6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V3, Bigger than bigger

slickz
post Oct 28 2014, 05:49 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Just went for a see see at celcom blue cube to check on what 4G plans are all about. Currently it's free upgrade, just need to enable at the counter, but I did see a checkmark for 4G on my online management portal. However I just did it at bluecube to not take any chances.

It will be an extra RM10 charge to my bill later on once there are more 4G nodes. Good move by them so that people won't complain about poor coverage.

So it took about 3-4 hours to activate and this is the performance during light rain and heavy cloud. It's alright to me, considering I get 1.5 Mbps over 3G.

4G settings are exactly the same as your 3G, just need to change the APN name to celcom4g

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 28 2014, 05:55 PM

slickz
post Oct 29 2014, 02:17 AM

2,149 posts

So far I've never bothered to find any wallpapers yet for the phone. The stock wallpapers already are fine for me. The black background help it blend into the screen and bezel.

Most of you saw the stock apple photo showing the purple flower on black background right? Well here it is in real life photo. When shown in the right light, the screen just blends into the phone. A week plus with the phone and the display still wows me.

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 29 2014, 08:52 AM

slickz
post Oct 29 2014, 07:47 PM

2,149 posts

I feel kesian for those who already get bored with their phones. So hard to stay satisfied with things in life? How do you stay happy?
slickz
post Oct 29 2014, 11:13 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Oct 29 2014, 09:41 PM)
How about my battery perfomance on iPhone 6 Plus here?  biggrin.gif
The only reason for me to buy iPhone 6 Plus is because of the last long battery. I think most of my time on iPhone is looking thru FB, Instagram and WhatsApp my friends..  cool.gif

Yeah, it's basically a phone with battery stamina of an ipad.
slickz
post Oct 30 2014, 08:53 AM

2,149 posts

Happy pre Pre-Order day laugh.gif

Yeah samsung's market share probably got bitten HARD this time.

I'm interested to see if the servers hold up under the request.

We're on page 99 , V3. Looks like the phone is coming about same LYN hype time like last year.

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 30 2014, 08:54 AM
slickz
post Oct 30 2014, 05:33 PM

2,149 posts

Mine is a lot worse than 2 days. Hmmmm.

But it does match rated use and reviews. 10 hours on 3G

slickz
post Oct 30 2014, 05:52 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Oct 30 2014, 05:40 PM)
Yup, 3G drain battery faster than others (LTE,WiFi,2G). Mine always connected to 4G whenever I at home or office. Can lasts about 12 hours of usage and 1 day 7hours of standby.  biggrin.gif
eh ya meh?? ohmy.gif but in the settings the iOS help notes writes that turning 4G may drain battery faster. I must test this!
slickz
post Oct 30 2014, 10:39 PM

2,149 posts

Got a bit relieved when I saw the prices. I only paid 5% higher than that for the grey market. laugh.gif really got lucky
slickz
post Oct 30 2014, 11:21 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 30 2014, 11:14 PM)
Those currently using iPhone 6 or 6+, do you guys find that the glass scratches easily...?

Here's a thread from ASC highlighting the issue...

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/6555765
never did took any chance, within same day I got my unit I got a tempered glass SP and case to cover it immediately. The phone was in the box the whole time I was shopping for a case and SP.

Tempered glass SP feels buttery smooth to my fingertips. It's just so ummmmph to slide my fingers over it laugh.gif

slickz
post Oct 31 2014, 08:28 AM

2,149 posts

I just faced the same mute switch problem this morning biggrin.gif

So the first skirmish has passed. Congratulations to those who got their pre order through rclxm9.gif

After almost two weeks I'm noticing the keyboard suggestions are starting to include malay words as well since I mostly text in rojak english. It's starting to be a bit scary.

