> How to check if property agent is legit?

SUSNachiino Etamay
post Oct 17 2014, 03:47 PM, updated 12y ago

93 posts

Just wondering. while i am lucky that i have bought half a dozen property with a same trusted agent, young naive middle class drinking high class evian mineral water might find themselves getting scammed, as the booking fee can be quite expensive for property, even subsale

if its 3%, a RM300k property can have a booking fee of RM9k.

So who should i call to check if a property agent is legit?

Sos makcik tua kena scam

http://www.msn.com/en-my/news/other/woman-...scam/ar-BB9uxQp
SUSAzurues
post Oct 17 2014, 03:48 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

this is to promo evian water ke
SUSPVCpipe
post Oct 17 2014, 03:49 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

Boutique owner Chan Yee Mui, 50, said her four children deposited money for four units worth a total of RM80,000.

damn flipper
gestapo
post Oct 17 2014, 03:49 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

something that was too good to be true

yet still stupid
ycs
post Oct 17 2014, 03:50 PM

4,232 posts

when you gonna sell your 'half a dozen property'?

b4 or after the CRASH brows.gif
mastering
post Oct 17 2014, 03:51 PM

42 posts

http://www.lppeh.gov.my/

Ask for ID of agent and registration number of property company. Check and confirm.
ed0gawa
post Oct 17 2014, 03:56 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

The agent (negotiator) that you talked to with might not be registered, but the owner of the Agency are registered. As without taking that damn exam and getting certified/registered you can't open a property moneysuckingagency company

The Truth Hurts
post Oct 17 2014, 03:57 PM

17 posts

bagus, reduce the amount of flippers

too good to be true and they still take it

gullible fools wanting big investment return
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Oct 17 2014, 03:59 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 17 2014, 03:50 PM)
when you gonna sell your 'half a dozen property'?

b4 or after the CRASH brows.gif
im not a speculator

most of my property was RM100k-300k when i bought it throughout the decade. even my most recent one only RM360k in keramat (1118sf).

Even if the property market crash, my portfolio are all budget high yield low cost high quality high mobility high demand kind of area. lol

Personally, there will be no crash, unless ur touching the RM1mil+ market.

So anyways, anyone have pics of badge to find legit property agent?
epsonstylux
post Oct 17 2014, 04:03 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

check their REN number and I/C number with Board of valuers appraisal and estate agents plus u can check their background at MoF website if im not mistaken

0.0132sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:28 PM