Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

pangping1510
post May 11 2007, 03:05 PM

1,007 posts

Most phones can be unlocked. Even at the very following week you signed up with three.
pangping1510
post Jun 4 2007, 03:39 PM

1,007 posts

hi. i am in unsw currently. just want to ask, if i want to find a job for winter and also for saturdays(casual), any recommendation on places that will offer better pay? as in ard $20 at least p/h. to me, travelling is ok as long as i just need to use a blue/brown travel10 to get to the job location. XD thanks!!
pangping1510
post Jun 10 2007, 11:17 PM

1,007 posts

wan to find a prepaid plan with cheapest national and international sms rate.anyone can help?

sydney's rain no storm one.haha.

Added on June 10, 2007, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Jun 4 2007, 11:06 PM)
Try
www.careers.unsw.edu.au
www.seek.com.au

A pay of around $20/hr is usually for more skilled positions (internships, etc.), usually related to your field of study. Ordinary retail jobs pay less than this, but can accomodate first/second year students more easily. What's your field of study?
oo.i monitor careers almost everyday.i guess jobs in campus pay at least $20.doing med.

This post has been edited by pangping1510: Jun 10 2007, 11:19 PM
pangping1510
post Jun 16 2007, 12:05 AM

1,007 posts

hmm.better dun go to anu.bored until i dunno how to describe.
pangping1510
post Jun 17 2007, 02:30 AM

1,007 posts

cab ar.quite ex.$60 is a fair deal i think.

pangping1510
post Jun 17 2007, 09:11 PM

1,007 posts

nsw also dun hav.sigh.

pangping1510
post Sep 5 2007, 11:53 PM

1,007 posts

usyd should be nice...i am in unsw now...sydney is a good place...
pangping1510
post Sep 17 2007, 09:23 AM

1,007 posts

Feel free to ask me about UNSW medicine...

preferably send emails to me at pangping1510athotmaildotcom
pangping1510
post Dec 28 2007, 03:08 PM

1,007 posts

anything abt unsw can ask me! =)

msn pangping1510athotmaildotcom
pangping1510
post Jan 11 2008, 01:45 PM

1,007 posts

haha i am from UNSW! second year this year..O week can be quite fun la..stalls to promote societies lor..free goodie bags..you can even get free condoms..with flavours..hahaha..those yellow shirt ppl..my flight back to sydney is on 28feb though..

enjoy urself la...sydney is a nice place..before i went there i was worried about buying this and that..but survived well there..

anything want to know abt unsw and sydney can ask me =)

p/s: i went to macquarie uni a few times to visit friends..anything can ask me as well biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pangping1510: Jan 11 2008, 01:46 PM
pangping1510
post Jan 14 2008, 01:26 PM

1,007 posts

criminal record is for medical students i think..

abt check ups, some girls might get breast examinations..

i have stopped converting every price i see in sydney..or else i wont be enjoying my life there >.<

enjoy ba..
pangping1510
post Jan 14 2008, 11:10 PM

1,007 posts

o week can be very happening ar!

there are free authentic malaysian food at malaysian hall about twice a year..its freeeee..so remember to grab the chance to go and have nice free malaysian food..i went there everytime they had it =)
pangping1510
post Jan 20 2008, 12:26 AM

1,007 posts

aiks..i thought unsw tops engineering school in aus uni in 2007?
pangping1510
post Jan 23 2008, 06:06 PM

1,007 posts

hi ppl..need help here..i went to study in aus last year, going back soon for second year..cuz i bought some stuff here..and i doubt my luggage+bags can accomodate all the stuff..so i am thinking of sending the leftovers through courier service..so anyone can enlighten me on what to do that? cuz i am worried that the stuff might get taxed cuz mostly are new..and which service should i go for? i would prefer the cheaper option..anyone can help me?
pangping1510
post Jan 23 2008, 10:37 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Jan 23 2008, 09:14 PM)
I think this is quite tough due to Australia's tough customs and quarantine regulations.

I have tried to do this before and I did get taxed. Basically, if the value of the goods exceeds $1000, you get taxed 10% (GST), plus a standard customs processing fee. You can't really get away by declaring it as gifts or anything because they will open up the package, check the contents and value the contents according to the average retail prices here. On top of that, you will need to fill in an export form from Malaysia (provided by the courier) and then complete another customs form here with the necessary amount payable before they release the goods to the receiving courier in Australia.

If you have to do it, I suggest a reliable international courier like UPS, DHL or FedEx (not sure if they do consumer delivery). These major couriers operate in major cities across Australia, so you can easily track your shipment.

http://www.customs.gov.au/
rclxms.gif thanks! it means that as long as the value of the good is less than $!000 i wont get taxed..i think my stuff are not that expensive smile.gif

how about pos malaysia? surface parcel is pretty cheap, rm36.8 for 5kg..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0591sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:12 PM