Movies Marvel Presents: DR STRANGE 1 & 2, CONFIRMED: Benedict Cumberbatch!

Mov_freak
post Oct 15 2014, 03:39 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

I can see why Keanu Reeves can actually do the role well.

There has been so many tragedies in his personal life. And With Doctor Strange, all the emotion is always under the skin.

If I was the power to be in Marvel, I would seriously consider him!!
Mov_freak
post Oct 16 2014, 08:43 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Ryan Gosling courted by both DC (Suicide Squad) & Marvel (Doctor Strange)?....

Wow
Mov_freak
post Oct 28 2014, 12:11 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

By Eye of Agomotto!!! laugh.gif
Mov_freak
post Oct 27 2016, 02:04 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Doctor Strange (2016)

Is there a role that Benedict Cumberbatch cannot be?

So in short Benedict Cumberbatch IS Dr. Strange!!

Alot of flak on the production team for casting Tilda Swinton as The Ancient One.

I am indifferent to the choice.

Let just say I am numb to Hollywood whitewashing everything...

Not one of Marvel strongest movie.

It is definitely one of the stranger story (though strangely familiar)

Let me put it this way

Strong 1st and 2nd act.

Not so strong 3rd act!!

Yes, there are two mini movies at the end.

My Two Sen
Mov_freak
post May 6 2022, 08:32 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2022)

Well, kiddies I hope everyone had a good celebration and brought your big person's pants...

Why?

Well, if you do watch this, do note that this can be categories as.... HORROR (my favorite cup of tea)!

There are alot of cheers in the cinema during the movie, so if you can and if it is safe, watch it in a big cinema and crowd!

Benedict Cumberbatch brought it. He really did.

There were alot of speculations about who would cameo here.

Some valid, some not so (hence the cheering).

Overall this is a very entertaining movie.

A really far cry from Marvel's last outing (Eternals)

My only complain would be the scoring, alot of the "Asian" were in the score early in the movie and then it "disappeared"... Magic?

Go watch this. No matter what I say you will. So just go kiddies, just go watch this. Remember to wear your big person's pants.

My Two Sen

P.S. there are two end credit scene, The first one worth it the second, meh...

0.0257sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:51 AM