Movies Marvel Presents: DR STRANGE 1 & 2, CONFIRMED: Benedict Cumberbatch!

koolspyda
post Apr 13 2016, 12:18 PM

222 posts

British actors..

Incrediblely and generally seemed more talented than the american counterparts. Converse the language with such clarity, of course some american lingo isn't their 2nd languange.

In the league with Michael fassbender and those new gen actors.

koolspyda
post Apr 13 2016, 04:37 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Apr 13 2016, 05:31 PM)
trailer got some inception element....interesting hmm.gif
haha

some other fans are saying that they (marvel) copied Nolans work. blink.gif cool2.gif

koolspyda
post Apr 13 2016, 04:56 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(damnself @ Apr 13 2016, 05:54 PM)
And they forgot the matrix element in the film. Kesian wachowski brothers.
habis la, cerita-cerita marvel semua takda originality whistling.gif whistling.gif
koolspyda
post Nov 7 2016, 08:32 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Nov 6 2016, 09:00 PM)
It still marvels me (pardon the pun) how seamlessly they can integrate a new character into MCU. This character to me kinda tricky with all the ancient wisdom / energy harvest / time twisting plot.

Definitely one of the highlight films of 2016.

Easily a 9/10 from me.

Stunning visuals; love, love the trippy universe scenes.

Brilliantly paced; just the right momentum in every scene.

Love the humor; humor is thrown all over the film in some really surprising ways.

...and Benedict Cumberbatch.

Nailed the role as Dr Strange. I would go as far as saying he had the same charisma as Robert Downey Jr. / Tony Stark.

Can't wait for more Marvel universe flicks.

This is how you do it.

Money well spent.

:thumbsup:
The humour n laughers were ok.

Underwhelming to me. perhaps not Benedict Cumberbatch better outings. Personally I think the the direction (by the director) could have been better.

Then again, dr strange is probably tough to put it with the more popular superhero movies
koolspyda
post Nov 7 2016, 09:23 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 4 2016, 01:21 AM)
I am sure Strange did spent at least months training, its just not conveyed very well by the director to us (he told the female doctor whose name I forgot he had been sending the emails for months)
Yup, This. I had little issue on that. Otherwise watchable movie.

Director should have foresaw this but..

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Nov 8 2016, 01:23 PM

0.0247sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:14 PM