Ask me anything abt Construction Industry!, Q&A

Hollow21
post Nov 1 2014, 04:58 PM

661 posts

May I know what is the psf to build a 2-story shoplot??
Hollow21
post Nov 1 2014, 05:51 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Nov 1 2014, 05:07 PM)
depend how big u want la. assume 900 - 1000 sqft per storey. standard.
Sorry sorry...I mean how many RM/psf?.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Hollow21
post Nov 3 2014, 07:49 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Catalyzer @ Nov 2 2014, 11:59 PM)
Hi, i have a question and need an answer asap.
Recently i surveyed a high rise building in KL, a 5 star hotel.
The info I have is scale 1:50. i forgot the look for measurement for 1 unit.

the height (assuming in feet)
Floor B1 is 3750
Floor L is 6000
Floor 1 is 4000

Take 1 example, if i take 3750 divided by 50, i get 75 foot, equals to 22.86 meters. The level L is higher than that. Is it possible for 1 floor to have so high level of height?
When i consulted 1 contractor, he told normally it's around 10 meters only.

Please guide me. Thank you!
3750, 6000 and 4000 are in mm la...so it's really 3.75m, 6m and 4m...
Hollow21
post Nov 6 2014, 09:37 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Nov 6 2014, 07:46 PM)

cost budgeting, u need to have budget first. define the area u wanna build i.e. 2000sqft then allow a budget by 2000sqft x RM150. (the cost is vary depend on the quality u want. from this budget only start to work on the rest. this can be done through feasibility study, i did elaborate a little bit in previous post.

Bro, 2000 sq ft is foot print of the building only or total s.f?? E.g. ground floor is 1000 sf, 1st floor is 1000 sf. So total = 2000 sf. Or is it 1000 sf x RM150 for rough budgeting? Tq.
Hollow21
post Dec 28 2014, 09:39 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Dec 28 2014, 06:20 PM)
Sometime i pass by construction site i see got alot of big stone block stack together maybe few hundred tonnes there.

Whats the purpose?
That one to test the piling...
Hollow21
post Dec 28 2014, 10:10 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Dec 28 2014, 10:01 PM)
how to cheat the developer if when requested to do a load test and you didn't sufficiently did enough piling works.. ?
Where can cheat one la....and piling never ever cheat...foundation la wei...
Hollow21
post Mar 23 2015, 10:29 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ Mar 23 2015, 03:03 PM)
is construction industry a better career development when compared to accounting/finance?
Construction is worst....be prepared work long hours with Sat and Sun. no OT. And out in the sun.
Hollow21
post Mar 24 2015, 09:56 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(pijaklu @ Mar 24 2015, 09:58 AM)
you should also telling him the flexibility of site office hour, lunch and dinner treats by sub cons and suppliers, happy hours treats, happy ending massage, Spa rejuvenate, KTV, allowance from sub con and supplier , profit sharing from selling "scraps", OT allowance and etc.
Different people different priorities. But to me not interested in this...even if I am, not worth it. Better get a work life balance.
Hollow21
post Aug 18 2015, 10:14 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Aug 17 2015, 09:56 PM)
which developer pay good salary and bonus in malaysia market
Bump...I also wan to know... biggrin.gif
Hollow21
post Oct 20 2015, 01:35 PM

661 posts

Most QS, Ar, all tai chi masters....all try not to do work and pass on to others...

0.0185sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:39 PM