MSI Gaming Notebook Thread V3

Zackwan10
post Mar 4 2015, 10:53 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(crankyjackie @ Feb 18 2015, 01:06 AM)
Regarding GE62 2QF Apache Pro, is it true IPS panel?and i heard the refresh rate is is capped at 40(?) during 4K. if i run games on 1080p, can i have atleast 60hz?
also any user experience regarding heat, keyboard, trackpad quality? smile.gif
going to buy after cny
Only 40hz... Can somebody explain me in details what diff 40hz and 60hz, its affected gaming experience.
Do we really need more hz in display???
Any sifus... please enlightened me.. So noob on this hz???
Zackwan10
post Mar 4 2015, 11:21 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 4 2015, 11:09 PM)
It means how smooth the transition or movement you see of the object on the screen. The higher the response time, the more frame it generates per second. Correct me if I'm wrong.
If you enabled v-sync in your game settings, the MOST you can get is 40 fps, since your screen response time 40hz. You CAN'T go beyond it.
So assuming you got a high end GPU (gtx980m), when v-sync is on, you still get 40 fps.
Note that some game if you didn't on v-sync, you may see screen tearing.

I personally won't get an laptop with poor display, especially it is 40hz. The minimum should be 60hz for me.

You still can use an external monitor though, so you can still get 60hz on 1080p, but only 30hz on 4k due to hdmi 1.4 only support 30hz on 4k.
Thanks miong93, why gaming laptop have this lower hz on their line of model.. Still didnt get.. Erm
Zackwan10
post Mar 5 2015, 03:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Metallics @ Mar 5 2015, 09:39 AM)
Hey guys, my GP60 laptop just crashed yesterday while playing games, and now its stuck in a boot loop exactly like this :-

Anyone knows what is going on?
How long you have been using this gp60;
Some sort of mobo problem. Correct me if i am wrong all sifus..

Zackwan10
post Mar 5 2015, 04:58 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Metallics @ Mar 5 2015, 04:23 PM)
1 week old
1 week... Update us than After you contack msi customer service..

Considering msi laptop also.. Hurm

0.0172sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:19 AM