Investment O'HAKO @ PUCHONG, Japan Developer Enters Malaysia

kochin
post Oct 13 2014, 12:46 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

i wonder what was the motivation for this jap developer to venture into this particular area as their first project.
kochin
post Oct 13 2014, 01:44 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

perfect place to sell newspaper and nasi lemak.
kochin
post Oct 13 2014, 03:55 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(frozenne @ Oct 13 2014, 02:34 PM)
To send their av student to puchong
http://www.auxbreak.com/shortage-of-male-a...ctors-in-japan/

kochin
post Dec 16 2014, 11:18 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

anybody got the layout to share?
thanks.
kochin
post Jan 19 2015, 08:28 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

ohako

pros:
1. freehold
2. 2 cp
3. absolute and psf price palatable and price to market
4. developer brand?
5. japanese quality?
6. direct access to car park floor irrespective which floor your cp is located
7. more superior product to surrounding but not the most superior

cons:
1. 1st project in malaysia
2. high density
3. judging from showroom, quality is so so with mismatch selection of materials. the loudly proclaim japanese imported tiles are horrendous imho. dining area and kitchen are laminated goods? wtf?!
4. packages is confusing and tend to bring more chaos in execution and handover too later
5. price to market, ain't exactly cheap
6. nearby have more superior product
7. limited facilities, don't even have sauna
8. location so so. tight access. cramped by illegal car parkings. overlooking a huge sewerage treatment plant.
9. intense competition from nearby development, eg. twins, koi kinrara, parcville, villamas, zefer hill, atmosfera, sri tanjung, sri bayu, impian heights. and judging by the outlook of surrounding area, there would be at least 2 more development in the future.
10. commercial titled. higher assessment fees.
11. no direct cp to unit lift access. and only 4 lifts to serve approx 360 units in one block. 12 units/floor.
12. somewhat low ceiling height @ 10ft.

PS: prices are somewhat confirmed. you won't find a RM400k product there for sure. price increase RM1500 per floor and there are some jumps here and there eg. RM7k jump from x floor to x+1. quite steep imho.

kochin
post Jan 20 2015, 01:23 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 20 2015, 12:59 PM)
Ohako's map only shows one bridge to be constructed, ie the bridge connecting to taylor's college.

Twin Residence shows two bridges, including a additional bridge to Kesas.
don't bet on the bridges lah.
even if materialise, i highly doubt taylor students will pick this as their preferred choice of accommodation.
kochin
post Jan 20 2015, 02:00 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jan 20 2015, 01:46 PM)
This place only mean own stay not ever investment.
good point.
and here is what i don't really get at all.
for own stay, probably would search for best product within affordability limit.
imho, ohako is neither the most affordable product nor the best product in this part of town.
although combination of both affordability and product it could scored above average.
but still, there are better products here which gives better value for money too.
hence personally, for own stay criteria, this doesn't cut it for me too. unless something new is the sole lying factor and it's the cheapest by comparison to parcville and twinz.

but like another forummer mentioned, still got people who would be buying.
kochin
post Jan 21 2015, 10:41 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Absolute cheapest units is still north of rm420k facing the stp.
Absolute cheapest facing internal is approx rm440k.
Bare unit.
Spa is for 3.5 years.
Good luck guys.
Fyi booking can be made if you know who to contact.
I already got all the layouts, pricing etc.
But dont pm me. I wont reply nor share.
Sorry.
kochin
post Jan 22 2015, 08:12 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Majesticman @ Jan 22 2015, 08:09 AM)
Wrong info.

Beside Koi is Twinz then only Ohako.

Ohako face to face sewage
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
kochin
post Jan 22 2015, 11:18 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Imho, developer did far too many mistakes with this project.
1. Smaller units as corner rather than biggies. Did not maximise value. But good for investor and genuine buyers looking for smaller sized units.
2. No lobby for 2nd block. Only 1 lobby. Or so i was told.
3. No provisions of garden terrace nor direct access from lowest floor to facility floor. Did not maximise value.
4. Lift to unit ratio and no direct cp to unit facility. Need to transfer at ground floor.
5. The decision to go with the so called japaenese tiles from living until all the bedrooms is a bit dubious. Furthermore the tiles are not exactly a preferred option to everybody.
6. Freebies or package are not locked down. Brands are not confirmed. Would be nice to at least know what you are gonna get rather than getting a pensonic in the end.
7. Ac ledge is a suspect. Might be difficult to install post completion.
8. The every 3 floor mini garden is kinda nice but might pose maintenance issue in the future.
9. No sauna facility.

But one thing they did extremely well. Direct access to your car park floor.
Unit layout is pretty decent but the bigger unit have a far too long kitchen cum dining concept. Again smaller unit is better in terms of layout size and proportion imho.

Cheapest unit at 420k but potentially facing the humoungous stp. A whopping rm20k premium if you desire internal view.
kochin
post Jan 23 2015, 08:05 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 23 2015, 07:52 AM)
Aiyo malaisia boleh you sure no one already taking order ? kochin kor already don't know booked how many units liaow !
defamation suit!
but seriously, to those who really wish to book, must work harder lah.
bookings can be done as early as wednesday.
to creative buggers, tuesday is also possible.

kochin
post Jan 23 2015, 08:24 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Hackmon @ Jan 23 2015, 08:21 AM)
7X all booked except those floor 4
7x has been renamed as unit 3.
so if you choose level 8 for example, your unit would be A-8-3
kochin
post Jan 23 2015, 08:26 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 22 2015, 11:32 PM)
Kochin kor,

I think 20k is worth it as one is 'guaranteed' of the internal view. I have seen V residensi 2 1 side west sun, 1 side major highway n charge 10k for internal view face each other.

20k to not face the STP should be a good 'investment'
you are right, 20k might not be a huge amount of money to get better views.
but need to ensure it is indeed better views.
i find the pool a little uninspiring and it's also slightly 'blocked' on lower floors.
but in terms of quantum to the product, RM20k over a 815sf unit, then the premium gets a little heavy.

kochin
post Jan 23 2015, 08:59 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(serene30 @ Jan 23 2015, 08:55 AM)
My favorite A-8-8

don't compete with me ya  icon_rolleyes.gif
you are going for the stp view? the new no. 8?
kochin
post Jan 23 2015, 10:07 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

815sf x RM0.28psf = RM228.2 service charge
10% = RM22.82 sinking fund?
2 x RM75 = RM150 car park charges?

stay or dont stay also fix cost of RM401.02??
ouch!
better confirm and reconfirm.
kochin
post Jan 23 2015, 10:26 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

please read strata title act.
they can charge on any parcel that belongs to owners.
although rightfully different rates applicable to different type of use.
kochin
post Jan 23 2015, 10:47 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(loplopkop @ Jan 23 2015, 10:40 AM)
SA told me sinking fund is included, 2 car park charge RM75, so the cost would be 815sf x rm0.28 = rm228.2
Rm 228.2 + Rm 75 = RM 303.2
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
but do try to get it in writing if possible to prevent future disputes.

kochin
post Jan 23 2015, 01:48 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(scmylts @ Jan 23 2015, 01:45 PM)
bro . how you calculate ? come up to 0.37psf ?
301/815
kochin
post Jan 23 2015, 03:07 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jan 23 2015, 03:05 PM)
I think price factor this info SA don't dare to hide.
ya. they didn't hide. they lied.
marketed as forest reserve view. whistling.gif
kochin
post Jan 23 2015, 03:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 23 2015, 03:12 PM)
Where got forest reserve view lar ? It's called city view.
http://propcafe.net/ohako-puchong-jaya/ohako_summary_pcn/

0.0504sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:27 PM