full amount. And I've moved on.

0.0514sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:01 PM