124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V3, Bigger than bigger

berman517
post Oct 17 2014, 05:38 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Oct 17 2014, 05:21 PM)
arghh cant wait anymore..i feel like wanna jump to grey site. Is it a good buy if i buy from japan?
join the grey side ba...
i bought 6 then my insatiable hunger cause me bought another 6+...
so far so good biggrin.gif
next year 6s+!
ejoeflizzow
post Oct 17 2014, 05:53 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ Oct 17 2014, 05:38 PM)
join the grey side ba...
i bought 6 then my insatiable hunger cause me bought another 6+...
so far so good biggrin.gif
next year 6s+!
This is what i can get with grey side price cry.gif

11-inch : 256GB
Specifications
1.4GHz dual-core Intel Core i5 processor
Turbo Boost up to 2.7GHz
Intel HD Graphics 5000
4GB memory
256GB PCIe-based flash storage1

Macbook Air

RM 3,499.00
fuiyo
post Oct 17 2014, 05:54 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Maybank app is working again after a re-install. No idea why. All hopes on Whatsapp to support 6 and 6+ displays soon smile.gif
Dinghydoggy
post Oct 17 2014, 05:55 PM

83 posts

If I can't get my hands on a Malaysian launched iPhone 6 128gb gold by the time the end of November rolls around, I'm just gonna order the unlocked version ahead and pick it up when I get to the States.
amdx
post Oct 17 2014, 06:00 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

whether u get it else where or wait for the local launch, your ip6 or 6+ will still be the ip6 / 6+, unless u worry about resale value... but then... based on past years iphones resale value... u should know it is freaky GOOD in resale value.. be it local or oversea set.. as long as u take care ur phone n make sure it is in good condition.. i guaranteed u can fetch good resale value.

but then, if u worry about service and support... to be frank with u.. previously i bought iphone 2g (US set), 3gs (MY), 4 (SG), 5 x 2(SG,MY), 5s (MY) and i never encountered any issue with the phone at all. **touch wood** and now.. ip6 (US)... unless u accidentally break it or sueh enuff to get a lemon set.

This post has been edited by amdx: Oct 17 2014, 06:01 PM
amdx
post Oct 17 2014, 06:03 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Oct 17 2014, 05:54 PM)
Maybank app is working again after a re-install. No idea why. All hopes on Whatsapp to support 6 and 6+ displays soon smile.gif
yes.. instagram also updated for ip6/6+. hope whatsapp updates coming soon.. as whatsapp is my main messaging app. abit strange when the font change big and small.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 17 2014, 06:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Oct 17 2014, 05:21 PM)
arghh cant wait anymore..i feel like wanna jump to grey site. Is it a good buy if i buy from japan?
Just buy it. If I waited, I think I would have gone crazy by now. tongue.gif Luckily I got a friend who was willing to bring it back from Singapore for me on the 21/9.
hakim_radzuan
post Oct 17 2014, 06:42 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 17 2014, 06:08 PM)
Just buy it. If I waited, I think I would have gone crazy by now.  tongue.gif Luckily I got a friend who was willing to bring it back from Singapore for me on the 21/9.
rclxms.gif

Then i will try my luck asking my friend to get it from japan tomorrow. Seems the price quite reasonable for 128gb. tongue.gif

Thanks guy smile.gif
666devil
post Oct 17 2014, 06:45 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 17 2014, 06:08 PM)
Just buy it. If I waited, I think I would have gone crazy by now.  tongue.gif Luckily I got a friend who was willing to bring it back from Singapore for me on the 21/9.
If buy direct from apple official reseller store in Singapore, how to claim warranty here?
Dinghydoggy
post Oct 17 2014, 06:46 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Oct 17 2014, 06:00 PM)
whether u get it else where or wait for the local launch, your ip6 or 6+ will still be the ip6 / 6+, unless u worry about resale value... but then... based on past years iphones resale value... u should know it is freaky GOOD in resale value.. be it local or oversea set.. as long as u take care ur phone n make sure it is in good condition.. i guaranteed u can fetch good resale value.

but then, if u worry about service and support... to be frank with u.. previously i bought iphone 2g (US set), 3gs (MY), 4 (SG), 5 x 2(SG,MY), 5s  (MY) and i never encountered any issue with the phone at all. **touch wood**  and now.. ip6 (US)... unless u accidentally break it or sueh enuff to get a lemon set.
Yeah more worried about warranty. Can't afford an air ticket back to the US if something happens. But I guess a courier service and a friend in the US should solve that - just thought of it! rclxms.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 17 2014, 06:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Oct 17 2014, 06:42 PM)
rclxms.gif

Then i will try my luck asking my friend to get it from japan tomorrow. Seems the price quite reasonable for 128gb.  tongue.gif

Thanks guy  smile.gif
This scenario always happens

Me>Hello, (Me anwering a call on my Iphone6/6+, After ending the call, friend notices)

Friend> Wah, its that the Iphone 6/6+?

Me> Yes it is. Nice eh? brows.gif

Friend> Let me see. Wahlao, where you buy ar? How much?

There you go.. another 'Mastercard' moment. PRICELESS. laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 17 2014, 06:49 PM
lazybump_nonsense
post Oct 17 2014, 06:59 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 17 2014, 04:40 PM)
Hahaha.. bro, you really so kan cheong meh? After you check everyday got keep click refresh hoping it will change? Hehehe... You da man  thumbup.gif
hahahaha i want to be the first person to know it changes ...got some sort of "honor" feeling brows.gif brows.gif
BotakPrince
post Oct 17 2014, 07:06 PM

388 posts

Don't know if it's been asked before but what is the best case u guys think that we could land our hands on right now?
Personally, I like slim armor...from spigen
rathian_mhfu
post Oct 17 2014, 07:39 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

2 days already..i only got this from apple malaysia store site..sigh

fuadfadz
post Oct 17 2014, 07:41 PM

795 posts

Selling my 6 plus today. I hate gold.
lazybump_nonsense
post Oct 17 2014, 07:43 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Oct 17 2014, 07:39 PM)
2 days already..i only got this from apple malaysia store site..sigh
whole world apple store is like that i guess.. updating for ipad

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Oct 17 2014, 07:41 PM)
Selling my 6 plus today. I hate gold.
how much u gonna sell? brows.gif can pm me
hsyong
post Oct 17 2014, 07:46 PM

589 posts

Planning to get iPhone 6.

How much can I sell my iPhone 5 for? It is 22months old (almost 2 year, from Digi).

PS: Not trying to sell it here. My friend wants to buy from me.

This post has been edited by hsyong: Oct 17 2014, 07:50 PM
fuadfadz
post Oct 17 2014, 07:47 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 17 2014, 07:43 PM)
whole world apple store is like that i guess.. updating for ipad
how much u gonna sell?  brows.gif  can pm me
I sell 3600 64gb gold. Got buyer already.
iArvage
post Oct 17 2014, 07:51 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Oct 17 2014, 07:47 PM)
I sell 3600 64gb gold. Got buyer already.
Gold is a hard colour to pull off. Went with the safer Space Grey 6+.
lazybump_nonsense
post Oct 17 2014, 07:55 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(iArvage @ Oct 17 2014, 07:51 PM)
Gold is a hard colour to pull off. Went with the safer Space Grey 6+.
space grey looks gorgeous to me .. as gold color, most of the color is made up of white.. will get bored after few look

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:21 PM