GE60 2PE CPU... 1 month old. Idle temperature 51-56C...
Is this normal, or does it matters?
Previously I always get 45-50C only...
This post has been edited by ZRong223: Oct 17 2014, 10:24 AM
MSI Gaming Notebook Thread V3
Oct 17 2014, 10:16 AM
864 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Selangor |
GE60 2PE CPU... 1 month old. Idle temperature 51-56C...
Is this normal, or does it matters? Previously I always get 45-50C only... This post has been edited by ZRong223: Oct 17 2014, 10:24 AM |
Nov 17 2014, 09:10 PM
Ok... I have experimented my laptop for 2 weeks, and I would like to conclude that:
MSI GE60 2PE... Not recommended. The cooling system is very bad, causing constant CPU and GPU throttling. Even Notebookcheck review also shows GPU throttling. |
Nov 22 2014, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(DragonRiderStar @ Nov 18 2014, 05:03 PM) Hey ZRong, Bro, thank you very much for telling me about Furmark. Still new to the benchmarking world.I've got a few friends who are using the GE60 (even one college student who games overnight every weekend, Lols!) and no issue of CPU or GPU throttling wohh. At what point did the bottleneck happen? Btw, are you referring to this article by Notebookcheck? They reviewed the GE60 with Nvidia 860M GPU and some of the comments also stated that Furmark isn't a recommended stress tester as Nvidia throttles their cards when they detect that program running. Seems it's to protect the card from the 'extreme electrical currents' generated from the Furmark test. http://www.notebookcheck.net/MSI-GE60-2PEi...w.117056.0.html Anyways, hope you can share your experience on this as there are sifus here to help. Good luck and all the best with your gaming! BTW I have tested GE60 2PE using Unigene Heaven. Through less throttling, the temperature is not good... Before I describe more in detail, can you please tell me what's your friend d laptop CPU and GPU temperature while full load (or heavy gaming)? Maybe MSI-NB can also provide me such information? Just don't suggest me to send to Service Center just yet... == |
Jan 1 2015, 08:10 PM
Dear MSI,
If this is legit, Keep up the good work! http://www.notebookcheck.pl/MSI-GE62-i-GE7...o.133616.0.html |
Jan 4 2015, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Blitz85 @ Jan 3 2015, 09:01 PM) Does anyone have blue screen issue after upgrading MSI GE60-2PE notebook with Kingmax mSATA SSD 128Gb (promotional price RM99 from MSI)? MSI service center does not know how to sovle this issue and they just keep changing my notebook parts (second Kingmax SSD and later motherboard) and run stress test. So far the blue screen issue still persists. I had complained this issue to MSI and expecting a result from them by 5th January 2015. QUOTE(mental007 @ Jan 3 2015, 11:50 PM) I think i got this same issue. Sometime doing something/playing game will freeze for 30seconds. Like the disk activity went up to 100% for like 30 seconds. If you don't do anything will ok after 30 seconds. If you spam click or what, it will blue screen. so far I live with it for like few months already. Not sure SSD problem or my RAM. Try updating BIOS and firmware? |
Jan 4 2015, 06:45 PM
Jan 5 2015, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(Blitz85 @ Jan 4 2015, 08:43 PM) I think MSI notebook does not allow users to change boot sequence. Confirmed this with their service center. MSI told me Kingmax firmware is not updated so it is conflicting with the MSI notebook's firmware. What I do not understand is why does MSI still offer Kingmax SSD that is not compatible. That means the latest SSD setup tutorial (video) does not work?Pardon... I don't really get it. This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jan 5 2015, 12:26 AM |
Mar 14 2015, 06:31 PM
GE 60 has only 1 fan......
Looks like MSI ditched the name of GT60/70 |
Aug 6 2015, 05:36 PM
Any MSI GE60 2PE Nvidia GTX860m user?
Looks like Sound Blaster Cinema doesn't work on Windows 10. Any solution? The problem is exactly like this: https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=258956.0 This post has been edited by ZRong223: Aug 6 2015, 08:52 PM |
Jul 7 2016, 11:00 AM
| Change to: | 0.0430sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:43 PM |