Personally, I've been using celcom for the past five years, it has its poor moments but more or less I don't have much to complain about them. At least, it's rarely frustrating to use since no billshock, no big expectations from me.

slickz
post Oct 31 2014, 08:59 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Oct 31 2014, 08:32 AM)
How to hide the words suggestion bar? sometimes i saw it was auto-hide and u need yo scroll on that bar only the words suggestoin bar will appear
I discovered this by accident : just drag the word suggestion bar down.

rclxm9.gif
slickz
post Oct 31 2014, 09:11 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 31 2014, 08:47 AM)
alright....i decided to sell my ip6 and get 6+ next week from mac city...

hopefully i won't regret.
Aha! A 6 user jumping to 6+ ! Let me know your impressions biggrin.gif I decided on the 6 because I placed importance over pocketability and better fit in my hands and armband , instead of long battery life.

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 31 2014, 09:19 AM
slickz
post Oct 31 2014, 11:26 AM

2,149 posts

The problem with being lazy with your pictures on your phone is that there will be a huge disorganized mess of photos from your phone once exported after a good year of taking photos.

If you're anything like me, you cannot tahan having so much rubbish photos taking up space on your PC, but yet you want to keep good memories.

So even with a big storage space, you will need to be on top of your photo management.

With 64GB space, I'd fill it up with movies, apps, tutorial movies and stuff instead of photos. No worries on overshooting disk space, that's also REALLY nice. You pay for peace of mind during trips. No more running out of space to shoot videos.

But do keep them organized, your future self will thank you.

slickz
post Oct 31 2014, 02:17 PM

2,149 posts

OneDrive sounds really awesome at first, I like the idea that it backs up automatically to your cloud account.

Meaning, this will automatically copy all your photos on your camera roll and into your onedrive.

But, the one catch is that it will copy all your photos on your camera roll without copying any albums that you created on the photos app , correct?

If that's the case, then any work you did to sort out photos will be lost. You'll need to reorganize them over desktop.
slickz
post Oct 31 2014, 02:52 PM

2,149 posts

Anyways, day 13 of using iphone 6. No bending whatsoever.

I treated it like how I treat all my phones before this: Carefully.

It was in my jeans when I do my prayers, but just to be on safe side I take it out of my jeans pocket when I listen to friday prayers. Easy. Duh.
slickz
post Oct 31 2014, 11:03 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 31 2014, 10:25 PM)
Get iPhone 6 if you have small hands. Hahah..

iPhone 6 Plus is awesome but just too massive. smile.gif
My friend sold off his 6+ and got the 6. For this reason. nod.gif

If your lifestyle is a traveling nomad that does not have access to a plug point for a day, even with small hands and pockets then 6+ is really worth it.

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 31 2014, 11:04 PM
slickz
post Nov 1 2014, 12:09 AM

2,149 posts

Well even the iphone 6 is so big that I can't touch my middle finger to my thumb when I try gripping it.

Haha! One other thing new iphone users might realize is that the display is BLOODY BRIGHT. I had to keep the brightness setting to 1/5th of max brightness under fluorescent light.

In complete darkness I have to turn it down to zero to be able to read comfortably.
slickz
post Nov 1 2014, 08:23 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 1 2014, 02:27 AM)
For me iphone 6 is good enough..easy for me to use everyday in whatever situation..honestly iphone5 size are the best for phone..want big get a tablet..want bigger get macbook air..want biggest get macbook pro...the biggestest get a desktop..hehehe
Hehe that's why, like my case I already got an iPad 2 if I need something portable with big screen. iPhone 6 is the more mobile option.

The iPhone 6 itself is already big when I compare to my bicep's width. Running with the 6 plus likely won't be that comfortable for my size

This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 1 2014, 08:26 AM
slickz
post Nov 1 2014, 06:06 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 1 2014, 04:28 PM)
Guys...i duwan to regret but....is it ok to change my ip6 to 6+?
that is only something you can decide. It's ok to have either one.
slickz
post Nov 1 2014, 08:12 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(hamjun0225 @ Nov 1 2014, 07:27 PM)
damn i am torn btw getting gaming laptop or iphone now geh.... cry.gif
you must choooooose icon_idea.gif

gaming laptop is heavy, cannot bring everywhere. The latest generations of iOS devices got support for Metal, graphics framework for PS3 quality graphics. brows.gif

Leave your heavy duty gaming at home la nod.gif

http://www.knowyourmobile.com/mobile-phone...d-air-iphone-5s

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0262sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:53 AM