37 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N73, !now released in market, roughly RM2.3k!

Gray Fox [X]
post Sep 11 2006, 01:02 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(spookie @ Sep 10 2006, 11:37 AM)
Hi. There is a forumer by the nickname of daijoubu - he sells the martin fields screen protector. Should be around RM 35 (excl postage which is RM5 if you're in Pen Mal). I didn't buy through him for my N73 coz it was a 3 weeks wait (but that was when I first got my phone one month ago). I did buy the protector for K800i for my friend. No problems with this seller. Oh, the protector is for the front screen and they also have a tiny one to protect the camere (back camera).
Sob....my phone is exactly one month old today. I hope and pray no more problems. I do love my N73, except for all the problems.
I can't bring back to the person I bought it. My friend bought on my behalf. The hp seller is in Klang and I'm in PJ. I think if I have any further prob, I'll hunt for their office in KL and bug them. Any idea where is Nokia's HQ?
That guy is not from peninsular malaysia?? Damn I prefer to buy it around KL if possible. Desperately need 1 ASAP.

Check the warranty card, the address is there if not mistaken, or u can always check the nokia website.
accs_centre
post Sep 11 2006, 12:33 PM

4,840 posts

He is UNITEN student if not mistaken.
T630
post Sep 11 2006, 01:07 PM

572 posts

my fren just bought the white one rm1680 with 64mb sd... he seems very satisfied with it... laugh.gif

hope it wont hv problems later... sweat.gif

amunriel
post Sep 11 2006, 07:40 PM

512 posts

any dealer around sell it around KL or Selangor Area? I mean the crystal case and screen protector for N73
Gray Fox [X]
post Sep 11 2006, 09:35 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Sep 11 2006, 12:33 PM)
He is UNITEN student if not mistaken.
Err where is UNITEN?? I dont know where is it... Please forgive my noobness....
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(T630 @ Sep 11 2006, 01:07 PM)
my fren just bought the white one rm1680 with 64mb sd... he seems very satisfied with it... laugh.gif

hope it wont hv problems later...  sweat.gif

Why only 64MB?? I though AP they should also give u 128MB... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
33biggie33
post Sep 11 2006, 10:01 PM

hey .. any1 knows how 2 remove the icons during the standby mode ? i mean the icons which has shortcut to music player, messgaing, n etc .. i noe its kindda usefull but, its blocking my background picture .. wld reli appreciate it if sum1 knows how 2 do it ... thnx lots !
linjun
post Sep 12 2006, 11:28 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(33biggie33 @ Sep 11 2006, 10:01 PM)
hey .. any1 knows how 2 remove the icons during the standby mode ? i mean the icons which has shortcut to music player, messgaing, n etc .. i noe its kindda usefull but, its blocking my background picture .. wld reli appreciate it if sum1 knows how 2 do it ... thnx lots !
go to setting n off active standby can d thumbup.gif
vladimir
post Sep 12 2006, 02:13 PM

MYHYPERSTORE ONLINE TRADER
639 posts

all sifus + frens , i got a big problem that i cant use 3G?? why??

i got all those requirement :-

1. im using postpaid maxis
2. i've upgraded my sim card at maxis centre to 3g simcard
3. im using nokia n73 ap set
calvin
post Sep 12 2006, 02:18 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

did u choose to connect to the internet through maxis 3g ? and are u within 3g coverage ?
vladimir
post Sep 12 2006, 02:27 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 12 2006, 01:18 PM)
did u choose to connect to the internet through maxis 3g ? and are u within 3g coverage ?
yes i am in coverage ( in penang ) and the problem now prompt out is :-

( some error with Packet Data )

the msg promput out :-

" PACKET DATA :-

PACKET DATA CONNECTION NOT AVAILABLE "

packet data is located in DATA BEARER ( in setting - connection mode )

and which data bearer should i use?

1. packet data
2. data call
3. high speed GSM

This post has been edited by vladimir: Sep 12 2006, 02:28 PM
calvin
post Sep 12 2006, 02:29 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

i got that error when my 3G line has not been activated yet....didn't get that error after my activation...
vladimir
post Sep 12 2006, 02:32 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 12 2006, 01:29 PM)
i got that error when my 3G line has not been activated yet....didn't get that error after my activation...
im using NOKIA N73 AP SET. now i got conflict even though its activated.

damn~! can i know your connection setting? just wan to see whether mine is correct or not? or do u have any clue where can i get my phone settings guide?
calvin
post Sep 12 2006, 02:58 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

one question here..how come i cant play rmvb files that are downloaded from the net ? it just gives me audio but no video playback
vladimir
post Sep 12 2006, 03:32 PM

639 posts

anyone can solve my problem??? 3g problem??? with my nokia n73 sad.gif
SEP910
post Sep 12 2006, 03:40 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(vladimir @ Sep 12 2006, 03:32 PM)
anyone can solve my problem??? 3g problem??? with my nokia n73 sad.gif
Try to download setting from here
http://www.maxis.com.my/3g/main.asp
stevenlys
post Sep 12 2006, 03:44 PM

846 posts

A new N73 user here
This phone is marvelous
So far so good, not a single problem happen in my phone yet
Installed few app already and the 3g speed is good for surf net.
firmware is V2.0628.0.0.1 RM133

crazyfawkes
post Sep 12 2006, 07:34 PM

y0u'll nEver bE al0ne
763 posts

QUOTE(stevenlys @ Sep 12 2006, 03:44 PM)
A new N73 user here
This phone is marvelous
So far so good, not a single problem happen in my phone yet
Installed few app already and the 3g speed is good for surf net.
firmware is V2.0628.0.0.1 RM133
what application u hv installed..
mine to share it? biggrin.gif
Dr@gon
post Sep 12 2006, 09:48 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 12 2006, 02:58 PM)
one question here..how come i cant play rmvb files that are downloaded from the net ? it just gives me audio but no video playback
What's ur video resolution? Maybe the resolution is too high for ur phone?
amunriel
post Sep 12 2006, 10:25 PM

512 posts

Congratz for all N73 user since N73 is now King of all Mobiles : ) taken from gsmarena
and it is mobile of the month of Mobile Mag

calvin
post Sep 12 2006, 10:26 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(Dr@gon @ Sep 12 2006, 09:48 PM)
What's ur video resolution? Maybe the resolution is too high for ur phone?
just found out that my video has a high resolution ... what program can i use to reduce the screen resolution for it?

37 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0157sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:24 AM